QUOTE(TheMakers @ Sep 3 2013, 01:01 PM)
Fellaini is a good addition to the club. It's really good to have DM with strong header and physical in our team. I hope Man United will not purchase player during mid Transfer windows as like Ferguson said before, it doesn't do much help as the person will not be eligible for the CL.
To be greedy enough. I do pray another midfielder coming in for the next season. And hopefully the next season transfer window will not be that hasteful @_@
It always confuse me why being cup tied for the CL is a negative thing. Sure the new player won't be able to feature for us in the CL, but we should look long term. If a good player is available for a price comfortable for us, by all means go ahead and get it done. He'll get to gel with the team, and ready to kick on come start of next season ala Evra, Vida, Saha.
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 3 2013, 01:18 PM)
I don't really care who we sign at the end of the day, its the way we dealt with all the transfer targets within this transfer windows that worried me, screwing over Herrera's deal (really feels sorry for the lad), just to pay 5millions more than what Fellaini's buy out clause was set at and it was done at literally the last second (when we all expected him to come over AT THE START OF THIS WINDOW)
not to mention bidding for Cesc just merely days after Barca sold another midfielder (read: Thiago), and what were the bid? 25m, yes, we wanted to buy Cesc with a bid lower than what we paid for Fellaini, and not just Cesc, we also went into Baines with low bid as well
and in the end? we didnt really saved any money but instead had to overpay for the only signing that we made

Really puzzling how we go about our business.
Thiago ok lah, he wanted to suck Pep's..even have the same agent, Pep's brother.
Cesc..with Thiago gone, new manager managed to convinced him to stay perhaps. But Cesc told us he wanted to stay almost a month ago. WTF were we doing during those times? Train Woodward on FM?
Fellaini, perhaps we had other targets ahead of him in the queue, thats why we didn't bid earlier, but why wait until after his clause expired, and have to scramble on dateline day to get him, paying 5m more than we would have a month back. Great business that. Just imagine if Everton failed to get any CMs.. we wouldn't have got him. It's stupid.
As for Herrera..why bid yesterday and not 2-3 weeks back after Cesc said no to us? And we bid 30m when his clause is at 36m. Come on! When it got rejected we should have gone full retard trying to get that deal done, whatever it takes, since it's only a few millions more. Bayern last season had some trouble trying to get Martinez from them, even after they met the clause since it's a bit complicated with the player having to pay the clause himself, or something along those lines. We should have known and been prepared for that. Even a week would have given us enough time. Just hope that we didn't pissed Herrera and Bilbao off if we try to get him later on.
As for Baines, he's 29, so it's understandable if we weren't prepared to pay what it takes to get him here ala Fellaini. We tried for Coentrao, but Real couldn't get a replacement in time so that loan move went dead at the end. Clearly Moyes wanted to get someone who can supply crosses from down the left since all our wingers and not left footed. Even Evra is crossing early these days, but we know that's not his strong point. As brilliant as he's been for us, and last season he was very good, we need to look ahead. And he's not young anymore. It's Moyes team now. So he'll want to shape the side according to what his gameplan requires. Nani/Welbeck/Kagawa down left wing, coming inside, leaving the LB space to cross the ball.
Good thing for us is Nani is staying on. Since Young is shit, and Valencia's crossing and attacking play still deserting him we will need to look to him to come up with something special. With the harder games out of the way soon, hope we get to see Zaha feature in the next few games. With those two we'll be fine when they get although we will have t be patient with Zaha. Still young and learning.