4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V13, Ferrari, Lamborghini, Porsche, Bugatti..

SUSadvocado
post Feb 27 2014, 11:32 AM

2,948 posts

i assume have to print 50pcs same design?

anyone wanna bulk AE86 Takumi front/back no. plates?

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Feb 27 2014, 09:08 AM)
advocado: I facing the same problem too b4, color fade after a while. So, wat i do is...i save the artwork into my pendrive, i bring it to sticker printing store and ask them to print out for me. RM10 for 50 pcs. In IOI Mall, there is 2 store printing those sticker. U can use many grade. Those with laminating better quality and price also higher but worth it. If i not mistaken, RM10 for 30 pcs. Better than u buy online RM10 for 2 pcs.
SUSadvocado
post Feb 27 2014, 05:43 PM

2,948 posts

lul u stick with ur jay special la.

i dunno where to make, i assume bluhammer kno and plan to make?

QUOTE(jay8393 @ Feb 27 2014, 03:37 PM)
I'm interested. Count me in.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 12 2014, 12:58 PM

2,948 posts

how is the printing going? is the size just fit coz it'd be tricky to align it ourselves.

if you really have problem with 48 sets, i can help you take 2 pairs. Thing is my hand vibrates when i try to do something precise like, sticking the sticker onto the plate.

what about the Tofu?

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 4 2014, 03:20 PM)
No problem boss. To9 only i free to go print the number plate. Still dunno can get the actual green or not. If cant, i will print in black. RM8 for 50 sets for black, RM11 for 50 sets for green. My self only need 2 sets...balance 48 sets how much i shud sell per set? Hahaha......dunno how to quote u guy also...RM0.50 per set reasonable?  blush.gif  blush.gif
SUSadvocado
post Mar 12 2014, 01:01 PM

2,948 posts

btw there is a small GTO at the right bottom corner if you didn't notice lulz.

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Feb 28 2014, 09:46 AM)
Sauron76: Is no plate but just a transparent sticker. Our AE 86 alrdy have a standby blank plate. Just need to stick it properly onto the plate. I haven't got time go to IOI Mall to print yet. May be this weekend will bring along the art work go print.
To all bosses, below is the artwork. It will be in green or black color depend on the printer availability.

[attachmentid=3872029]
SUSadvocado
post Mar 12 2014, 02:14 PM

2,948 posts

u kno how to make?

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 12 2014, 01:18 PM)
why not use water clear decal.  hmm.gif
since the plate is white color.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 12 2014, 02:18 PM

2,948 posts

you'll need special printer & ink so it can withstand water & crumpling while applying. i don't know how top coat works with water & crumpling.

if can only last 3 months then no point.

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 12 2014, 02:17 PM)
see my signature.  brows.gif
the only reason is...printer dont have white ink, so cannot print white color & put in darker surface.
This post has been edited by advocado: Mar 12 2014, 02:21 PM
SUSadvocado
post Mar 23 2014, 12:25 PM

2,948 posts

Paper glue? Did you spray a top coat on the plates? Will the ink sip tru the paper & stain after some time?

BTW why didn't AA put the number plates on the 1st place? did they on the 1st white bonnet release?

QUOTE(LEH1988 @ Mar 21 2014, 11:08 PM)
Nope, i print on a A4 paper, and now i need to update the rear number plate again.

SUSadvocado
post Mar 25 2014, 05:09 PM

2,948 posts

wad u use for the backdrop & base? i use black paper the effect isn't that good, how you make it so the backdrop & base looks black when you add lightings?

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 25 2014, 03:58 PM)
SUSadvocado
post Apr 4 2014, 10:25 PM

2,948 posts

Why a non Signature FD3S is more expensive than a licensed AE86 Initial D?

QUOTE(LEH1988 @ Apr 1 2014, 11:54 PM)
MAZDA SAVANNA RX-7 (FD) "SPIRIT R" TYPE A (TITANIUM GREY METALLIC)
Price : $177.90

SUSadvocado
post Apr 5 2014, 08:56 AM

2,948 posts

Is the FD3S Signature? Don't think so.

QUOTE(jay8393 @ Apr 4 2014, 11:20 PM)
Because "Signature"? tongue.gif
SUSadvocado
post May 31 2014, 08:12 PM

2,948 posts

buy from amiami if you on budget.

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 2 2014, 04:48 PM)
May I know, where can i get this ya?
Looking for one
SUSadvocado
post Jun 5 2014, 11:28 AM

2,948 posts

So expensive... sad.gif

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jun 5 2014, 09:31 AM)
The taufu tray so expensive kah? Btw, this car only sell RM550, not only increase RM30 but RM50 leh......much more expensive than real taufu.... doh.gif
SUSadvocado
post Jun 13 2014, 11:46 PM

2,948 posts

if you really like ma buy from amiami lo. no need always support local dealers even though it's good for the industry sometimes have to look out for your pocket also.

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jun 5 2014, 11:31 AM)
Too expensive for me, the model does not worth that price at all. For me, it just special bcos of initial D only, nothing special on the detail and build up. RM450 is a reasonable price for me.  hmm.gif
SUSadvocado
post Jul 2 2014, 11:55 PM

2,948 posts

1st batch already released many months ago, you never email them?

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jul 2 2014, 11:10 PM)
i think not the latest edition, previously told me stock at custom untl few months later still no news from mothership toys....no reply
SUSadvocado
post Oct 4 2014, 11:08 AM

2,948 posts

the water drops look too big.
SUSadvocado
post Oct 26 2014, 11:05 AM

2,948 posts

Kinokuniya has quite some model cars on display, dunno the brand but they use Leather base, most of them on display are 1/18, no. 1 of 50, price rm1.6 and above, got ferrarri, GT-R 34 Nismo Z, 35, 2000GT, i think most of the doors are sealed but panel lined and flip headlights are also sealed.

The Interior looks superb but lack of movement parts & price i think the QC riddled Autoart is still a better choice.

This post has been edited by advocado: Oct 26 2014, 11:06 AM
SUSadvocado
post Oct 26 2014, 10:00 PM

2,948 posts

Kinokuniya is more than a book shop. They sell million years old fossil rocks & gems.

But for the model cars i think it's a promotion event.

Borders also sell more than just books.

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Oct 26 2014, 04:43 PM)
Whats a book shop selling model cars?  blink.gif
SUSadvocado
post Nov 26 2014, 04:25 PM

2,948 posts

Knowing what some China people would do, I'm surprised nobody took the cars like it's Buffet session like the Butterfly event.

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Nov 19 2014, 04:19 PM)
Diecast group outing photo by china collector.

SUSadvocado
post Dec 10 2014, 12:11 PM

2,948 posts

Watch out when you guys decide to keep the car in the display case, Plastic don't react well with rubber tyres and after sometime the rubber will either melt & fuse with the plastic base, or the rubber will melt the plastic base leaving a trail, should the tyre come in direct contact with the plastic base.

I just noticed one of the 1/43 cars somehow have the rubber touching the base abit, luckily it was the base that melted the tyre is still round but got small line crack already.

I have a bike sitting in one of those plastic case, the rubber pretty much fused with the plastic, bottom is now flat due to the weight of the bike sitting on it. I'm guessing the fluid composition in the rubber ends up reacting with the top layer of the plastic.

SUSadvocado
post Dec 10 2014, 08:49 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Dec 10 2014, 07:09 PM)
Don't need to be in a casing, even if the model is sitting by itself for a long time also will cause the tyres to go flat. Always put something at the bottom to raise the model up from the ground.
well tyre going flat on weight is different from fusing together with plastic materials. yes they pretty much fused together due to chemical reaction between the rubber & plastic.

even putting transparent plastic or plastic bag against leather materials, the glossy part of the plastic will catch on the leather which are usually matte.

most of the 1/43 & 1/18 cars usually have a small gap between the tyre & base, but this 1/43 was different the rubber was touching the case but not very hard, left a tyre mark on the base though.

i usually cut a white board in I shape to match the bottom chassis & wheelbase.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0507sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:26 PM