QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 22 2013, 06:49 PM)
Woo... They Give Me 6k Only...
Credit Cards UOB Credit Card V2
Nov 22 2013, 07:37 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Nov 22 2013, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 22 2013, 07:48 PM) U Apply 1 CC (One Classic) Only...???They give Me 2 CC 1 Plat. & 1 Lady Plat. Few Days ago, I Request to Cancel the Lady Card coz I Seldom Used It Their CC Dept. Call Back have Offered 2 Years + Another 3 Years AF Waiver + 1 Year GST Waiver to Me so that I will Retain the Card... |
Nov 22 2013, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 22 2013, 08:10 PM) Yes, I applied UOB ONE Classic. The physical card is not with me. It's at my hometown. My brother told me. Actually, I Apply the CC thru Agent at Shopping Mall... By the way, how they guarantee this "2 Years + Another 3 Years AF Waiver + 1 Year GST Waiver"? Any B&W sent to you? Nope... No B&W, but the Staff said I Can Call him Back If They Have charge Me GST or AF on 2014... so ask me to Keep His Phone no. in Case This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 22 2013, 08:45 PM |
Nov 28 2013, 05:29 PM
Nov 29 2013, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(jesse23 @ Nov 29 2013, 02:17 PM) for the uob one card, can we get the rm50 government tax to be waived every year? coz my current card will do that auto waiver if spend the capped limit for waiving.... Waiving On Annual Fee NOT GST.... Maybe, They will Offered You GST Waiver If U want to Cancel the Card... This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 29 2013, 07:00 PM |
Dec 2 2013, 11:55 AM
Dec 10 2013, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(Confused_man @ Dec 10 2013, 08:25 PM) For new signups for UOB One Titanium Card, is there any free annual fee waiver? RM50 GST need how many swipes to be rebated(if any)? Thanks in advance UOB One Platinum or OCBC Titanium...??? New Requirement for UOB Credit Cards Annual Fee Waiver: Classic : Need to swipe total 60 times. Platinum : Need to swipe minimum 1 time per month AND spend RM36K or RM60K depending on Card Type. Anyway, U will Get 2 Years Annual Fee Waiver as NEW Signup for UOB CC... Btw, OCBC Titanium is FREE For Life Without Any Annual Fees.., This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 10 2013, 09:18 PM |
Dec 10 2013, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Confused_man @ Dec 10 2013, 08:25 PM) For new signups for UOB One Titanium Card, is there any free annual fee waiver? RM50 GST need how many swipes to be rebated(if any)? Thanks in advance QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 10 2013, 08:53 PM) UOB One Platinum or OCBC Titanium...??? Annual Fees:UOB CC Annual Fee Waiver T&Cs, Classic : Need to swipe total 60 times. Platinum : Need to swipe minimum 1 time per month AND spend RM36K or RM60K depending on Card Type. U will Get 2 Years Annual Fee Waiver as NEW Signup for UOB CC... Btw, OCBC Titanium is FREE For Life Without Any Annual Fee.., UOB ONE Classic - RM68 UOB One Platinum - RM 168 This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 10 2013, 09:16 PM |
Dec 10 2013, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 10 2013, 09:48 PM) Here,http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/oneCard/pd...gCardmember.pdf |
Dec 10 2013, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 10 2013, 10:48 PM) If I were to decode correctly: I think So... If should be: Annual fee will be waived perpetually with: 1. minimum cumulative 60 transactions per annum for UOB ONE Classic Card OR 2. 12 transaction per annum and cumulative RM36,000 spend per year for UOB ONE Platinum Card. 1. minimum cumulative 60 transactions per annum for UOB ONE Classic Card 2. 12 transaction per annum + WITH cumulative RM36,000 spend per year for UOB ONE Platinum Card. I think Should be No Problem to Waive Off the Annual Fee as Long We Retain Ourselves as a Good PayMaster to UOB... This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 10 2013, 11:32 PM |
Dec 17 2013, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(jetpacker @ Dec 17 2013, 08:52 PM) just received my card today...since i do not have a uob bank account..is it possible to make my monthly payment via maybank2u? UOB Personal Internet Banking FAQ: http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/ebanking/pib/faq.html#1 also..i will received the monthly billing via mail right?..is there anyway to view my transaction online or something? Online Register: https://www.uob.com.my/uob/registration.jsp |
Dec 19 2013, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Dec 19 2013, 12:25 AM) They had a booth at QB the last weekend I went there and a SA chased up to my and asked me to sign up for their One Card, saying that's there's a free power bank. I have some questions before I go on to sign up, what should I confirm with the SA when I apply? I) YES Free Power Bank 1) Free power bank 2) RM50 cashback (is this GST?) 3) Waive annual fees (1 yr/2yrs?) 4) Say if GST is arriving the 12th month and I cancel the card, will I be charged the GST? Can I reapply after that? II) the $50 GST will Credit Back to Your Account in 3 Months.... After U have Perform 3x Swipes Within 60 days from the CC Approval Date III) UOB Usually Giving 2 Years Annual Fee Waiver to NEW Signup IV) There will be No GST Charge to You Before Your CC Anniversary Date... If Cancel the CC U May have to Wait 6-12 Months (Cooling Period) before U can Apply With the Same Bank Again |
Dec 19 2013, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Dec 19 2013, 08:11 AM) Why do we get GST cash back 3 months from approval? We will be charged GST the moment we sign up for credit card? I thought you'll only be charged after one year? Then why do we get the cashback just 3 months after getting the card? Annual Fee Can be Waive NOT GST (Government Service Tax)Also, it was according to this post that the GST can be waived... GST is charged once the card is approved and not necessarily activated or not. According to custom department, only those renewed card but cancelled within 3 months and not use the new card is eligible not to pay GST. GST CAN NOT be Waive... It's the Bank who Collect It from CC Holder on Behalf for Government & the Bank have to Korek Its Own $$$ to Pay GST for a NEW SIGNUP like U on the 1st Year... GST FAQs http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...viceTaxFAQ.html QUOTE(jetpacker @ Dec 19 2013, 11:16 AM) gosh...got free powerbank?..i just applied 2 weeks ago and got my card 2 days back..didnt heard bout any free powerbank promo oso..guess i have missed out Depends on they Current Promotion, I Got a UOB Tumbler as Signup Gift on April 2013, boleh tahan juga... anyway...i called up the customer service yesterday to ask when is the billing date...they said is from 3rd-23rd every month,,but i forgot to ask them whether the bill will be sent to me this month or next month onwards..anyone knows? Usually, After 20 Days from the Approval they will Generate Your Statement... This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 19 2013, 01:24 PM |
Dec 19 2013, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(JustForFun @ Dec 19 2013, 12:53 PM) So now I think I fully understood, for new signup annual fee will be waived for 2 years and RM50 of GST charged upon application will be cashed back after three months, am I right? You're Rite... Usually, UOB will Credit Back the GST to You on Your 3rd CC Statement... |
Dec 20 2013, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(ikengkai @ Dec 20 2013, 09:58 AM) Thank you, never know they revised the TnC. Annual Fee Can be Waive but NOT GST (Government Service Tax)Anyway, I'm okay to pay RM50 government tax, since they still spell out clearly the criteria for annual fee, Free for life. UOB's criteria for free annual fee look like only mean for big big spender. Will I still be charged service tax if my card is free-for-life? Yes, the service tax is still chargeable. If I cancel my credit card before the card anniversary date, would I be charged the service tax? The service tax will not be imposed on card cancelled before the card's anniversary date. However, it is encouraged that you cancel the card at least 2 weeks before the card's anniversary date to ensure that the service tax will not be billed to your card account. Can the service tax be waived? Just like any other service tax imposed by and payable to the Malaysian Government, we are unable to waive this amount. GST is charged once the card is approved and not necessarily activated or not. According to custom department, only those renewed card but cancelled within 3 months and not use the new card is eligible not to pay GST. GST CAN NOT be Waive... It's the Bank who Collect It from CC Holder on Behalf for Government U have to Threat them with Cancellation of Your CC Maybe the Bank will Offer GST Waiver... GST FAQs http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...viceTaxFAQ.html This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 20 2013, 10:45 AM |
Dec 20 2013, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 20 2013, 10:41 AM) scared I cant spend spend 36k with my one platinum a year...but I want the platinum petrol rm500 cap per mth... Just Call CS Begging AF Waiver from Them When the Time has Come... why dont they like classic, just swipe 60 times per yr can waive... As for Me I Also can X Perform 60x Swipes a Year if having UOB One Classic... This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 20 2013, 10:52 AM |
Dec 20 2013, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 20 2013, 10:54 AM) Not sure, i think only payment over counter Funny... They Just Waive the GST (2014) + 5 Years Annual Fees for Lady's Plat... Mine already kena charged GST and when i called they say cant waive. And the best part is, they asked me all the verify questions only tell me. goddammit if cant waive just tell me dun waste my 5 minutes answering stupid questions When I Call-in Recently to Cancel the Lady Plat. (Seldom Used) just Keep Only One Platinum |
Dec 22 2013, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 21 2013, 09:59 PM) After Searching at http://cforum3.cari.com.my/portal.php ...I think It's This Card... UOB BUSINESS PLATINUM a New Card...??? http://www1.uob.com.my/business/cards/comm...rd_platbiz.html This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 22 2013, 02:12 AM |
Dec 23 2013, 07:04 PM
Dec 31 2013, 12:00 AM
Just Sharing,
Received this SMS today from UOB... RM0.00 UOB Cards: Thank You for Staying with us! We are Delighted to Offer you BT as low as 0% p.a. for up to 12 Months. SMS UOBBT<space>YES to 33310. T&C apply |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:56 AM |