Again best of 5 tommrow
DarkSilver
post Oct 13 2013, 05:36 AM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

For so many thousands matches of Dota/HoN/Dota2... 1st time, I got taught by a "PRO" which can't even differentiate "Passive", Unique Attack Modifier and Aura and feed like mad in the game.

His claim:
Lifestealer can't use lifesteal item one, 2nd skill(passive lifesteal) will off. LOL. thumbup.gif

New info, definitely new!

But, it's not effective, because the lifesteal item and the 2nd skill(passive lifesteal) are working. sad.gif

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Oct 13 2013, 05:38 AM
mengfart
post Oct 13 2013, 08:27 AM

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Giff Me Mana Kotol
1,701 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Oct 13 2013, 05:36 AM)
For so many thousands matches of Dota/HoN/Dota2... 1st time, I got taught by a "PRO" which can't even differentiate "Passive", Unique Attack Modifier and Aura and feed like mad in the game.

His claim:
Lifestealer can't use lifesteal item one, 2nd skill(passive lifesteal) will off. LOL.  thumbup.gif

New info, definitely new!

But, it's not effective, because the lifesteal item and the 2nd skill(passive lifesteal) are working.  sad.gif
Seriously. After switching to D2, I don't have any idea whether the orb effect system still is there or not.

Does skadi stack with lifesteal?

I have no idea. LOL
5p3ak
post Oct 13 2013, 09:10 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

I had a weird game yesterday.

Yesterday I try Co Op with unfair bots(solo queue) and I thought those that play with unfair should be better than those that play with Hard bots...But NO!

There was this doom got nice items but the way he play doh.gif He claims he know how to play yet overextend?

Then he proceed to verbal abuse me, what I do wrong, just wanna help him haiz. He says I am ghey because I gave them advise rclxub.gif

Sven also another one, stun not on CD I ask him to stun and 3rd skill run away he dun want, so hard to press a button meh? unsure.gif

Haih so end up I just mute them and proceed to own. laugh.gif

Seriously tho, why is it wrong to give advise? Not like I gave misleading info. I didn't even insult anyone, lucky I am out of reports. whistling.gif

What say you guys?

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Oct 13 2013, 09:12 AM
sai86
post Oct 13 2013, 09:13 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Oct 13 2013, 09:10 AM)
I had a weird game yesterday.

Yesterday I try Co Op with unfair bots(solo queue) and I thought those that play with unfair should be better than those that play with Hard bots...But NO!

There was this doom got nice items but the way he play  doh.gif He claims he know how to play yet overextend?

Then he proceed to verbal abuse me, what I do wrong, just wanna help him haiz. He says I am ghey because I gave them advise  rclxub.gif

Sven also another one, stun not on CD I ask him to stun and 3rd skill run away he dun want, so hard to press a button meh?  unsure.gif

Haih so end up I just mute them and proceed to own.  laugh.gif

Seriously tho, why is it wrong to give advise? Not like I gave misleading info.  I didn't even insult anyone, lucky I am out of reports.  whistling.gif

What say you guys?
BOT UNFAIR > Alot of player(newb,lc player) in terms of reporting, ganking, co-op.

sniper = dagon, new meta? hmm.gif
Agito666
post Oct 13 2013, 12:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Oct 13 2013, 08:27 AM)
Seriously. After switching to D2, I don't have any idea whether the orb effect system still is there or not.

I have no idea. LOL
still got orb effect system,

and skadi stack with life steal if you are range hero... which got in description hmm.gif
am3rr
post Oct 13 2013, 12:26 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

got orb system. but better.

cara senang, passive orb bole satu. active orb bole banyak

passive orb= deso and sort

active orb= mj and sort.

skill orb= overwrite everything.

best example weaver, passive orb, deso + mj.

test sendiri utuk better knowledge
DarkSilver
post Oct 13 2013, 01:35 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ Oct 13 2013, 08:27 AM)

I have no idea. LOL
Lifesteal can still stack with Skadi for RANGE heroes.
Meele heroes can't.

SNY is not ORB.
DarkSilver
post Oct 13 2013, 01:53 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

The way you name them is more confusing...
QUOTE(am3rr @ Oct 13 2013, 12:26 PM)
got orb system. but better.

cara senang, passive orb bole satu. active orb bole banyak

passive orb= deso and sort()

active orb= mj and sort.(Passive Effect which can stack with everything, also can be found on heroes and items)

skill orb= overwrite everything.(It's actually an Unique Attack Modifier like explained above.)

best example weaver, passive orb, deso + mj.

test sendiri utuk better knowledge
Simple thing is:
Unique Attack Modifier, can only use one effect.
If you have Desolator + Helm of Dominator, you can only use the effect of either one, NOT both. Because both of them is Unique Attack Modifier.

Passive Effect, can stack like crazy.
You can have Sange & Yasha(Passive Effect) + Helm of Dominator(Unique Attack Modifier) working together! thumbup.gif
But, 2x(or more) Sange & Yasha on a same hero is useless. Like you can't buy many Mekanism on a same hero to spam heal.

Aura, can stack like crazy too. Aura is an passive effect shared for all.
You can have Vladmir's Offering(Aura) + Helm of Dominator(Unique Attack Modifier) + Sange & Yasha working together! smile.gif
But, 2x(or more) Vladmir's Offering on a same hero is useless. Like you can't buy many Mekanism on a same hero to spam heal.
If 2 or more heroes have Vladmir's Offering, they also can't stack. Only 1 will work.

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Oct 13 2013, 01:54 PM
Agito666
post Oct 13 2013, 02:44 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Oct 13 2013, 01:53 PM)
The way you name them is more confusing...

Simple thing is:
Unique Attack Modifier, can only use one effect.
If you have Desolator + Helm of Dominator, you can only use the effect of either one, NOT both. Because both of them is Unique Attack Modifier.

Passive Effect, can stack like crazy.
You can have Sange & Yasha(Passive Effect) + Helm of Dominator(Unique Attack Modifier) working together!  thumbup.gif
But, 2x(or more) Sange & Yasha on a same hero is useless. Like you can't buy many Mekanism on a same hero to spam heal.

Aura, can stack like crazy too. Aura is an passive effect shared for all.
You can have Vladmir's Offering(Aura) + Helm of Dominator(Unique Attack Modifier) + Sange & Yasha working together!  smile.gif
But, 2x(or more) Vladmir's Offering on a same hero is useless. Like you can't buy many Mekanism on a same hero to spam heal.
If 2 or more heroes have Vladmir's Offering, they also can't stack. Only 1 will work.
SnY changed into not orb effect in D2 i forget when
mekanism they nerf it cant use in same time to prevent spam heal....

one think i quite curious is the naix life steal, if opposite HP is getting lesser, the life steal also getting lesser.... i wonder buy one life steal item get a constant 10% life steal will be better or not.
DarkSilver
post Oct 13 2013, 02:58 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 13 2013, 02:44 PM)
SnY changed into not orb effect in D2 i forget when
mekanism they nerf it cant use in same time to prevent spam heal....

one think i quite curious is the naix life steal, if opposite HP is getting lesser, the life steal also getting lesser.... i wonder buy one life steal item get a constant 10% life steal will be better or not.
Buying constant lifesteal is better...(because naix's 2nd skill lifesteal means enemy HP lesser, the lifesteal is lesser and also the damage is lesser too)
Item's lifesteal can stack with Naix's passive lifesteal.
And, it's not 10%, now they changed it to at least 15%.

SNY changed into "NON-ORB" in Dota 2 long ago. smile.gif
Tamatamana
post Oct 13 2013, 03:26 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Oct 13 2013, 01:35 PM)
Lifesteal can still stack with Skadi for RANGE heroes.
Meele heroes can't.

SNY is not ORB.
Skadi + Lifesteal currently works for melee heroes I think, probably a bug

EDIT: just tested, still working

This post has been edited by Tamatamana: Oct 13 2013, 03:29 PM
DarkSilver
post Oct 13 2013, 03:59 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Tamatamana @ Oct 13 2013, 03:26 PM)
Skadi + Lifesteal currently works for melee heroes I think, probably a bug

EDIT: just tested, still working
Think so...(doesn't matter if it's NOT, make Melee heroes stronger XD, I love Melee heroes).
Last time BKB can stack(BUG), you can use many BKB in 1 hero. LOL.

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Oct 13 2013, 04:00 PM
5p3ak
post Oct 13 2013, 04:34 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Oct 13 2013, 02:58 PM)
Buying constant lifesteal is better...(because naix's 2nd skill lifesteal means enemy HP lesser, the lifesteal is lesser and also the damage is lesser too)
Item's lifesteal can stack with Naix's passive lifesteal.
And, it's not 10%, now they changed it to at least 15%.

SNY changed into "NON-ORB" in Dota 2 long ago.  smile.gif
didnt know we have another green tag playing dota 2 rclxm9.gif

btw IIRC not only in dota 2...it was changed in dota 1 also before there was dota 2.
Ryutaro
post Oct 13 2013, 06:48 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Oct 13 2013, 04:34 PM)
didnt know we have another green tag playing dota 2  rclxm9.gif

btw IIRC not only in dota 2...it was changed in dota 1 also before there was dota 2.
YES U r right! I remembered back in dota 1 before dota 2 came out IceFrog announce in changelog SNY change into non-orb effect

also to add to everyone's concern diffusal is unqiue attack modifier oso...learnt myself a lesson when i played mirana and buy diffusal + deso doh.gif
xwsmx
post Oct 13 2013, 07:25 PM

220 posts

crap. i just realised i kena lowballed. traded almost 4 keys worth of an item for 1 key worth of an item. sad.gif

This post has been edited by xwsmx: Oct 13 2013, 07:25 PM
5p3ak
post Oct 13 2013, 07:48 PM

5,648 posts

How to win 4v5? Any sifu here know? hmm.gif
am3rr
post Oct 13 2013, 07:52 PM

Kan? Kan?
2,131 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Oct 13 2013, 07:48 PM)
How to win 4v5? Any sifu here know? hmm.gif
aaa

http://dotabuff.com/matches/343452368

today game 4v5.
SGSuser
post Oct 13 2013, 08:03 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(xwsmx @ Oct 13 2013, 07:25 PM)
crap. i just realised i kena lowballed. traded almost 4 keys worth of an item for 1 key worth of an item. sad.gif
what item? unsure.gif

129 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:42 PM