Credit Cards UOB Credit Card V2

victorywp
post Sep 5 2014, 03:20 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 5 2014, 02:56 PM)
RM0.00 UOB Cards: Matta Fair is here! Book your dream holidays & convert into installments with just 2% upfront fee. Call 03-26128121 & convert. T&C apply

No indicated how many months for installment??
received this sms too. is it really only applicable for transaction done in matta fair? hmm.gif
victorywp
post Sep 6 2014, 06:29 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 6 2014, 12:31 AM)
last month my first statement came, RM1k+ but only get Rm9 rebate.. really poor Imo..
you mean petrol or other transactions? for others (besides petrol/grocery/telco/pharmacy/gsc) only 0.3% cb.
victorywp
post Sep 8 2014, 11:38 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 8 2014, 11:22 AM)
Hi Sifu, did anybody successfully waive annual fee for UOB one card before?
i did.. together with gst absorbed + 0% 12 months bt.. but after my successful waiver, i see that they tightened it already.
victorywp
post Sep 8 2014, 11:53 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 8 2014, 11:44 AM)
u did it recently or quite some times ady? THanks....
just few months back..
victorywp
post Sep 9 2014, 09:10 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/edm/august..._agoda_web.html
victorywp
post Sep 9 2014, 10:29 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ Sep 9 2014, 10:27 AM)

vmad.gif like this, don't wanna use this card for petrol liao... pump pump also dunno not entitled for the 5% cashback rebate...
usually i stopped using it for petrol after 13th...
victorywp
post Sep 9 2014, 10:57 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Sep 9 2014, 10:55 AM)
i just did my balance transfer rm4000 to UOB for 12 months installment
i check online by right to pay for this amount for each month should be around rm333, but it shows rm200++ as the minimum amount of payment i need to make.
based on the T&C as well as the 12 months contract, i should still pay rm333 or the minimum? i want hassle free and void any interest charge.
if you pay minimum, then the last month of instalment, you will need to pay more.
victorywp
post Sep 9 2014, 11:44 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Sep 9 2014, 11:30 AM)
does it work this way?
confirmed?
cuz initially i thought 12 months installment should pay rm333 fix for every month, and minimum payment only for those amount not under fix installment contract
for uob bt, you can follow either their minimum payment or follow their statement balance. for me, previously i chose to pay minimum payment (due to poor cash flow) but the last instalment i have to pay more to complete the instalment. but now (second time bt with uob), i paid according to statement balance and this will be easier for me to prepare my funds, otherwise suddenly last instalment comes with a big amount, then i problem (because my second time bt is a much higher amount).
victorywp
post Sep 9 2014, 01:47 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Sep 9 2014, 01:38 PM)
RM4000 BT only pay RM333 each month for 12 months? Is that means zero% Balance transfer? UOB have this type of promotion now?
not sure about his, but i got the offer from uob 0% 12 months bt after i cancelled my uob cc the second time. first time cancelled received offer 0% 6 months bt.
victorywp
post Sep 9 2014, 02:16 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Sep 9 2014, 02:00 PM)
12 months installment is 0% interest, but service charge is tagged at 1%. it is a one time charge.
still a good offer. anybody can apply?
victorywp
post Sep 10 2014, 10:31 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ngyampei @ Sep 10 2014, 10:23 PM)
i apply uob one card since this january 2014 . my gross monthly income is 3.7k ( fresh graduate dentist ) , however credit limit i gain was only rm4k ! yes ! 4k only ! cimb gave me 12k , while kedekut citibank gave me 6k only ..

i pay the all credit card bill every month on time ,clean record.
past 2 month , on july, i applied for credit limit increase permanently , after long waiting for 2 week , call to ask for result . REJECTED ! Appeal , rejected again !! OMG !!!

re-application for credit limit increase last month again , rejected !!!

what is this ? feel so shame to be a doctor with so little credit limit la ~~~  idiot UOB .... i am still holding it because of petrol rebate only ...
but their petrol rebate also limit 900k allocation on first come first served basis. so usually by 13th of a month the allocation finished and you will get 0% afterwards.
victorywp
post Sep 11 2014, 10:39 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Sep 11 2014, 09:21 AM)
if the maybank card rebate applies to all petrol station then it is still a good option otherwise i would say a big NO as it is only for Petronas which is the worst petrol ever.
we mean mbb2amex not mbb visa petronas so it's accepted in almost all petrol station (some only at the cashier). however, 5% rebate only for transaction in the weekends.
victorywp
post Sep 12 2014, 10:00 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/edm/sept20...thcare_web.html
victorywp
post Sep 13 2014, 12:04 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 12 2014, 09:54 PM)
Already 12th...
Just Pumped Petrol with My UOB 1 Card,  Not Sure the RM900k Petrol Rebates dah Habis belum... yawn.gif
My Statement Date on 15th.... I will Update with Your Guys, later  rolleyes.gif
i think after 13th gua... so 13/9 still can pump one more time...
victorywp
post Sep 13 2014, 06:46 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 13 2014, 06:42 PM)
Is it true UOB will no longer grant annual fee waiver? Anyone here got charge with annual fee waiver & the bank insist of not waiving it?
mine was waived on may 2014 (together with gst too) but from june 2014 onwards, i saw many comments saying they failed to get af waiver already.
victorywp
post Sep 14 2014, 10:11 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

my last pump using this cc was yesterday on 13th.. not going to use anymore for this month..
victorywp
post Sep 15 2014, 03:57 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 15 2014, 02:42 PM)
Is anyone here aware that UOB One Card petrol rebate will capped at RM900,000.00 a month only? Meaning that if the bank has exhausted the RM900,000.00 cash rebate payout for petrol.. Subsequent purchase on petrol will not be entitled for rebate.
yeah, and which is why we ALL stop using (or advise each other to stop using) after 13th of every month.
victorywp
post Sep 16 2014, 12:44 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 16 2014, 09:35 AM)
I guess I'll be cancelling my One Card as well... UOB Bank is bloody cunning keeping important fine prints under T&C.
yeah, this t&c revision came few months after a huge crowd migrated to uob one after ocbc changed to 1%.
victorywp
post Sep 17 2014, 12:15 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 16 2014, 10:03 PM)
Still Received MY Petrol Rebate as the Quota not yet Finish by 12th Sept... :peace:
mine last transaction on 13/9... hopefully still can get...
victorywp
post Sep 18 2014, 01:13 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Sep 18 2014, 01:04 AM)
minimum spend at petrol station is?
no minimum...

26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:02 AM