Credit Cards UOB Credit Card V2

victorywp
post Jul 16 2014, 10:54 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

RM0.00 UOB Cards: Enjoy 30% off F&B at The Westin Kuala Lumpur: Five Sen5es, Qba & Prego with UOB Cards! Till 28Feb15. Book now! Info & T&C at uob.com.my

victorywp
post Jul 17 2014, 11:53 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 17 2014, 11:19 AM)
if they charge and you cancel, don't need pay?
af is charged upfront same like gst. although af no need to pay after cancelled, but gst still have to pay.
victorywp
post Jul 18 2014, 10:57 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

RM0.00 UOB Cards: Get 7% off hotel bookings at AGODA with your UOB Platinum Card. Book now at agoda.com/uobmy. 18 July 2014 till 31 Dec 2014. T&C apply

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jul 19 2014, 11:08 AM
victorywp
post Jul 21 2014, 12:07 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(lucas114 @ Jul 21 2014, 11:47 AM)
Is Smart$ redeemable to offset current outstanding balance?
for gst yes, but outstanding should be no.
victorywp
post Jul 21 2014, 05:34 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jul 21 2014, 05:27 PM)
today i received this SMS:
UOB Credit Card: We received your cancellation request, To enjoy RM50 CashRebate, Annual Fee waiver & 0% BT offer; Type UOBPG and send to 33310. T&C APPLY.

I've sent the sms but no replies from it.
How do I confirm whether I have received the offer?
Can anyone confirm this?
Thx..
they will call you within the next 3 working days.
victorywp
post Jul 22 2014, 04:13 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jul 22 2014, 03:14 PM)
Same as Google Wallet, I wonder the 1USD is a verification or it's being charged?

It says there's 2% cash rebate when I use with Telco.. Can I use it to buy hotlink reloads?
Where can I use it?
you can buy at maxis or tesco or aeon big with uob one cc to get the 2%. or buy from me for 3%. lol....
victorywp
post Jul 26 2014, 08:15 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(DeltaPanthera @ Jul 26 2014, 12:44 AM)
A question regarding UOB's Flexi Payment Plan (with interest). Say if I want to buy some computer parts which comes up to RM 1.5k, I pay RM 100 deposit by UOB CC and balance 1.4k pay once the parts arrive.

Would I be able to convert the entire 1.5k or can I only convert the balance 1.4k into Flexi pay? Any help would be much appreciated. smile.gif
it will show as 2 transactions (rm100+rm1.4k) in your uob cc statement. but if not mistaken, you can choose to convert any amount/transaction into flexi payment. after all, uob will be happy to earn interest from you (the more amount you convert, the more interest they earn).
victorywp
post Jul 26 2014, 02:38 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(esdee @ Jul 26 2014, 01:03 PM)
I am cancelling my UOB card next year. Was charged with not only RM50 GST but also RM168 annual fee.
No more waiver on my annual fee since already 3rd year I am using. Whatever I earn thus far whether SMART or rebate is definitely not enough to absorb this cost.
Anyone face the same thing?
if your af rm168 was charged now, then just cancel it now.
af is charged upfront, so if you cancel now, the af will be refunded back to you (but not the gst).
victorywp
post Jul 30 2014, 05:04 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jul 30 2014, 04:23 PM)
i want to ask if i can enjoy 5% rebate when purchase online via Paypal ?
i bought xiaomi mi3 last month but i dun see any rebate show on the monthly statement
i think it's only 0.3% rebate.
victorywp
post Jul 30 2014, 05:09 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(whitesabre @ Jul 30 2014, 05:06 PM)
Is he talking Vox?
hmm... yeah, maybe...
victorywp
post Jul 30 2014, 05:25 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(lucas114 @ Jul 30 2014, 05:23 PM)
My petrol transaction on 17/7 didn't earn me rebate.

However, surprisingly, my petrol transaction on 30/6 earned me rebate.
simply means june's allocation has balance til end of month but july's allocation finished by mid of the month.
victorywp
post Jul 30 2014, 08:58 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 30 2014, 05:34 PM)
How sure are you that the petrol rebate comes from 30th June one and not 17th July one?
perhaps different amount? easily to detect...
victorywp
post Jul 31 2014, 06:40 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

RM0.00 UOB Visa Cards: Spend minimum of RM100 and stand a chance to win two Jay Chou tickets! SMS UOBP6 <16DigitCreditCardNo> to 66300. T&C apply. 1Aug-28Sep14

victorywp
post Aug 2 2014, 09:01 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Aug 2 2014, 06:14 PM)
just being charged annual fee RM68 for UOB onecard. Any way can waive it?
how many transaction have you swiped and much have you spent for the past 1 year using the cc?
victorywp
post Aug 4 2014, 11:06 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(byronong @ Aug 4 2014, 08:24 AM)
Hi guys, just thought of sharing for those who wanted to apply a cimb card and get RM150 Cash Back.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/promo/cashrebate
why do you spam everywhere even in unrelated threads?
victorywp
post Aug 5 2014, 10:58 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(keith1108 @ Aug 5 2014, 10:49 AM)
Thanks! Managed to recall the TnC that it will be credited in the next statement after the transaction being made. Forgive me asking the silly question.

However I have another question here not sure if anyone here had the same experience before. I have 2 card with UOB. Recently I have made a payment to Card A through Interbank. However when I checked at UOB online, the system has mistakenly treated as I paid for Card B. Want to hear from someone in this forum first before I make a call to UOB for clarifications.
if you confirm you did not do any mistake when doing ibg, then quickly call uob to clarify.
victorywp
post Aug 5 2014, 10:29 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Romeo Loh @ Aug 5 2014, 05:42 PM)
Yo guys~~ I accidently applied for the UOB One Card in the last PC Fair in Mid Valley, now I got the card with the Credit Limit of RM15,000..
What the heck was that, why is it so high??
I planned to cancel it, seems not much benefits, despite the 5% cash back...
The AF are RM68 only? Does anyone know how to waive that??

on the other hand, even if the AF can be waive, I wish to cancel it as well coz of the GST RM50...
Reason: I now having HSBC Gold, CitiBank CLEAR + Airasia Gold, HLB GSC+WISE, MayBank 2Kard Gold, and S.Chartered Worldmiles, so it's totally 9 cards... GST per year will be ...gosh!
so you are saying that you were hypnotised and signed up the card unwillingly? you should beware of those pretty lady agents during pc fair next time... laugh.gif
victorywp
post Aug 5 2014, 10:33 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Aug 5 2014, 10:27 PM)
more than 60 transactions?
if that's the case, actually you are qualified for the auto annual fee waiver. so just call the cs and remind them to waive it for you.
victorywp
post Aug 7 2014, 02:27 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Aug 7 2014, 01:55 PM)
U mean for someone earning less than 36K/yr, can have max 4 cards....as can get Visa and MasterCard from each bank ?
if your earning less than 36k pa, you can have cc from max 2 issuers/banks. doesn't mean visa + mastercard from each bank, it means any different types of cc under each issuer/bank.
victorywp
post Aug 7 2014, 03:11 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Aug 7 2014, 02:41 PM)
Means 2 cards ? So can be CIMB Visa and CIMB Master, or CIMB Visa and HLB Visa, etc ?
for example, it can be maybank petronas visa + maybank 2 cards + maybank etc. as long as those types of cc under the same issuer/bank.

26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0577sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:14 PM