Peugeot 208 Owner Club, Peugeot 208 OC

anonymous000
post Nov 30 2013, 11:48 AM

45 posts

Is there silver colour for 208 5 door? Not the pinkish silver, just the regular silver.

This post has been edited by anonymous000: Nov 30 2013, 11:48 AM
anonymous000
post Nov 30 2013, 01:24 PM

45 posts

To all 208 car owners, how's the maintenance and service cost? Does it cost more than Japanese cars?
anonymous000
post Nov 30 2013, 08:21 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Nov 30 2013, 06:52 PM)
Nope
10k/6months per service, normal service about rm320. smile.gif
Silver colour does exist in the UK and Europe though. Is there anyway I can get a silver one in Malaysia? Why don't they supply such a popular colour here in Malaysia?

RM10k every 6 months?? That will cost a fortune. mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by anonymous000: Nov 30 2013, 09:15 PM
anonymous000
post Dec 2 2013, 02:29 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Nov 23 2013, 01:03 AM)
Thanks bro thumbup.gif

By the way, so far I don't see much comments about this car except about its FC and the temp sensor problem.

I've fallen in love with the car after testing it but people around me keep trying to convince me to wait for the Jazz Hybrid instead. To be honest I'm a bit worried about the pug's reliability, RV and maintenance cost, especially after reading so many comments about the 308T engine and its RV.

But what I want to hear is the comments from the owners themselves. Don't want to put five figure amounts on a car based on opinions of people who don't drive any of the cars I'm looking at.
So have you decided which car to buy?
I am considering between 208 and Jazz hybrid too.
anonymous000
post Dec 2 2013, 10:57 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 2 2013, 09:58 AM)
Why is everyone asking the same question?

Yeah, the maintenance and service cost is even higher than a Rolls Royce. rolleyes.gif
dry.gif
anonymous000
post Dec 2 2013, 07:05 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Dec 2 2013, 11:51 AM)
haha mayb i can made a comment here ?

FC is normal, i wont say it fuel efficient or neither "makan minyak".

there's always some lemon on each brand, i heard about jazz hybrid problem too, ofcoz 208 as well, but there are also happy customer which is more than those who complaint.

i dont think a hybrid car RV is better a lot than 208 if u compare both of this.

For NVH and space, i choose jazz.....  biggrin.gif FC, i think it will slightly better than 208.

other than that, 208 wins hand down....

As myself selling peugeot, and my fren driving a jazz hybrid. So i assume my comment still acceptable ? hehe
Are you saying 208 is noisier than Jazz?

I am leaning towards 208 because of the luxury interior. Jazz interior felt cheap. Both are almost the same price. That's why I rather buy 208 as it feels more premium inside and out.

The 2014 Jazz interior has improved, but I don't like the new design of the exterior.

This post has been edited by anonymous000: Dec 2 2013, 07:06 PM

0.1368sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:13 PM