4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

smartinvestor01
post Sep 12 2013, 08:05 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 11 2013, 10:01 PM)
True, because of this a lot of people frustrated  nod.gif
Yape, i was like hunting for the news for additional subscriptions every day for the non-bumi..

Once withdrawn once, I feel the pain because not easy for me to put back the money into the account once withdrawn..

sweat.gif
smartinvestor01
post Sep 12 2013, 10:40 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 12 2013, 08:38 AM)
ASNB will make announcement if there is additional new units open for subscription
Just get redy $
While waiting for the announcement (which i believe is quite impossible for the fixed unit trusts), i will just continue my routine for trying luck over the counter..

Speaking about getting ready money, i am also not prepared yet.. haha...

Unable to save money lately due to previous debts from travelling and during unemployment period..

Fortunately, secure a job before i am using too much of my ASNB funds..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 13 2013, 08:03 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 12 2013, 11:46 AM)
haha... coming pretty soon.. I am excited and hoping for the good news... rclxms.gif

smartinvestor01
post Sep 13 2013, 09:35 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 13 2013, 08:16 AM)
Can try to top up too as those holders who need $ will withdraw just b4 suspension (imagine Bank close for 1 week)
Good idea but not good for me because i just run out of cash..

Hoping to have the opportunity to top up further in future..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 17 2013, 08:14 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 14 2013, 10:59 PM)
ASB loan abolishment was the suggestion from BNM to cut the individual personal loan exposure
the ASB2 was just announced today by PM.
usually PM decision can override BNM decision, as BNM reports to MOF, and Minister of MOF is appointed by PM.
Another disappointment for the non-bumi again..

A bonus for the bumi, but frustration for the non-bumi..

Not fair... cry.gif

smartinvestor01
post Sep 19 2013, 07:51 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:20 PM)
RM2b of AS1M not taken up by Bumiputera

About half of the RM5 billion bumiputera allocations have not been taken up in the Amanah Saham 1Malaysia (AS1M) share trust units despite Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) declaring a record 6.7 sen income distribution for AS1M for the financial year ended Sept 30, 2013.

The amount not taken up stood at RM2 billion, translating a take-up rate of only 60% for the bumiputera portion for AS1M.

“About RM2 billion of the bumiputera quota has not been subscribed,” PNB group chief executive officer and president Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman told reporters in Kuala Lumpur yesterday, adding that all the non Bumiputera portions for AS1M have been subscribed.
Hoping some day that they will open those units for the non-bumi to invest.. blush.gif
smartinvestor01
post Sep 19 2013, 07:55 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:51 PM)
I not sure for this year, Maybe next year hmm.gif
Lets wait and see... blush.gif
smartinvestor01
post Sep 19 2013, 10:46 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 19 2013, 10:02 PM)
My in law managed to top up AS1M today
I might try tomorrow.. hehe.. since I happen to pass by..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 19 2013, 10:48 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:57 PM)
I hope for the best news ever  smile.gif
Just pray the unsold units would be "open" to all
Its a difficult n never ending wait..

But I believe there are chances especially when Asb2 is launched later..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 20 2013, 04:26 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:06 PM)
Good luck trying tomorrow for AS1M  rclxms.gif

I do believe next year we would have some "good" news  smile.gif
This morning i tried to bank in into the ASM, the officer checks and says no available so i try on my AS1M.. Managed to bank in RM500...
smartinvestor01
post Sep 20 2013, 07:30 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(kongming @ Sep 20 2013, 06:28 PM)
Why nobody talk about ASG Pendidikan?
Today I just opened ASG Pendidikan and spent one whole morning.
Well i believe most of the people r more interested in fixed price fund with no service or sales charge. .
smartinvestor01
post Sep 22 2013, 08:20 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 21 2013, 10:59 PM)
My friend will withdraw AS1M next Mon
For those who want to top up, u may try
Well its a good news and bad news for me.. good news is chance is there but bad news is I run out of 'bullets (money)' to top up..

Anyway, thanks for the sharing..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 26 2013, 08:31 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 25 2013, 10:55 PM)
I think I somehow understand what you trying to say.

1. Some got money, but don't invest

2. Some already identify the investment but no money

3. Some already know the investment very good, but chose to ignore it

4. Already got the money & identify the investment but No action taken
Totally agree with those statements..

I am the one who already identify and know the investment is very good, but no sufficient 'bullets (money)'..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 30 2013, 01:15 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(dave185 @ Sep 30 2013, 01:01 PM)
Bro Davinz18, AS1M is open for everyone including non-bumi, or only for bumi?
Bro, the quota for the non-bumi had already finished or sold out..

The scheme is open to all race during the launching but the non-bumi units are totally gone..

If you would like to open the account, you will have to wait for announcement in future..

If you have the account, you can try over the ASNB counter whenever you are free...
smartinvestor01
post Sep 30 2013, 04:27 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 30 2013, 03:06 PM)
Allocated 1k oni
Lol.. same with me..

Decided to try bank in RM1000 also tomorrow morning..

Hopefully can bank in..

nod.gif
smartinvestor01
post Oct 1 2013, 04:26 PM

1,423 posts

I manage to top up RM1,000 in two different times.

First time i top up is in the morning; only RM500 can be added; thanks to Maybank..

Then, i top up in the afternoon; also RM500; thanks to RHB..

Well; now insufficient funds..

Haha...

Now the problem is not about no quota for the non-bumi; but is about ''NO MONEY TO TRY OVER THE COUNTER''...

Its time for me to look for more capital to pump into the account.. blush.gif

Anyway, for those out there is your passbook with you, i can always try over the counter when you have cash..

GOOD LUCK!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
smartinvestor01
post Oct 1 2013, 04:37 PM

1,423 posts

Guys,

Any of you received news about the launching of ASB 2?

I heard from one of my friend who is one of the SUPP member, telling me that the ASB 2 is actually going to be opened to all race because my friend who is a chinese is invited to hear about it..

The launching was sometime between 10 October - 20 October 2013.. The launching was in a hotel; but limited invitation to only a few people only..

smartinvestor01
post Oct 8 2013, 07:44 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 7 2013, 06:51 PM)
just my feeling telling got new fund coming soon nod.gif

if no new fund, please don't angry with me okay  smile.gif
Well, i believe that the gomen is going to announce the structure of the new ASB 2 fund..

But i am also hoping for some initiatives by the PM to announce more investment opportunities for the non-bumi... blush.gif

smartinvestor01
post Oct 8 2013, 07:46 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 7 2013, 09:20 AM)
somestime i wonder if they really checked for me or not..  as soon as they see me.... standard answer... no available unit. -.-" shakehead.gif
When you want to try over the counter, just tell them you just want to try your luck.. Show them a friendly and happy face, they will help you...

smartinvestor01
post Oct 8 2013, 01:57 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:29 PM)
I think in upcoming Budget 2014, gomen would announce something. I'm not sure what it is. Maybe sukuk simpanan, new UT fund or just ASB 2 additional details  hmm.gif
Yape, there is still hope...

As our country wants to achieve high income status, definitely more initiatives need to be introduced.. But i see ASB 2 fund structure as a sure-thing..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0282sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:20 PM