> /k/ how to deal with ppl with "dunno dun care", attitude? NEW drillz provided

jonny4
post Sep 1 2013, 02:45 PM

1,974 posts

ah reminds me of my uni days. there was one guy in our assignment group of 4 that had this attitude. next day was d deadline for this major assignment. his house had the least ppl so we decided to head there to finish up d work.

this fele is our close fren also but his work ethic is shit. he suka copy n paste. grammar also like shit so end up have to do a lot of editing. so as d hours tick by this fele keep on saying

"eh my part done d. u guys how ? faster do la."

we ask him to help out but he keep insisting he duuno about our parts. we gave him d easiest part coz he not very smart.

by 12am he was like trying to chase us out fr his house. reason being he wanna go play snooker with his frens.

around 4am only we finished d assignment. after passing up we decided to go lunch. this fele come n ask us if he can join us for lunch. I was tired, bad mood n dulan wit him. i replied "lunch can but if u coming along im not joining u all". he very angry n just walk off.

took us 2-3 yrs to patch things up.

my advice is if group members not pulling their weight, report to lecturer or directly confront them.
jonny4
post Sep 1 2013, 02:52 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 1 2013, 02:49 PM)
yea talking about work ethics, also many copy paste and gimme their part with the links still on it, even with the reference link like in wikipedia those [1], the font also same like the font from online even have the highlighted colour samo  doh.gif gramma bad i still can accept since is not english class
there's another guy in my course that passed up an assignment with 30 pages of main body of work n 200 pages of appendix. "please refer to appendix" was used a lot in the whole assignment LOL. fail straight n kena shamed in class by lecturer.

0.0143sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:36 AM