78 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V4, 14.1.B.1.526 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

Ema Tong
post Sep 4 2013, 11:37 PM

65 posts

Oic. Alright i just wait until the LTE version.
Thanks for the advise biggrin.gif
Too bad the camera seem only supporting Z1 but not XZU as well...
Superman7
post Sep 4 2013, 11:43 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Ema Tong @ Sep 4 2013, 11:37 PM)
Oic. Alright i just wait until the LTE version.
Thanks for the advise biggrin.gif
Too bad the camera seem only supporting Z1 but not XZU as well...
The only limitation to the camera lense is only the bracket. The connectivity are based on NFC + BT 4.0 and it was announced that it will support other than Sony's product.
Give it some time, the brackets would be available for most major smartphones.
perfect10
post Sep 4 2013, 11:49 PM

416 posts

anyone from iphone 4s jumped to this, hope xzu can be adaptable to my daily usage, scared of change
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 4 2013, 11:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 4 2013, 10:53 PM)
Completely same as previous leak.

Nothing in the Z1 conference impress me. Everything is leak and predictable.

And the talker too robotic. Background showing too boring.

No regret getting my Z Ultra, I feel Z Ultra much nicer and better. Hehe
Andrew_1980
post Sep 4 2013, 11:52 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 4 2013, 11:50 PM)

Ya, just watch the Z1 announce video, feel normal, no excited sweat.gif

Stick back XZU until Sony release the new phablet
Xirality
post Sep 4 2013, 11:53 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 4 2013, 11:50 PM)

Not because of I own Z Ultra, I think ZU looks better and slim smile.gif

Want better camera? Get the wireless QX Smart Lens tongue.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 5 2013, 12:01 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 4 2013, 11:53 PM)
Not because of I own Z Ultra, I think ZU looks better and slim  smile.gif

Want better camera? Get the wireless QX Smart Lens  tongue.gif
Yalo...I also feel that Z Ultra look much solid and beauty.

But Sony really great in advertising. The new advertisement of Z1 look awesome.

And I rather get that QX smart lens also. Hehe.

Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 12:04 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 5 2013, 12:01 AM)

No doubt about the advertising. Same goes to their other ads. rclxms.gif
Noobi3
post Sep 5 2013, 12:21 AM

4,984 posts

Sorry , a bit out topic but xzu related . Was going thru xzu forums around and came across this . Seems there are a lot of users bragging off the size of xzu until 1 forumer made a comparison between xzu and his recently acquired phone , unlocked Docomo phone and made this . Seems it has the same screen + note taking features like xzu .

post Sep 5 2013, 12:38 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Sep 4 2013, 11:49 PM)
anyone from iphone 4s jumped to this, hope xzu can be adaptable to my daily usage, scared of change
I jump from iPhone 5 =)
Couldn't describe my love for my xzu <3
bosouman
post Sep 5 2013, 12:41 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 5 2013, 12:01 AM)

well if u watch the CNET video about the qx lens.
its seems that they having a hard time attaching it into galaxy s3.
so i bet until there's 3rd party bracket it wont fit bigger than 5 inch
post Sep 5 2013, 12:42 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:21 AM)
Sorry , a bit out topic but xzu related . Was going thru xzu forums around and came across this . Seems there are a lot of users bragging off the size of xzu until 1 forumer made a comparison between xzu and his recently acquired phone , unlocked Docomo phone and made this . Seems it has the same screen + note taking features like xzu .

What's the name of the device? Docomo?
Xirality
post Sep 5 2013, 12:45 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:21 AM)

The screen made by Sony too perhaps?
thesting
post Sep 5 2013, 12:58 AM

106 posts

guys when will the smart lens start selling? but still got no flash right?

hmmm..
Noobi3
post Sep 5 2013, 01:07 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(62802820 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:42 AM)
What's the name of the device?  Docomo?
QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 5 2013, 12:45 AM)
The screen made by Sony too perhaps?
Docomo Sharp SH-08E ..... 7" IPS FHD . I doubt made by Sony made the screen since Sharp is a reputable screen maker themselves . Even Iphone screens are made by them , not sure about ip5 but earlier models
post Sep 5 2013, 01:15 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 5 2013, 01:07 AM)
Docomo Sharp SH-08E ..... 7" IPS FHD . I doubt made by Sony made the screen since Sharp is a reputable screen maker themselves . Even Iphone screens are made by them , not sure about ip5 but earlier models
Wow
Everything is the same
The only difference is that 7" screen size, with stylus and of course the name SHARP.
Dam nice wei
thatisazam
post Sep 5 2013, 01:44 AM

439 posts

seems like Z1 only superior to ZU in terms of camera-related functions, and screen size? if so, I am still good with my ZU hahahaha

on side note, since I got a lot of removable tattoo from the recent screening of The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, I decided to deco my phone with it and overlay a screen protector on top.

came out pretty nice

Noobi3
post Sep 5 2013, 01:55 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(62802820 @ Sep 5 2013, 01:15 AM)
Wow
Everything is the same
The only difference is that 7" screen size,  with stylus and of course the name SHARP.
Dam nice wei
Pros
+ flash
+ 4000+mah battery
+ AOSP built

Cons
- heavier + thicker due to battery
-lots of Docomo apps cant use in malaysia
- USD800 for it or USD850 for 3 years no condition warranty ( Even if your phone involved in natural disaster and u can prove it , it's covered with a new replacement if gone missing )

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Sep 5 2013, 02:03 AM
Andrew_1980
post Sep 5 2013, 02:13 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 5 2013, 01:44 AM)
seems like Z1 only superior to ZU in terms of camera-related functions, and screen size? if so, I am still good with my ZU hahahaha

on side note, since I got a lot of removable tattoo from the recent screening of The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, I decided to deco my phone with it and overlay a screen protector on top.

came out pretty nice

XZ1 only better camera. Note 3 more ram.

No point to change. Haha

Just buy a lens and you are the boss! (joking tongue.gif)
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 5 2013, 03:38 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

I am itchy feel want Note 3 now! Haha!

78 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:09 AM