Xbox Console in Cyber Cafe, It is legal if all console is original

TSevilpuppy
post May 28 2006, 09:46 PM, updated 20y ago

4,092 posts

blink.gif if adding Xbox360 or Xbox original console to cybercafe with all original xbox games. legal? need to sign any rental agreement with microsoft??

tailgunner
post May 28 2006, 09:50 PM

293 posts

ya u need to sign it
TSevilpuppy
post May 28 2006, 10:14 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ May 28 2006, 09:50 PM)
ya u need to sign it
will microsoft allow us to rent since there is none xbox been officially launch to malaysia?

xxboxx
post May 28 2006, 10:21 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,259 posts

i don't think need to sign with MS rite, since MS never have license for xbox in malaysia. better to consult with lawyer.
Mr Ez
post May 28 2006, 11:06 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

Wah want to open cybercafe with X360? that's cool. At least some people get to taste what's next-gen feels like tongue.gif
tailgunner
post May 28 2006, 11:27 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ May 28 2006, 11:06 PM)
Wah want to open cybercafe with X360? that's cool. At least some people get to taste what's next-gen feels like tongue.gif
ya get taste it and remeber to buy more controller for backup later the ppl come kacau your shop and break all the controllers mad.gif
TSevilpuppy
post May 28 2006, 11:39 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 28 2006, 10:21 PM)
i don't think need to sign with MS rite, since MS never have license for xbox in malaysia. better to consult with lawyer.
blush.gif that why i need some of your comments, and you are rite, i probably dont need to sign . but i will try to consult microsoft malaysia.

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ May 28 2006, 11:06 PM)
Yes.. my cyber cafe i have alot of clients asking about putting xbox360 or xbox1
they felt boring on pc games.

QUOTE(tailgunner @ May 28 2006, 11:27 PM)
ya get taste it and remeber to buy more controller for backup later the ppl come kacau your shop and break all the controllers mad.gif
i aware of this issue... maybe i should order custom made controller. tongue.gif
Mr Ez
post May 28 2006, 11:52 PM

Super Cool
700 posts

Ah don't forget to announce when you starts operating with X360, i will be your first customer hehe biggrin.gif
ah_chak
post May 29 2006, 12:40 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 28 2006, 11:39 PM)
blush.gif that why i need some of your comments, and you are rite, i probably dont need to sign . but i will try to consult microsoft malaysia.
Yes.. my cyber cafe i have alot of clients asking about putting xbox360 or xbox1
they felt boring on pc games.
i aware of this issue... maybe i should order custom made controller.  tongue.gif
get core units would be suffecient, ask your customers to buy their own memory cards to save their games and profiles, and oh.. wired controllers is a must, if not, sure wireless controllers got 'leg' can run away itself laugh.gif
marauderz
post May 29 2006, 01:50 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Errr.. how are you gonna handle the Live accounts?? Since you need Live Gold to play online.
Mr.LKM
post May 29 2006, 09:29 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 29 2006, 12:40 AM)
get core units would be suffecient, ask your customers to buy their own memory cards to save their games and profiles, and oh.. wired controllers is a must, if not, sure wireless controllers got 'leg' can run away itself laugh.gif
Hahaha, the wireless controller has the wing to fly. biggrin.gif
ah_chak
post May 29 2006, 09:37 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 29 2006, 01:50 AM)
Errr.. how are you gonna handle the Live accounts?? Since you need Live Gold to play online.
that's the purpose of the customers having their own memory cards so that their own accounts are handled by the customers themself..
wcliang
post May 29 2006, 10:18 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 29 2006, 09:37 AM)
that's the purpose of the customers having their own memory cards so that their own accounts are handled by the customers themself..
wonder anyone willing to pay >$100 for a memory card + >$200 for a live acct just to play games at cyber cafe....

This post has been edited by wcliang: May 29 2006, 12:00 PM
marauderz
post May 29 2006, 11:37 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

WCLiang : That's a good question lor... I guess it's like people who pay to play WOW in a Cybercafe? tongue.gif
hikaru_x
post May 29 2006, 12:48 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ May 29 2006, 10:18 AM)
wonder anyone willing to pay >$100 for a memory card + >$200 for a live acct just to play games at cyber cafe....
QUOTE(marauderz @ May 29 2006, 11:37 AM)
WCLiang : That's a good question lor... I guess it's like people who pay to play WOW in a Cybercafe? tongue.gif
i would buy an MU and load my profile there so that I could gamerscore whore those games like King Kong, X-Men, NBA, etc. icon_idea.gif
TSevilpuppy
post May 29 2006, 03:51 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ May 28 2006, 11:52 PM)
Ah don't forget to announce when you starts operating with X360, i will be your first customer hehe biggrin.gif
yeah... you are my number 1 Xbox customer.

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 29 2006, 12:40 AM)
like liang said, not many would pay that much on memory or live account. but customer who have can load their gammertag from memory. yeah... you are rite, this havnt cross my mind.

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 29 2006, 01:50 AM)
basically i will have each live account on individual units. customer who have their own gamertag will have to load from memory.

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ May 29 2006, 09:29 AM)
Hahaha, the wireless controller has the wing to fly.  biggrin.gif
well.. maybe i'll have to tied it up.

QUOTE(wcliang @ May 29 2006, 10:18 AM)
instead go live, players can play system link locally. or i might just put some unit for my clients while on waiting list before entering to their internet.

QUOTE(marauderz @ May 29 2006, 11:37 AM)
Yeah.. how much would i charge perhours if people want to play?
2.50 for offline gamming?
5.00 for online gamming?

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ May 29 2006, 12:48 PM)
i would buy an MU and load my profile there so that I could gamerscore whore those games like King Kong, X-Men, NBA, etc.  icon_idea.gif
Yeah.. would put up all my xbox client gamerscore on scoreboard so gamer can always wanting to boost up their score.

ah_chak
post May 29 2006, 04:00 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

and i thought Live GOLD is based on the gamertag and not the xbox unit itself ? blink.gif
yoroi
post May 29 2006, 04:20 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

dude you need some sort of licensing agreement between you and ms... the consoles that you buy are for non-commercial use only.. same thing with the games.. .. ms malaysia doesn't deal with the licensing of the consoles and the games so you might need to shoot off an email overseas....
hikaru_x
post May 29 2006, 05:49 PM

161 posts

i've been to one Xbox (not 360) cafe in SG not long ago, nice environment & lighting, loads of game, pay using Tapz card (like touch n' go for video arcades & cc). u might wanna check it out, its in the Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station
xxboxx
post May 29 2006, 07:08 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,259 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ May 29 2006, 04:20 PM)
dude you need some sort of licensing agreement between you and ms... the consoles that you buy are for non-commercial use only.. same thing with the games.. .. ms malaysia doesn't deal with the licensing of the consoles and the games so you might need to shoot off an email overseas....

since MS never license the console and games in malaysia, doesn't that mean they cannot take any action what you do with the console and games?

0.0163sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:33 PM