8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/

DannyOP
post Mar 27 2014, 03:54 PM

5,220 posts

yes of course. You can flash to any rom. I already tried all of them.
DannyOP
post Mar 27 2014, 04:15 PM

5,220 posts

lucky for u.. otherwise it will be a big hassle since you did not buy it from a shop
DannyOP
post Mar 27 2014, 04:47 PM

5,220 posts

Every 6 months also got new phones from different manufacturers..

I'll be using this phone until I see how the iPhone 6 turns out to be.
DannyOP
post Mar 27 2014, 05:24 PM

5,220 posts

my current only phone lah.. iPhone still many months more
DannyOP
post Mar 27 2014, 05:25 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(cslai89 @ Mar 27 2014, 05:08 PM)
If flash to other rom like cm can b done?
never tried I'm satisfied with miui
DannyOP
post Mar 27 2014, 09:46 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Mar 27 2014, 07:10 PM)
Whatsapp having delayed notification. And Facebook Messenger as well. Sometimes on time sometimes delay. sad.gif
It's not delay lah it's your power saving setting. MIUI makes all the notification comes at once rather than intervals depending on how u set it up.
DannyOP
post Mar 29 2014, 12:18 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(cslai89 @ Mar 27 2014, 11:04 PM)
Anyone got black mi3 to swap wif silver mi3? Looking for black color. N any difference from our set compared to sg set?
It's easier for you to sell it at a cheaper price then buy the black one. If u wanna sell let me know, the 2nd set that
I bought was lost yesterday now thinking of what replacement to get.
DannyOP
post Mar 29 2014, 07:35 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 29 2014, 12:00 PM)
Well... Root and flash Ceberus best way to prevent thief on Android.
How does it prevent theft?
DannyOP
post Mar 30 2014, 02:27 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 29 2014, 07:48 PM)
shakehead.gif I see what you did there.
Not really prevent theft, at least when get stolen/lost still able to trace the device location or snap the thief photo, c'mon don't tell me the thief know how to adb push factory file and wipe all my data. sweat.gif
snap the thief's photo? Even if they remove the sim card?

Must take better measures for the next phone.
DannyOP
post Mar 30 2014, 04:57 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 30 2014, 03:03 PM)
Yeah, even remove SIM Card still able can snap the thief photo, record voice or video as well, but must with Root lar, because with ROOT, we can flashed the Ceberus into System File, the only way the clean the Ceberus out of the system, the thief must know how to flash CustomROM/Factory Image, if not the Apps Ceberus is permanent in the system.

Not only that, we must do early prevention like setting password on the phone, and have automation of running data/wifi interval between certain time so that our phone able to send signal.

Normally I use combination of:
Password Lockscreen
Internet Commander (for trigger Data/Wifi automatically)
Ceberus flashed into System
Thanks for your tips, must try it when I replace my gf's phone..
DannyOP
post Mar 30 2014, 09:59 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Mar 30 2014, 09:54 PM)
Did u disable at Settings ?
nice buttons, what theme did u choose?
DannyOP
post Mar 31 2014, 12:35 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Mar 30 2014, 10:01 PM)
Theme - Colure_Dark

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks, nice one.
DannyOP
post Apr 5 2014, 09:39 AM

5,220 posts

Seems to have fixed the voice recorder function in Facebook manager and Whatsapp in the latest updates.

However Google Search still isn't working. Is anyone facing the same problem?
DannyOP
post Apr 7 2014, 12:35 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(taxidoor @ Apr 7 2014, 10:22 AM)
have been using for 2 day, got 1 question, the lock screen shortcut can modified? i dint use sms much would like to change shortcut to whatsapp possible?
You'd have to look at some tutorials on how to use it, or just change the lock screen to another lock screen that supports Whatsapp.
DannyOP
post Apr 8 2014, 05:01 PM

5,220 posts

Singtel prepaid package.. Someone mentioned it before.
DannyOP
post Apr 9 2014, 01:18 PM

5,220 posts

Sp can be bought at Lowyat already. Rm15 including installation.
DannyOP
post Apr 9 2014, 10:08 PM

5,220 posts

Should be soon since it's a minor upgrade. Hopefully same price when it reach here then Oppo will be forced to lower prices. Imagine mi3s rm1k, then mi3 leftover stock rm800? Nobody will buy moto G already.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Apr 9 2014, 10:10 PM
DannyOP
post Apr 9 2014, 11:19 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 9 2014, 11:13 PM)
i believe Xiaomi will follow Apple iPhone pricing strategy.

Same price as Mi 3 when there's Mi3s.... Mi3 prices will be adjust lower and eventually phase out and not in production.

but then i doubt it will be out of production for mi3. there's so many many countries outside China waiting arrival of Mi3....

Guess Mi3s will be privilege for China mainland for now.
Depends on stock level. I think mi3s is a direct replacement so they won't produce any more mi3. They need Lte to compete.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Apr 9 2014, 11:20 PM
DannyOP
post Apr 11 2014, 09:03 AM

5,220 posts

Those who already considering what phone to get below RM1.2k.. look no further. After using it for a couple of weeks, I can say it's one of the smoothest rom you can get your hands on and it's a pleasure to use. The phone looks like a combination of Sony Xperia Z and Nokia Lumia design, but more comfortable to hold than Sony due to the rounded sides. I think black is the best colour combination as it gives the phone an understated and stealthy look. I will only put HTC One above the design due to the impressive aluminium material and unmatched high end feel.

Camera uses 13mp Sony Exmor sensor so no complaints here, shutter is very fast and only thing that doesn't work so well is that the flash may be too strong in dark places.

The screen is a LG 5in and overall it performs better than the Nexus 5 as it is more vibrant in colour compared to Nexus a bit washed out colours. You can change the colour temperature to default, warm and cold at the settings for your preference too.

Battery life is above average, but short of marathon. I'm comparing it to my previous phones such as HTC One, Sony Xperia Z Ultra, Lenovo Vibe X and Moto G and it lasts longer than all of them. On average I get over a day's use with combination of phone calls, social apps, games and web browsing. For all the others I needed to charge the phone few hours earlier.

Most compelling feature of the phone is MIUI which improves every week from it's updates, fixing bugs and improving features from user feedbacks. Yes it does look like iOS but after using it awhile it is actually much more the feel of iOS but the flexibility of Android, combining the best of both worlds. In fact any phone I intend to change in the future I will want to flash MIUI over the stock rom if possible.

DannyOP
post Apr 11 2014, 10:51 AM

5,220 posts

No demo in Malaysia, all sealed box. Zero marketing fees apart from what you see online, that's why the price is reasonable.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0522sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:15 PM