Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/
DannyOP
Mar 19 2014, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Mar 19 2014, 12:40 AM) I could have bought 4 IF it had 4G and expandable memory. Not practical to have so many phones lah.. My 2nd one was given away as a gift. Maybe next version. They can improve the design too, top and bottom too much bezel. They can easily add stereo speakers with so much space, or cut the length by 2pm and incorporate 2 sim cards. This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 19 2014, 02:10 AM
DannyOP
Mar 19 2014, 01:01 PM
More areas for them to improve in the next model. They got the price right and the specs right.. Hopefully next model all the other areas will be improved too.
DannyOP
Mar 19 2014, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 19 2014, 02:57 PM) Don't like bulky covers.. Xiaomi isn't exactly a small phone to begin with, but seems to be safer than others. Depends on the owner's usage if they are careless and chuck the phone around then should get something like this. Then some can keep phone for 3-4 years without a scratch don't need so bulky one.
DannyOP
Mar 19 2014, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 19 2014, 05:03 PM) When you have kids and they also using the phone (i.e to watch cartoons) from time to time, yes you do need a bulky protective cover. Never used this kind of covers before, but my son did managed to break my phone's LCD. Luckily no significant cracks, just LCD leak, and I managed to claim warranty from HTC. Haha if u let your children play then no choice u have to get maximum protection or buy a child phone so they won't touch yours. I've seen how screens can be cracked my friend's son too.
DannyOP
Mar 20 2014, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(123joe @ Mar 20 2014, 04:24 PM) if you can wait, i will bring it to you. feel free to look at my thread anyway, cyanogenmod is coming to mi3. very nice os Pls pm me your link too.
DannyOP
Mar 20 2014, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 19 2014, 09:18 PM) Haha wat to do...but later will give him the old phone..my problem now is our old s2 got wifi problem..so cant watch youtube..that is why the son use my fon from time to time. How much is directd/satugadget selling the back cover that you mentioned ealier in this thread? Momax back cover rm35 if buy separately, if buy with phone rm25.
DannyOP
Mar 21 2014, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 21 2014, 11:09 AM) drop some more by SatuGadget. The rest will surely follow..  Good for new buyers, bad for me haha.. well all phones will drop price anyway. Now it is no point buying from Singapore as the price is almost the same already if you include shipping and local warranty.
DannyOP
Mar 21 2014, 01:23 PM
After April I predict will be RM1k or lower, once Xiaomi launches in Malaysia.
DannyOP
Mar 21 2014, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(cslai89 @ Mar 21 2014, 05:51 PM) The 3g line usable here? N anyone got sell the accessories here? Read first Page.
DannyOP
Mar 21 2014, 08:10 PM
Tons of themes from the Xiaomi theme store.. After awhile getting used to MIUI it's a very fluid rom with its own identity. A bit borrowed from Ios outlook with the versatility of Android.
This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 22 2014, 02:50 PM
DannyOP
Mar 22 2014, 06:15 PM
Lowyat Plaza some shops selling RM1399, but as expected because of their high rental.
Btw new firmware is available.
This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 22 2014, 06:33 PM
DannyOP
Mar 22 2014, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(calintztan @ Mar 22 2014, 09:31 PM) Hi, anybody knows when will MI3 officially launch in Malaysia? late April .. Price around RM1.1k.
DannyOP
Mar 23 2014, 02:29 PM
They probably will judging from how they tie up with Singapore.
DannyOP
Mar 23 2014, 03:20 PM
Thanks.. I'll check mine later
* Just checked, yes it confirms my unit and colour.
Good link!
This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 23 2014, 03:25 PM
DannyOP
Mar 23 2014, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(123joe @ Mar 23 2014, 06:36 PM) yes the price are the cheapest NILLKIN v series leather case on track and schedule to arrive within 10 days. i can preorder for you the Nillkin Amazing h+ glass sp too pm me for further details If u can do cod let me know. I ordered from a forumer last week the sp never arrived.. Very disappointed
DannyOP
Mar 23 2014, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(123joe @ Mar 23 2014, 03:25 PM) hi danny. how do you feel the new xiaomi compare to several s800 smartphones. im eyeing for one of any s800 phones now Below rm1.2k only 2 models.. Lenovo Vibe Z and Xiaomi Mi3. I prefer MIUI and don't mind 5in so I got this. Btw what roms are u guys using? I tried a few.. Only difference Singapore rom they cut a few things like u can't download songs from the music app maybe due to copyright issues. This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 23 2014, 07:02 PM
DannyOP
Mar 23 2014, 08:27 PM
I'm using the latest Developer rom, one interesting feature is that you can give root permission to apps.. does it mean I can use any app that needs root?
DannyOP
Mar 24 2014, 07:32 PM
Good to know.. If possible try to check out other accessories also like earphones, blue tooth speaker et that are selling at Xiaomi website.
DannyOP
Mar 25 2014, 02:01 PM
should be.. almost same chipset except with lte feature
DannyOP
Mar 25 2014, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(calintztan @ Mar 25 2014, 02:42 PM) Going to satu gadget later on. Hope they have a demo unit there. Coming from WP8, this might be my first android device. No demo unit. All sealed box. Only place u can test is 7 Mobile.