> Complaint against kennyscj, Fake badminton racquet

Newbieeeeee
post Aug 26 2013, 10:18 AM, updated 13y ago

:)
1,286 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: kennyscj

Item being sold/bought: Kason F9 LTD Badminton Racquet

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2260076/all

Date of transaction: 20th July, 2013 (Dont know why its stated 18th July on the receipt. Check out my first message picture. We met up the next morning)

Details of the complaint :

I was looking for a Kason F9LTD and I found this seller. In the beginning before purchasing the racquet, he was very nice in his SMSes. During the purchase, everything went fine.

It is now 1 month down the road, when one night I measured the Balance Point of my Kason F9LTD. It was a whopping 305mm! F9 is known to be an even balanced racquet with a balance point of around 280-285mm. Mine was way out of the range! So I decided to compare mine with my friend's. Wow, guess what I found on my racquet? Uneven paint jobs, a silver buttcap that isn't smooth, wrong positioning of the letters painted on the frame, etc. Disappointed enough, I decided to SMS kenny the next morning.

Kenny didn't really sound very happy in the first reply. I continued on a requested for a full refund since my racquet is still in perfect condition. He continued on replying very rudely and kept denying that it was a fake racquet. As wise as he is, he didn't even request for the pictures or proof on why I said its fake (fishy?). Just kept on denying and saying its my own problem and why didnt I go back to him earlier if its fake. Well, practically he's blaming me for trusting him. smile.gif I went to AJ, Racquet Zone and Perfect World to check out their F9's and only 1 out of the 3 shops sells the similar racquet as mine, uneven paint jobs, etc.

On final words, I'd just like to say that this seller, Kenny, is a total different person AFTER receiving your money. He has extremely bad after sales service so don't bother disturbing him after he has received your money since thats the most important. Money. This case happened to me personally and I hope to warn all lowyat forumers to watch out what you all purchase from him. Especially those who have purchased a Kason F9LTD. This will definitely be my first and last time purchasing from such a rude and ignorant seller. For those purchasing any racquets from him and especially Kason F9LTD, I advise you to think twice and not get into the same situation as me. Paying full price for a fake racquet. Thanks for taking time off to read my story. Cheers. smile.gif

By the way, anyone finds it weird why doesnt he ask for the evidence in the SMS? Just deny deny deny without asking for anything? Now expose already only ask for? shakehead.gif
QUOTE(kennyscj @ Aug 25 2013, 11:43 PM)
Subject to your claim if the racquet is fakes, please provide the evidence else it's consider threatening cyber crime.
So as you wish, no proof means cyber threatening, got proof means you're officially a scammer? icon_idea.gif It has to be fair both ways. smile.gif
Uneven paint jobs on both sides of the racquet

Wrong / Different positioning of the word on both sides.(On the original the letter 'L' on the word 'Low' is directly above the grommets, just like picture 1)

Silver buttcap that isn't smooth when scratched vertically

Extremely high balance point (Racquet isn't perfectly straight BUT in order to make it straight it has to be moved more towards the 'Twister' word, which gives an even higher BP)

Proof of purchase that supposedly comes with 6 months warranty

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Aug 26 2013, 10:56 AM
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 26 2013, 10:19 AM

1,286 posts

Messages between him and I

Newbieeeeee
post Aug 26 2013, 10:22 AM

1,286 posts

Oh and to add on, he has blocked me from commenting / posting on his Facebook AFTER posting my story on this page yesterday night
(Notice that the comment bar is missing)
Is someone trying to hide the truth?

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Aug 26 2013, 10:35 AM
jie88
post Aug 26 2013, 10:25 AM

619 posts

the way he replies , so arrogant , even if its original i also wont buy from him lah , *** ...
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 26 2013, 10:28 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(jie88 @ Aug 26 2013, 10:25 AM)
the way he replies , so arrogant , even if its original i also wont buy from him lah , *** ...
I cant agree more with you. Look at the replies before and after I've bought from him. 180 degrees turn. Also, note one of the messages, he says that he believe his eyes and the truth. Does that mean that Im full of bullshit? Ahahah! Sorry if Im interpreting it wrongly but thats how I look at it.
amirolzaris
post Aug 26 2013, 10:28 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Aug 26 2013, 09:18 AM)
Forumer you are complaining against: kennyscj

Item being sold/bought: Kason F9 LTD Badminton Racquet

Original thread link: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2260076/all

Date of transaction: 18th July, 2013

Details of the complaint :

I was looking for a Kason F9LTD and I found this seller. In the beginning before purchasing the racquet, he was very nice in his SMSes. During the purchase, everything went fine.

It is now 1 month down the road, when one night I measured the Balance Point of my Kason F9LTD. It was a whopping 305mm! F9 is known to be an even balanced racquet with a balance point of around 280-285mm. Mine was way out of the range! So I decided to compare mine with my friend's. Wow, guess what I found on my racquet? Uneven paint jobs, a silver buttcap that isn't smooth, wrong positioning of the letters painted on the frame, etc. Disappointed enough, I decided to SMS kenny the next morning.

Kenny didn't really sound very happy in the first reply. I continued on a requested for a full refund since my racquet is still in perfect condition. He continued on replying very rudely and kept denying that it was a fake racquet. As wise as he is, he didn't even request for the pictures or proof on why I said its fake (fishy?). Just kept on denying and saying its my own problem and why didnt I go back to him earlier if its fake. Well, practically he's blaming me for trusting him. smile.gif I went to AJ, Racquet Zone and Perfect World to check out their F9's and only 1 out of the 3 shops sells the similar racquet as mine, uneven paint jobs, etc.

On final words, I'd just like to say that this seller, Kenny, is a total different person AFTER receiving your money. He has extremely bad after sales service so don't bother disturbing him after he has received your money since thats the most important. Money. This case happened to me personally and I hope to warn all lowyat forumers to watch out what you all purchase from him. Especially those who have purchased a Kason F9LTD. This will definitely be my first and last time purchasing from such a rude and ignorant seller. For those purchasing any racquets from him and especially Kason F9LTD, I advise you to think twice and not get into the same situation as me. Paying full price for a fake racquet. Thanks for taking time off to read my story. Cheers. smile.gif

By the way, anyone finds it weird why doesnt he ask for the evidence in the SMS? Just deny deny deny without asking for anything? Now expose already only ask for? shakehead.gif
So as you wish, no proof means cyber threatening, got proof means you're officially a scammer? icon_idea.gif It has to be fair both ways. smile.gif
Uneven paint jobs on both sides of the racquet

Wrong / Different positioning of the word on both sides.(On the original the letter 'L' on the word 'Low' is directly above the grommets, just like picture 1)

Silver buttcap that isn't smooth when scratched vertically

Extremely high balance point (Racquet isn't perfectly straight BUT in order to make it straight it has to be moved more towards the 'Twister' word, which gives an even higher BP)

Proof of purchase that supposedly comes with 6 months warranty
still ur fault,because u dun check kaw2,n also the seller dun give warranty to you?
jie88
post Aug 26 2013, 10:30 AM

619 posts

QUOTE(amirolzaris @ Aug 26 2013, 10:28 AM)
still ur fault,because u dun check kaw2,n also the seller dun give warranty to you?
ya i m agree with that tooo , u have to extra careful when u buying online .
amirolzaris
post Aug 26 2013, 10:31 AM

68 posts

[quote=jie88,Aug 26 2013, 09:30 AM]

im not in any side, let this be a lesson to you that next time you must triple check the item kaw2 until satisfied ori!
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 26 2013, 10:33 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(amirolzaris @ Aug 26 2013, 10:28 AM)
Please spoiler your reply because of the pictures in it. Im sorry.

And yes, I expect a reply like this from one of you. Totally fine, but I can explain. If you head on to his selling thread, all you see is good reviews. Naturally you'll trust the seller more, no? rolleyes.gif So during COD I only checked the main parts / big wordings. This racquet is very well replicated I have to admit. You can only find clues from the smallest details on the racquet. It does supposedly come with a 6 month warranty but it was not discussed as shown in the messages above.

I admit, its partly my fault. But to sell a racquet of this quality AND he confirmed that it is 'purely original'? Your call, bro. smile.gif
Moreover this is my first time purchasing a non-Yonex racquet, therefore Im unable to identify. I can identify a fake Yonex racquet easily. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Aug 26 2013, 10:35 AM
zachozoi
post Aug 26 2013, 10:37 AM

u come at the king, u best not miss
748 posts

QUOTE(amirolzaris @ Aug 26 2013, 01:28 AM)
its is fault or not his fault, selling a fake is unethical..
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 26 2013, 10:38 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(amirolzaris @ Aug 26 2013, 10:31 AM)
QUOTE(jie88 @ Aug 26 2013, 09:30 AM)

im not in any side, let this be a lesson to you that next time you must triple check the item kaw2 until satisfied ori!
Yup I agree, for this part it is my fault. But hey, to be fair, does it mean that the seller is not wrong at all for stating that it is 'purely original' and giving me a replica racquet? Thats double wrong!
chiller
post Aug 26 2013, 04:13 PM

94 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

thumbup.gif

bruce.gif

moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

cheers.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 26 2013, 04:48 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Aug 26 2013, 04:13 PM)

cool2.gif cool2.gif

flex.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif
amirolzaris
post Aug 26 2013, 07:21 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Aug 26 2013, 03:48 PM)
cool2.gif  cool2.gif

flex.gif

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
chill bro,let it be ur lesson,n try to avoid those buyer,come play badminton with me smile.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 26 2013, 07:47 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(amirolzaris @ Aug 26 2013, 07:21 PM)
chill bro,let it be ur lesson,n try to avoid those buyer,come play badminton with me smile.gif
Hey nonono, thats not all. I'm sending in a report to the Consumers Tribunal. Where is kenny? All the evidence he wanted are here. Hes not very wise. If he diam diam refund I would't even make a big fuss. Nobody would know and nothing would happen. Now all I want is to warn all my lowyat bros to watch out for this guy and NOT buy anything from him. Of course there are still people who will but its their choice.
Btw Im just a beginner. Cannot clear baseline to baseline, you sure you wanna play with me? wub.gif laugh.gif
amirolzaris
post Aug 26 2013, 07:57 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Aug 26 2013, 06:47 PM)
Hey nonono, thats not all. I'm sending in a report to the Consumers Tribunal. Where is kenny? All the evidence he wanted are here. Hes not very wise. If he diam diam refund I would't even make a big fuss. Nobody would know and nothing would happen. Now all I want is to warn all my lowyat bros to watch out for this guy and NOT buy anything from him. Of course there are still people who will but its their choice.
Btw Im just a beginner. Cannot clear baseline to baseline, you sure you wanna play with me? wub.gif laugh.gif
where u play?i wanna join
Newbieeeeee
post Aug 26 2013, 11:37 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(amirolzaris @ Aug 26 2013, 07:57 PM)
where u play?i wanna join
I play on Tuesdays at Champion Hall Kepong. PM me for more info about it. In the meantime, I'm still waiting for kenny to explain things here. smile.gif

Last Active Today, 10:34 PM

No replies here yet?

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Aug 26 2013, 11:38 PM
abcde90
post Aug 27 2013, 12:25 AM

183 posts

If u wanna go to tribunal, wouldnt it be better if you to send the raket to a specialist for confirmation?

Newbieeeeee
post Aug 27 2013, 01:35 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(abcde90 @ Aug 27 2013, 12:25 AM)
If u wanna go to tribunal, wouldnt it be better if you to send the raket to a specialist for confirmation?
Yes I'd like to, definitely. Do you know where I could possibly find one? By the way I've also sent an email to Lining and Kason China. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Aug 27 2013, 01:36 AM
imranzero
post Aug 27 2013, 05:18 AM

238 posts

last time i kena simillar case but not from lowyat and different stuff..what i do just file a report in website below

http://e-aduan.kpdnkk.gov.my/eaduan/main.php?lang=2

then there will be officer assist you, if the seller keras kepala then go to tribunal.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0218sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:37 AM