QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 6 2013, 10:24 AM)
gp04 doesn't exist.Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V31, Excitement Embodied
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V31, Excitement Embodied
Sep 6 2013, 10:47 AM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Sep 6 2013, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 6 2013, 10:49 AM) juz realize its a conversion kit....... conversion kit or not, doesn't matter. the whole point is gp04 as an actual suit doesn't exist in the context of stardust memory. Its only made reference to, in the story it exist solely on paper nvr made it to production, design was then stolen and made into gerbera tetra for cima garahau. Hoping for a graded kits of gp04 is like hoping for deep striker. not gonna happen. as for seed focus, well the remaster destiny is currently running. it only make business sense to focus on it to cash in while ppl r still interested. If bandai did not do this can u still imagine ppl interest in seed timeline 5 or 10 years down the line? Unlike uc, au series r forgotten very quickly, especially crappy 1s like ce. Let them release all the seed all they like, u wont c it come back after this for a long long time. |
Sep 6 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 6 2013, 11:12 AM) tqvm on the in-depth details of gp04. i did not realize nor knew gp04 'history' as explained. i'll really need to watch that series to understand more about it. dun put so much hope on it, its not that a good of a series. Featuring the worse female character in all of gundam. the wussiest main character of all time (arguable kio though but tey r equal in my book). Its also littered in inconsistency, as a story bridging 0079 and zeta its doesn't make much sense really. Animation is top notch for its time but other then that its pretty meh.QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 6 2013, 11:18 AM) one can only hope.. but SEED is the biggest moneymaker for bandai and i doubt they will drop it just like that when new series come and do well, ce will be forgotten. It makes tons of money sure but the fatigue is already showing. Tey can extend it further with BF but beyond that depending on what series tey'll run, possibly back to uc again seeing the success of unicorn. By then ce will b pretty much dead.This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 6 2013, 11:30 AM |
Sep 6 2013, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(ralph_d @ Sep 6 2013, 12:13 PM) female character - agree, i was like.. dafuq?! srsly? u dun need an entire 12 epi ova to tell the rise of titans. We know the feds r a bunch of ******* incompetent corrupt morons from 0079, the transition from that to a faction of racist goons is easy to comprehend. While is nice and all to c, its not really a necessity. Its not like the feds as portray in 0079 r all angels and the transition into titans was so out of left field. Its self explanatory really. Besides the whole titans sthick only appear at the end, so where on earth r there in the beginning of the story if the story itself is being branded as the rise of titans? If this is the case then the story isn't really bout titans at all so what its about really?main character - gives some promise initially, then going downhill right when they go to outer space. i'm impressed with the animation, considering something from 1992. but couldn't agree about "doesn't make much sense", what i see in 0083 tells the origin of TITANS, and the gundam development in between the amuro's rx-78, and the rx-178 mk2. timing is right, after i watched recently, GP01 RG arrived at local store, and bought the earth type. WIP at the moment, just finished build the core fighter, including detailing and decals. as for the dun make sense part: colony drop north america, zeta north america pretty much intact. In comparison, sydney was turned into a 300miles wide crater from a portion of a colony drop from operation british, yet now an entire colony drop and have practically no effect in zeta???? really???? This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 6 2013, 01:30 PM |
Sep 11 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Lacersan @ Sep 11 2013, 11:37 AM) Saw this gpo2a going for RM60. Is this a good deal? its a donkey year old non graded 1/144 kit, stay away from it. its borderline criminal to even charge u money for it.Doesn't look like the MLRS type though. http://www.lelong.com.my/gundam-gpo2a-lbsu...4-01-Sale-P.htm fyi if u really really wan it despite my warnings, on hlj its only 800 yen, with shipping its only 30-40 rm. This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 11 2013, 11:51 AM |
Sep 12 2013, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Lacersan @ Sep 12 2013, 11:55 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This box is bigger than I thought. Biggest MG box? QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 12 2013, 11:57 AM) the-0 box has bigger volume but r weight less then ex-s actually, kinda weird. perfect zeong no comparision it wins by a mile.. So as for which is bigger between ex-s and the-o, what r u gonna look at? thickness? wideness? Technically both r meaningless, i look at the weight more then the size. ex-s is heavier means it has more plastic it means if u try to stuff ex-s runners into the-o box it'll overflow so ex-s box is technically bigger in that sense.This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 12 2013, 12:13 PM |
Sep 12 2013, 12:22 PM
Sep 12 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 12 2013, 01:58 PM) almost everything has better plastic to $$$ ratio compared to the-o. There just isn't any legit reason to price that at 12000 yen when other bigger kit has more plastic yet cost much less. Its not even very modern from the engineering aspect, feels old when compare to other kits releases that year. It didn't even include enuf effect parts for all its beam saber. Its just a badly price item, if it were say 7000 - 8000 yen like ex-s and the like it'll sold more with much less disappointment. |
Sep 13 2013, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(fertzm @ Sep 13 2013, 09:35 AM) bingo we hav a winner!!!!!!!the main thing of this is model kit sales, not how practical or how real or how much it adhere to the laws of physics. Its all fiction, granted some aspects do adhere to real law of physics mobile suits aint 1 of em. What Bandai want is sales and what we consumer want is cool looking badass design that we want to display on our shelves. if everything is to be practical it'll all be limbless, non humanoid, white/black colored thingy that pew pew undodgeable lazer beam of light. pilot inside would hav died either through pew pew lazer or cosmic radiation overdose. All battles would be over in under 5s. Not a very enthralling show dont u think? This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 13 2013, 09:51 AM |
Sep 13 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Sep 13 2013, 09:52 AM) Sphere shape has less surface area to attach stuff sphere is the most structure sound geometry, if u wan to build things that last and can take a tons of beating sphere is what u wan. Also why need attachment? internal weapons eliminated the needs of attachment. Most weapons these days r projectile base, everything is pretty much similar except for its warhead. If modern fighter jets can hav internal bays for so too can a fictitious practical space faring machine of doom. also multipurpose war machines depends on its weapon load capability, not its shape or thruster or anything else. If that said machine can be equip for bombing, assault, long range, short range, etc nobody cares if it shape like a polar bear or have a million thruster sticking out everywhere. This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 13 2013, 10:08 AM |
Sep 13 2013, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Sep 13 2013, 10:43 AM) The number of weapon (internal or external) you could fit on humanoid/multi-limb structure is greater than no-limb structure (like sphere), since the you have more surface area why the needs for tons of weapon per unit? Despite no gravity there is still mass, the higher the mass the more difficult it is to move around in space. Keep it light and simple not much moving parts cut cost down, make tons of unit with just 1 or 2 type of weapon each. In real life warfare, numbers will almost always win.also with limb base weapon, how r u gonna b effective if ur enemy blows off ur limb? u cant fire back then. We design weapons operated with limb cus biologically we hav limb, why restrict machine with such limitation? The more moving parts u hav the more complex it is the more things it could potentially fail. The reason why the russian soyuz space craft has good operational record was cuz its simple, space shuttle was plague with tons of problem and cost a bomb to maintain. Soyuz is still here, while shuttle is dead. This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 13 2013, 11:01 AM |
Sep 14 2013, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(sekngucing @ Sep 13 2013, 11:58 PM) god created human for "all terrain" surface and shape of the earth - warning incoming tldr wall of text rant that has nothing to do with modelling so skip if u like -not all wheel and tires can go into muddy surface, wet surface, dry surface, or jump into lake/water bodies without been stucked and all humanoid body (especially leg) is the ultimate creation to be put into mecha i think » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 14 2013, 02:33 AM |
Sep 14 2013, 03:25 AM
Sep 14 2013, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(sekngucing @ Sep 14 2013, 07:18 PM) U can giv all the excuses u like the fact remains its beyond the laws of physics, and a basic law at that. There is a reason why its called the law, and no its not something u can change just to suit ur taste, its not something u can alters the number as u like just to fit ur equations, its science law not judicial law. If u dun understand what science law is go read up its definition. If u think u can defy the laws of physics then clearly no amount of science and logic will ever get to u and there is no longer any needs for further discussion cuz everything that i've said has fallen on deaf ears. This will be my last reply of this topic from me, i've lay out all the impossibilities down to the fundamental of physics itself. If u still think otherwise then there is really nothing more i can do other then advice u dun cloud fiction with reality, enjoy it as a form of entertainment and nothing more. thats it, end. now lets get back on topic. latest wip » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 18 2013, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Sep 18 2013, 05:01 AM) not gonna happen X is not very popular although its a good show, it was shafted by Bandai during its run for some reason. If its titular suit doesn't even get a chance to see the light of day then what r the chances of sub designs? Not to mention it needs a series like build fighter to revive the interest in general fans (and even then its the main suits not supporting characters suits), by virtue of the X series itself it doesn't have enough selling power and Bandai's not gonna do something that doesn't sell well. There r plenty of other designs waiting to be MG-fied and r confirm to be big seller. Even series that r well receive like Wing required a running manga to kickstart W models, X that had been dead for over 10+ years?This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 18 2013, 08:48 AM |
Sep 18 2013, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 18 2013, 08:53 AM) as much as it hurts to say it, i do agree, but i like that gundam BF is giving a fresh look to X.. i'm digging the Maoh and i thank bandai for looking back to such a lesser known series and redesigning the MS to look pretty darn good.. the All MS project is also a very welcome addition to me.. although i think eventually they'll get MGs.. after all, they have to run out of things to MG-fy eventually BF does spice things up a little. Its design is a little different but im digging it. MG wise, u r underestimating the power of UC MSVs... |
Sep 18 2013, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Sep 18 2013, 09:20 AM) but it still possible right? if they release the RM version of the anime? hehehe. X has one of the lowest ratings of a Gundam franchise, i dunno if age surpass it or not but its at the bottom 3 for sure. How committed r Bandai in supporting an old series that has bad ratings? Regardless if it was any good or not the fact remains it was not well receive, got cut short and rushed the ending. If Bandai run out of idea then mayb (a big mayb) but so long as there is new stuff coming out and more UC stuff, X will probably be forgotten and abandon. imho, X series mecha is quite a badass compared to AGE series. QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Sep 18 2013, 09:26 AM) Hahaha! I wanted a bigger freedom that's more detailed coz my MG is an expo edition n d waist joint is weak it mayb ugly but turn a gundam moonlight butterfly, moonlight butterfly wins. Ur argument is invalid I also wanted Strike Noir RM if possible |
Sep 19 2013, 09:49 AM
turn a top 3
when sazabi ver ka is out it'll overtake ex-s for sure, mayb even surpass nu seeing as there is tons of char/zeon fanbois in japan. This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Sep 19 2013, 09:49 AM |
Sep 19 2013, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Sep 19 2013, 09:55 AM) from what has been released on Sazabi ver ka, i feel it's quite underwhelming considering that huge december release last year.. but it's still a prototype and i'm eagerly waiting to see what they can do to top what is undoubtedly the best model kit i have ever had the pleasure of assembling more will be revealed in next month All Japan Model & Hobby Show. What we've seen so far is really really rough prototype, i doubt Bandai will screw up one of the most famous, most popular, most iconic design of all time. Especially on the looks department hardly any new releases for the past several years that look bad, bad engineering yeah sure but bad looks hardly any. |
Oct 1 2013, 09:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0277sec