> /k/ how to deal with ppl with "dunno dun care", attitude? NEW drillz provided

SUSdestEX
post Sep 1 2013, 02:49 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Sep 1 2013, 02:45 PM)
ah reminds me of my uni days. there was one guy in our assignment group of 4 that had this attitude. next day was d deadline for this major assignment. his house had the least ppl so we decided to head there to finish up d work.

this fele is our close fren also but his work ethic is shit. he suka copy n paste. grammar also like shit so end up have to do a lot of editing. so as d hours tick by this fele keep on saying

"eh my part done d. u guys how ? faster do la."

we ask him to help out but he keep insisting he duuno about our parts. we gave him d easiest part coz he not very smart.

by 12am he was like trying to chase us out fr his house. reason being he wanna go play snooker with his frens.

around 4am only we finished d assignment. after passing up we decided to go lunch. this fele come n ask us if he can join us for lunch. I was tired, bad mood n dulan wit him. i replied "lunch can but if u coming along im not joining u all". he very angry n just walk off.

took us 2-3 yrs to patch things up.

my advice is if group members not pulling their weight, report to lecturer or directly confront them.
yea talking about work ethics, also many copy paste and gimme their part with the links still on it, even with the reference link like in wikipedia those [1], the font also same like the font from online even have the highlighted colour samo doh.gif gramma bad i still can accept since is not english class

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 1 2013, 02:50 PM
jimbet1337
post Sep 1 2013, 02:50 PM

meh
2,672 posts

Lesson learned. Next time, don't get fooled twice.

Find other course mates whom encountered the same problem as yours and create a new group with them for future assignments/groupwork.
ShinG3e
post Sep 1 2013, 02:51 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

QUOTE(fazlythewarrior @ Sep 1 2013, 02:37 PM)
speaker tergoda.  wub.gif nak kenal boleh?
X boleh mang. Scandal nanti... brows.gif
jonny4
post Sep 1 2013, 02:52 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 1 2013, 02:49 PM)
yea talking about work ethics, also many copy paste and gimme their part with the links still on it, even with the reference link like in wikipedia those [1], the font also same like the font from online even have the highlighted colour samo  doh.gif gramma bad i still can accept since is not english class
there's another guy in my course that passed up an assignment with 30 pages of main body of work n 200 pages of appendix. "please refer to appendix" was used a lot in the whole assignment LOL. fail straight n kena shamed in class by lecturer.
styrwr91
post Sep 1 2013, 02:54 PM

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

i dunno dun care
SUSdestEX
post Sep 1 2013, 02:58 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

New Drillz since /k/ reply 2nd page d

New drillz

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 1 2013, 03:00 PM
Acher13
post Sep 1 2013, 03:01 PM

182 posts

there's two way for this, first as what the others said.. finish all by yourself, put only your name and submit your project. I start doing that on my second year, later on I just solo everything till graduate.

or, nag them. be as annoying as you can like leaving 1000 missed call on their phone, fb wall and start asking about the project each and every time for progress.. I did this too, but seriously you gonna get shunned after the group project is over but progress work faster.
SUSdestEX
post Sep 1 2013, 03:07 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

To those currently working outside and in a group, how ur supervisor handle this kinda pipel?
justamember
post Sep 1 2013, 03:17 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 1 2013, 03:07 PM)
To those currently working outside and in a group, how ur supervisor handle this kinda pipel?
I think it'll be easier to deal with this kinda situation during work because normally the boss or your senior will be the one supervising you (obviously they are higher in terms of position and power) and you'd have no choice but to finish the work or you'll get f up by the boss.
clamp_wl
post Sep 1 2013, 03:19 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(tropicanagolf @ Sep 1 2013, 02:12 PM)
yeahp, just hand in without their name. if they ask, just say donno dun care
+1
megnamon
post Sep 1 2013, 03:38 PM

41 posts

maybe not about 'dun care' attitude but still, reminds me when me on sem 5 project and sem 6 final project. So fukked up that I asked my supervisor to allow me do alone rather than in group ( the project is 2 persons per group ). Most annoying moment...when he's just slept complaining had a headache while i'm doing 3 tasks simultaneously, presentation, proposal and project. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
pisces88
post Sep 1 2013, 03:48 PM

3,970 posts

complain and whine to lecturer
our_team89
post Sep 1 2013, 03:50 PM

960 posts

this type of people i've met a lot during my uni days.in fact,most of the time i get lazy people like that.
but just be positive,u do a lot,u get a lot of experience..dun care bout them
usually if the assignment got to do presentation,i just give finished slides to them n they fck up coz they dont know what the slides about

2 Pages < 1 2

0.0138sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:39 AM