Xbox Console in Cyber Cafe, It is legal if all console is original

hikaru_x
post May 29 2006, 12:48 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(wcliang @ May 29 2006, 10:18 AM)
wonder anyone willing to pay >$100 for a memory card + >$200 for a live acct just to play games at cyber cafe....
QUOTE(marauderz @ May 29 2006, 11:37 AM)
WCLiang : That's a good question lor... I guess it's like people who pay to play WOW in a Cybercafe? tongue.gif
i would buy an MU and load my profile there so that I could gamerscore whore those games like King Kong, X-Men, NBA, etc. icon_idea.gif
hikaru_x
post May 29 2006, 05:49 PM

161 posts

i've been to one Xbox (not 360) cafe in SG not long ago, nice environment & lighting, loads of game, pay using Tapz card (like touch n' go for video arcades & cc). u might wanna check it out, its in the Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station
hikaru_x
post May 29 2006, 07:16 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 29 2006, 07:08 PM)
since MS never license the console and games in malaysia, doesn't that mean they cannot take any action what you do with the console and games?
maybe but look at the situation with Blizzard, Vivendi and EA games, there are 3rd parties here holding the commercial usage rights to their titles.

0.0159sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:20 AM