39 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Hobbies Smoker / Tobaccos (Pipe, Rolling, Cigar) Thread, Adult Hobby / Below 18 are not allowed !

Topet
post Feb 2 2015, 07:04 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

Parking 1st
SUSBlueButtBaboon
post Feb 5 2015, 08:11 PM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:34 PM)
hi mind to inbox me where can i get Tobacco around near kajang area?

wanna try my new pipe haha...
and i read through abit is that MacBarren Vallina is the good for beginner like me?

peterson's brand was great when i started piping. if aromatic luxury blend(very mild strength and the taste is not so overpowering. If english blend thab u should try Old Dublin.cant describe it but it will make u buy more and more of it.
instake
post Feb 10 2015, 06:52 PM

anyone know where I can get ZigZag Long Regular Filters at other than embershoppe? sometimes i'm just too lazy to drive to curve or paradigm just to buy filters. thanks!
bryan_oel
post Feb 22 2015, 05:40 PM

17 posts

i stay in kajang..
start to interest with RYO..

i looking for Rollo Blue CIGARETTE TUBES... and injector..

Any shop recommend..

bryan_oel
post Feb 22 2015, 11:55 PM

17 posts

any one can introduce some shop..

I would like to pay a visit to the shop to learn and understand about RYO...

Any shop in cheras, kajang, or pj
amco
post Feb 24 2015, 07:07 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(Aniery @ Dec 9 2014, 03:26 PM)
Hi Im looking to buy Metal Cigarette Roller Box . You guys have any idea where I could get one around KL or PJ area?

Below is the sample pic of the roller box

Pls advise. Thanks.
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/B39Free-Shi...1021166347.html

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Automatic-T...1304526292.html
amco
post Feb 24 2015, 07:07 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(bryan_oel @ Feb 22 2015, 11:55 PM)
any one can introduce some shop..

I would like to pay a visit to the shop to learn and understand about RYO...

Any shop in cheras, kajang, or pj
http://www.romeogift.com/
mr. rampant
post Mar 1 2015, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(-DaRReN-C- @ Jun 5 2006, 09:51 PM)
welcome welcome =D
Drum is a cheap and good tobacco
Bison also not bad
some tips for you to get rid the funny smell of drum and bison and get the nicer taste of it :

1. put the tobacco under hot sun for 3-5 hours

2. keep into a container (make sure it close tight) and put into fridge for 1 night (approx 8 hours)

3. take out from fridge and after the tobacco back to normal temperature then you can enjoy it with better taste

* from my tobacconist fren : he said these brand can so cheap because they cut down some steps to get the funny smell off (save cost)

hope this tips will help you =D
you can buy Stanwell Melange to mix with your drum or bison
i like it much last time
my formula is :
80% Melange 20% Bison
yeah you're so true about bison. somehow i feel that bison tobacco better smoked whenever it is stale (bila dah nak habis tongue.gif ). maybe because of the tobacco dry enough that make it taste better , i think. because i didn't keep my tobacco in closed container. and i've tried your advice, eventhough your post is like 9 years ago. doh.gif

This post has been edited by mr. rampant: Mar 1 2015, 09:37 PM
stitch102
post Jun 14 2015, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ May 19 2010, 10:04 PM)
Darussalam at SS15 sells them, it's a mamak stall.
And do you know any around KL? I couldn't find it.
instake
post Jun 14 2015, 05:20 PM

Bought zig zag rolling tin from Embershop at curve for RM55. Now i'm smoking slim with long size filters. Can't stand smoking regular size anymore. I see regular size too big. tongue.gif

The zigzag rolling tin:

Anyway, I found out that Jasema Stationary shop in TTDI sells tobacco, rolling papers and filters. Price is a almost the same as embershop. They also sells cheap rolling tin.
mothangel
post Jun 15 2015, 12:16 PM

139 posts

hand roll feels the best. machine always too tight or sometimes u put too little or more biggrin.gif
instake
post Jun 15 2015, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(mothangel @ Jun 15 2015, 12:16 PM)
hand roll feels the best. machine always too tight or sometimes u put too little or more biggrin.gif
need to get the hang of the machine.. sometimes too lose, sometimes tight. but so far this zigzag machine is very durable. can go slim and regular size. only problem is paper glue stick on the vinyl especially when i'm using zigzag red or mascotte papers. rizla never give me any problem like that.

by the way, does anyone know why some amber leaf pack with zigzag red or ocb blue? last time it was always rizla red.
mothangel
post Jun 15 2015, 06:49 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(instake @ Jun 15 2015, 06:19 PM)
need to get the hang of the machine.. sometimes too lose, sometimes tight. but so far this zigzag machine is very durable. can go slim and regular size. only problem is paper glue stick on the vinyl especially when i'm using zigzag red or mascotte papers. rizla never give me any problem like that.

by the way, does anyone know why some amber leaf pack with zigzag red or ocb blue? last time it was always rizla red.
I have that similar zig zag machine but end up hand roll the best for me haha.

Bro try green, blue or silver rizla. Lesser paper taste.

For now im using smoking ultra slim filters with blue/green rizla with golden virginia. And i never touch ciggarettes anymore. Cannot tahan the taste haha.
instake
post Jun 16 2015, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(mothangel @ Jun 15 2015, 06:49 PM)
I have that similar zig zag machine but end up hand roll the best for me haha.

Bro try green, blue or silver rizla. Lesser paper taste.

For now im using smoking ultra slim filters with blue/green rizla with golden virginia. And i never touch ciggarettes anymore. Cannot tahan the taste haha.
tried rizla blue before. too thin. i still prefer the red. maybe coz i'm using rolling machine. i oso cannot tahan normal cigarettes. haha
kobzng
post Jul 30 2015, 04:40 PM

Wah, i've been a member for quite some time. only stumble across this thread now.

I started rolling like 10 years back. But on and off i will get a pack of ciggy just to get the taste of it.

My current set up is 1 pack of Golden Virginia ( Green ) + 1 Pack of Mac Baren ( Vanilla ) Works super fine for me. =D

mothangel
post Jul 30 2015, 06:27 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(kobzng @ Jul 30 2015, 04:40 PM)
Wah, i've been a member for quite some time. only stumble across this thread now.

I started rolling like 10 years back. But on and off i will get a pack of ciggy just to get the taste of it.

My current set up is 1 pack of Golden Virginia ( Green ) + 1 Pack of Mac Baren ( Vanilla ) Works super fine for me. =D
grind and mix bro?

loving the golden virginia too bad yellow one like legendary pokemon so hard find
mothangel
post Jul 30 2015, 06:27 PM

139 posts

*double post*

This post has been edited by mothangel: Jul 30 2015, 06:27 PM
kenjixx
post Jul 31 2015, 07:26 PM

my home hero
741 posts

Saw this thread then started my journey on hand roll ciggy
kobzng
post Aug 5 2015, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(mothangel @ Jul 30 2015, 06:27 PM)
grind and mix bro?

loving the golden virginia too bad yellow one like legendary pokemon so hard find
hey bro, i do it the most cage man way.
i would use my hand to separate the big lumps first, then tear a little bit, and uses my special stainless steel scissors to cut it.
i spend about 30mins doing the mixing part alternate nights.

whats your fav poison and recipe ? =D
kobzng
post Aug 5 2015, 04:54 PM

as of papers, i mostly use "smoking brand" Hem series.
on special occasion, i use "smoking brand" liquorice paper.
havent got change to try any king size papers as I really love my automatic roller.
i cant do manual rolling.

39 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:53 AM