Peugeot 208 Owner Club, Peugeot 208 OC
metalgearash1987
Apr 9 2017, 01:04 AM
Hi guys, i am considering to buy a 208. But still unable to decide to go for the new puretech (monthly abit high bcoz new car) or a used 208 (year 2015).
If i take the new puretech minus i can gate rm6k rebate but without 3 years free service and 9 years monthly around rm950. Worth to go for the new puretech? Or just stick to the used 208 (8years monthly around rm711)
metalgearash1987
Apr 30 2017, 01:22 AM
Anyone knows where to get genuine 208 accessories, exterior and interior?
metalgearash1987
May 1 2017, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 30 2017, 08:08 AM) Bro, didn't you buy a used 3008 sometime last year? Is the 208 a 2nd car you are planning? Pure tech engines are exciting, but may not achieve full potential with our fuel. I'd like to go for used 208. Woah! U still remembered me? haha.. I did bought it the 3008. That is for my wife. This time is for me.. I already go for the used 208. Still got one year warranty and 2 years extended warranty until 2020. But after driving the 208 for a few days, i still macam want the 6-speed pulak. Hahahaha. This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: May 1 2017, 01:46 PM
metalgearash1987
May 1 2017, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ May 1 2017, 03:42 PM) Ya I get what you mean, 6spd GB is nice. However if 208 is your town run around, then 6spd won't make any difference. After the enhancement package, my 408thp with 6spd returns 8.3L/100 on out station runs & I'm usually doing 150kmh. Imagine if I was to keep to 110spd limit. But this is a Lion la not a kitten. So have to roar, not meow.... hahaha! 90% town drive. Rarely outstation. The reason i x buy new puretech 208 is bcoz of the turbo. Huhu. Haha. Yesterday drive until 160km/h.. not too bad.. handling still ok lagi. I wonder after one year if already bored with this 4 speed gearbox, can i just buy from kereta potong any peugeot 6speed gearbox and pasang in the 208? If got the 6speed quickshift at kedai potong i think i am interested.