8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/

DannyOP
post Mar 12 2014, 01:50 PM

5,220 posts

The camera is only half of the quality, the other half is the photographer. Overall 13mp Sony Exmor sensor should be quite good.
DannyOP
post Mar 12 2014, 07:09 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 12 2014, 04:09 PM)
Can shoot RAW file right? Can share some RAW file here that you shoot? hmm.gif
Not sure what u mean by raw picture. I'm just a point and shoot person.
DannyOP
post Mar 14 2014, 12:23 PM

5,220 posts

That's good news, bezel looks almost the same though..
DannyOP
post Mar 14 2014, 12:28 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Mar 11 2014, 12:21 AM)
Anyone facing problem with their MI3 unable to record voice via WhatsApp? please let me know if yours works...cause mine sometimes work and sometimes doesn't

MI3-WCDMA
Build: JLS36C
Kernel: 3.4.0-ga568004-00634-g30beb3a #1 SMP PREEMPT Wed Mar 5 11:39:13 CST
Yes there seems to be a bug, I can't record on Facebook messenger also it hangs halfway, but it's normal recorder works.
DannyOP
post Mar 14 2014, 04:15 PM

5,220 posts

Once Xiaomi comes to Malaysia in April we can expect same prices with Singapore.. Rm1.1k for latest version of Xiaomi 3s is not bad at all smile.gif
DannyOP
post Mar 14 2014, 10:16 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 14 2014, 04:33 PM)
rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Bought my 2nd Xiaomi yesterday this time white colour for my girlfriend who changed from iPhone 5.

She seems to be enjoying it though commented it will be a temporary phone before iPhone 6 comes out.

Those who haven't bought cases the Momax back cover is good value for the quality. U can get it from directd or satu gadget.

I noticed both Directd and Satu Gadget are selling sealed boxes now, meaning u have to install the play store yourself. It is still an easy process so u shouldn't run into difficulty.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 14 2014, 10:20 PM
DannyOP
post Mar 16 2014, 02:54 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(logi89 @ Mar 16 2014, 02:51 PM)
Hi all..

I wanna confirm sth.

Izzit only AP set available? Direct D is selling 1259 16 GB sealed

Possible for me to get ori set and not AP?

Any advice o thought on this?

Pls enlighted me..
Not possible unless u r a China resident or Singapore resident and you won't have any local warranty unless u send it back to China. There is no such thing as ori set in Malaysia because Xiaomi isn't officially sold here yet.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 16 2014, 02:55 PM
DannyOP
post Mar 16 2014, 03:47 PM

5,220 posts

my 1st unit was from directd, 2nd unit from satu gadget. RM1259 only competition is the Lenovo Vibe Z, Xiaomi has better camera but Lenovo can use 2 sim cards and bigger screen.
DannyOP
post Mar 17 2014, 12:06 PM

5,220 posts

You can view both at YouTube search for Xiaomi mi3 white and Xiaomi mi3 black.

Overall if Xiaomi can make the phone with slimmer bezels for the next upgrade and lte support it will be even perfect.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 17 2014, 01:58 PM
DannyOP
post Mar 17 2014, 11:35 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Mar 17 2014, 09:39 PM)
I just bought a mi 3 black... I'm kinda stucked because I can't find MIUI store n Google play store. is this normal? should MIUI store there by default?
The name of the store is Market.
DannyOP
post Mar 18 2014, 12:29 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 18 2014, 12:03 AM)
I think side loading PlayStore isn't too hard? hmm.gif Should be have method/tutorial on their forum.
Yes there is even a video on YouTube. Type install Google Play on Xiaomi, follow the instructions.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 18 2014, 12:30 AM
DannyOP
post Mar 18 2014, 11:20 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Mar 18 2014, 09:48 AM)
yup. I called the salesperson with the phone with my digi prepaid. works fine. mobile network... I only get E sign there... need to test elsewhere. I only saw digi 2g network, better change the phone I guess.
I ask them to set it back to original first, then I'll try something else. I worried the MIUI USB driver might be removed too... I only stay in KL today n tomorrow, need to make sure it works perfectly.
The phone is useless here. Only can use 2g. Better return it and change to the Snapdragon 800.
DannyOP
post Mar 18 2014, 01:24 PM

5,220 posts

Normally if too good to be true it usually is. Be careful to check that it is the Snapdragon version and not Nvidia.
DannyOP
post Mar 18 2014, 04:10 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 18 2014, 03:04 PM)
Still good if he only depends on Wifi..
Save budget on monthly data fee  thumbup.gif
Haha like that better get a rm100 Nokia phone.. Same function.
DannyOP
post Mar 18 2014, 04:51 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Mar 18 2014, 04:27 PM)
Really? You've gotta be kidding.  3G/LTE is just a network connection which is no different from WIFI.
You can still enjoy the monster specs of MI3 with surfing, gaming, etc.

Also, we all know that connection is not the main strength of MI3 as it doesn't support LTE.
How many places got Wifi? Don't tell me if u want to check an urgent email u need to run to the nearest McDonald? The whole reason for getting a mobile phone is so that you can do things when u are mobile la.. Whoever bought Nvidia version kena conned already, better demand for an exchange.

To pay rm1000+ and only use 2g is ridiculous. The rm100 Nokia is a better buy, battery can use 1 week some more. Wanna surf net with only Wifi available better to use a tablet.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 18 2014, 04:58 PM
DannyOP
post Mar 18 2014, 05:35 PM

5,220 posts

Yes extremely rare not to mention phone will be worth rm50 in the 2nd hand market when he tries to sell.
DannyOP
post Mar 18 2014, 07:37 PM

5,220 posts

Yes fast fast go exchange. Rm1.3k will become rm50 phone if u are stuck with it.
DannyOP
post Mar 18 2014, 08:53 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Mar 18 2014, 08:02 PM)
hope you did not get a cloned phone. Try those low level hardware diagnostic tools to check if it's really a tegra 4 or whatever chip.

i'm saying this because i bought 2 set of MI3 from china which are cloned phones. From casual inspection it looks like original MI3, even with the MIUI interface & all that. In MIUI phone status, it even show processor as quad core and storage as 16GB.

I used Antutu & other benchmark software to check and all gave me different spec report (from dual core, to quad core & etc). Finally managed to check that it's actually a mediatek dual core cpu & only 4gb of flash storage.

It was fun playing around with it and the shop was totally honest to inform me upfront that those are cloned phones. Even they do not know the actual spec. Plus it was cheap.. around 600 RMB each. It makes pretty good gift for family member.
Wow didn't know Xiaomi mi3 also got clone.. But rmb600 ok lah as a cheap travel phone.. Not rm1.3k.

DannyOP
post Mar 18 2014, 08:56 PM

5,220 posts

Btw this is my result for Antutu :-
https://www.dropbox.com/s/dvuzbylxn1y218s/2...%2007.20.41.png

DannyOP
post Mar 19 2014, 12:37 AM

5,220 posts

Haha yes that's why I bought 2. Design wise they still can improve though, held it against Sony Xperia Z1 and it's slightly larger. If they can make it with less bezels it will be nice.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Mar 19 2014, 12:39 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0588sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:00 PM