11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V4, 14.1.B.1.526 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

TSAndrewtst
post Sep 12 2013, 05:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Sep 12 2013, 05:28 PM)
But yeah...better still if totally do away with factory shatterproof sheet. Safe the hassle of removing it / replacing it.

It also gives the wrong impression to people coz many thinks its supposed to be screen protector and SP are supposed to be scratch proof but this  doh.gif
At first I though the shatter sheet is for tighten the screen to prevent break. So even it can't be scratch free, but at least it make the screen strong.

End up I just know it just prevent the screen spread out when break. WTH! What for, really useless then.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 12 2013, 05:35 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 12 2013, 06:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 12 2013, 06:08 PM)
Just when I start to hate it, it starts to give me problem. Updating real racing 3,it says need more storage space, in which there is still plenty.. vmad.gif
Hahaha! Because the phone also hate you now. They want new owner. tongue.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 09:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

Need some clarification, for those already install .526 firmware as I get more answer from XDA.
  • If you never face fake hang and SOD after un-tick the Optimised backlight. Did you not using "Adapt to lighting conditions" ?
As I read someone mention, that do fresh install said never face fake hang or SOD but then he try to tick back Adapt to lighting conditions as he didn't use previously and follow the way I describe, this terrible issue is back!
  • Go to Settings - Display - Brightness.
  • Tick back Adapt to lighting conditions. (If you off previously)
  • Un-tick Optimized backlight.
  • Shutdown the phone.
  • On back the phone, did the fake hang appear?
  • One success login to phone, immediate locking the screen by pressing the power button, did the Screen of Dead (SOD) happen?
If by above try out, those fake hang and SOD is appear, then no point for me try repair the phone.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 13 2013, 09:54 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 10:02 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 13 2013, 09:29 AM)
if they do, hmm.gif

kudos to sony for the troll and flame-bait..

the way I see it, seems sony rushing for xzu unlike their xz  rclxub.gif
Yep, Sony didn't doing well in XZU even after around 5 firmwares roll out.

I still facing following issues in latest firmware, issue 1 to 3 appear after .510 firmware, issue 4 to 6 appear since 1st initial firmware.
  • 1. Fake hang in next startup once shutdown the phone with condition un-tick optimize backlight and tick adapt to lighting conditions.
  • 2. SOD appear after the fake hang by simply click the power button to lock the screen.
  • 3. English swiping input in Chinese Keyboard at mini keyboard layout is not working. All output is wrong wording. It look obvious it registered the swiping at full screen keyboard layout.
  • 4. Chinese input by typing in most website not working in proper, only swiping is working.
  • 5. Flickering / frame chopping when viewing Youtube video directly via Chrome where it not link to YouTube own app. No issue if watching YouTube at own YouTube app.
  • 6. Download YouTube movie using third party app like JetVD facing same flickering / frame chopping video result.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 13 2013, 10:06 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 10:07 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 13 2013, 10:04 AM)
And you getting mad on XZU laugh.gif
YES!

Issues 1 to 3 appear only after update to firmware .510

Issues 4 to 6 appear there since 1st initial firmware.

Means Sony did not solved any issue but adding more issue on it.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 10:08 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 13 2013, 10:07 AM)
based on exp, rushing sending product in most cases will have the problem above.

afaik, issue above doesn't occur in xz right?

Plus seeing why xzu have 2 version LTE and Non LTE vs XZ (complete) roughly give most of us the xzu is a rushing product >_>
XZ is crazy stable, I not facing any issue on it.

What I damn mad.gif vmad.gif now is Sony didn't solved any issues but adding more issues on it.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 10:12 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 13 2013, 10:08 AM)
Yes I have same feeling as you biggrin.gif When I have budget for next high end, it is the death time for my XZU. Goodbye! XZU
Ya, already 5 firmwares, Sony did nothing. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 10:40 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 13 2013, 10:25 AM)
or they busy with different project such as Z1 brows.gif or xzu lte  brows.gif

XZU LTE is facing same issue, I get some user report at hardware zone.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 10:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 13 2013, 10:32 AM)
well for now, myself will stick with Samsung seeing how good samsung swk sc XD

XZ <-still a backup hp or ap XD
Ya, I am returning back to Samsung soon. Samsung nor-matter how unstable also not like Sony in XZU and release firmware that fix nothing.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 10:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 13 2013, 10:34 AM)
But I am damn wonder why my phone just the charging connector side cracked??? others no crack
Your case is isolate. whistling.gif whistling.gif You got accidentally bang it or not? Or did any kids try peeling that part?

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 13 2013, 10:43 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 10:54 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 13 2013, 10:47 AM)
Can share what are the problems bro?  smile.gif
Try below step to rectified the fake hang & SOD issues.
  • Go to Settings - Display - Brightness.
  • Tick back Adapt to lighting conditions. (If you off previously)
  • Un-tick Optimized backlight.
  • Shutdown the phone.
  • On back the phone, did the fake hang appear?
  • One success login to phone, immediate locking the screen by pressing the power button, did the Screen of Dead (SOD) happen?

All issues in XZU even at latest .526 firmware

Issue 1 to 3 appear after .510 firmware, issue 4 to 6 appear since 1st initial firmware.
  • 1. Fake hang in next startup once shutdown the phone with condition un-tick optimize backlight and tick adapt to lighting conditions.
  • 2. SOD appear after the fake hang by simply click the power button to lock the screen.
  • 3. English swiping input in Chinese Keyboard at mini keyboard layout is not working. All output is wrong wording. It look obvious it registered the swiping at full screen keyboard layout.
  • 4. Chinese input by typing in most website not working in proper, only swiping is working.
  • 5. Flickering / frame chopping when viewing Youtube video directly via Chrome where it not link to YouTube own app. No issue if watching YouTube at own YouTube app.
  • 6. Download YouTube movie using third party app like JetVD facing same flickering / frame chopping video result.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 13 2013, 10:56 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 10:57 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 13 2013, 10:48 AM)
o.o if a lot of people complain, then ur case maybe valid, else sweat.gif
nice  icon_rolleyes.gif
developer either overlook it or mmg ada major bug in xzu like samsung s3 sds case doh.gif
Actually certain earlier batch Xperia Z got SDS issues.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 10:57 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 13 2013, 10:54 AM)
too late.. my phone backside already kena alot superglue, cause by my brother doh.gif
You better cleaning up, unless you not plain to sell it.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 11:00 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 13 2013, 10:59 AM)
How clean? I try to wash it with soap but end up still there
Earlier people already ask you send to Sony Center but you not, and use Superglue! Sorry la, Superglue is spoiling anything.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 11:06 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 13 2013, 11:02 AM)
This user really bad luck doh.gif

What you going to show here? Nothing to show.

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Sep 13 2013, 11:03 AM)
i need some help,
I trying the TA backup
I keep getting "WAiting for device" .

Any idea? try on W8.1 and WinXP. both same.

i have root the phone using vroot V1.6
Did you enable USB debugging at Developer options?
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 11:08 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 13 2013, 11:01 AM)
doh.gif how about the back side?
That is human behavior, how could be warranty.

Some more you already glue that crack, Sony definitely will 100% void your warranty. For them, your phone already look like all is human behavior.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 11:27 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Sep 13 2013, 11:11 AM)
Yes, done.
Really forget to enable USB debugging at Developer options.
I have enable it before root, after root, it auto disable.
And i overlook on this setting.
Thanks/
Welcome. smile.gif

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 13 2013, 11:12 AM)
See that USB flap there and you will know what I showing
I still don't get what wrong with it. Haha! Ops!
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 11:28 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 13 2013, 11:27 AM)
I DID NOT EXPERIENCE THIS. because i don't have a reason why i should dislike and untick the optimise backlight setting. its an ignorable issue.

Touchwizz is more mature than Sony's UI, but i think HTC Sense is more mature than TW, and nothing can compare vanilla Android on Nexus.

vanilla nexus> htc one> TW > sony ui
They is no force to untick that, but not everyone want it and that issue is still a issue, a big bugs.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 11:31 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 13 2013, 11:28 AM)
Haha my faulty blush.gif Since XZU thread TS also jump ship, then I will jump also la thumbup.gif Lets see who take my money then rclxms.gif
Ya, I am truly bored already. I love Z as Z is solid stable but I can't stand it bad viewing angle cheap TN display panel.

Then I switch to Z Ultra as finally Sony came with solid great quality display but then no stability on it.

And Now Sony decide move back to second grade TN/VA display in coming Z1. Now is year 2013, they is none of the manufacture still using TN/VA panel in flagship high end phone!

Sorry Sony, you only serve me less than a year, I am given up on you-Sony!

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 13 2013, 11:31 AM)
among your consider list, if you are to pick just one, the answer is obvious, Note 3.. no point to downgrade to HTC One although its a very good phone. iphone 5S?  shakehead.gif  better wait for iphone 6, i bet you will ditch 5s when u see iphone 6.. 5s is the experimental 64bit OS, the real one will be on iphone 6. save your money
Absolutely agree on this.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 13 2013, 11:34 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 11:35 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,771 posts

QUOTE(tonyyet @ Sep 13 2013, 11:33 AM)
Agree, at least Samsung didn't rush out some firmware with bugs.. For me I didn't see much difference between tick or untick the optimized backlight setting, at least on my unit. Maybe Sony can consider to take it out so problem is solved?  blush.gif
I worried later is not take it out but make it permanent without options to un-tick it! Then is truly yark!

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:45 PM