Newbie Handbook, Ask your newbie question here!
Jul 2 2014, 06:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Sharyalan |
have you tried going witth select all language open? can't really help in aegies server..
Jul 5 2014, 02:01 AM
4,880 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ |
Anyone have the macros for marking target 1,2,3 ?
Jul 5 2014, 05:14 AM
Jul 6 2014, 02:11 AM
4,880 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ |
Jul 6 2014, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jul 6 2014, 02:11 AM) Thanks for your prompt reply all the time. What are the types available? Is it some that can simultaneously when doing a certain attack? It depends on preference really.QUOTE /enemysign, /marking, /mk USAGE: /marking [target type] "PC name" Set a sign on the specified PC. Uses current target when not specified. >>Target types: attack1~5 bind1~3 ignore1~2 circle cross square triangle * off Turns off sign. Opens and closes the Signs menu when no subcommand is specified. >>Example: /marking attack2 <t> (Sets sign "Target to Attack 2" on target.) As for me i usually incorporate party chat with the marks like this. Title : Mark 1 Macro CMD : CODE /enemysign attack1 <t> /party Kill Order: 1. <attack1> 》 "1st target" Top Priority! |最優先。 Title : Mark 2 Macro CMD : CODE /enemysign attack2 <t> /party Kill Order: 2. <attack2> 》 "2nd target" And so on. Not much can be done thou i can make mini menu out of it xD only heavy macro i done is for my SCH. all but mostly all skill i've macro'ed to an extend that im main healing MT. example of my SCH macro Bio CODE /micon "Bio" "action" /ac "Bio" <t> /ac "Bio" <tt> The <tt> allows me to attack the boss with Bio even when im actually targeting the tank. the first cmd will not be executed due to invalid target because i was targeting tank. and a lot more xD. i think mostly SCH, SMN and WHM has the most macro'ed, thou that is my own personal preference. Somthing like simultaneously might be possible, depend but there will need to be a wait time. here is something i have that is almost simultaneously but still need that wait time. CODE /micon "Resurrection" /p Resurrection <t> <se.11><se.11><se.11> ♥ ~(ゝ。∂) /ac "Swiftcast" /wait 1.5 /ac "Resurrection" <t> /target <lt> Above have placeholder <lt> which is target the last target before. This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 6 2014, 11:56 AM |
Jul 10 2014, 08:54 AM
56 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Hi all sifu here, I would like to try out this awesome game in my PS4, so which 1 should I buy? The US version or EU version? Or both version wont be too much different about the latency?
Based on this http://www.arrstatus.com/ If the IP is correct, both NA and EU servers are located at the same place? Both latency is the same for me, both versions are very hard to buy from PSN, because it only accepts US credit card and US paypal, UK credit card and UK paypal, I really running out of idea how to get it except buy a physical copy from play-asia website, Im confused EU: http://www.play-asia.com/final-fantasy-xiv...en-70-23j4.html NA: http://www.play-asia.com/final-fantasy-xiv...en-70-23hm.html BTW, both NA and EU are very hard to buy, both doesn't support local credit card, the only way I can buy the game is buy from play-asia, get a BD copy of the game, so I don't know which 1 should I get. This post has been edited by flyingfox: Jul 10 2014, 09:01 AM |
Jul 10 2014, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(flyingfox @ Jul 10 2014, 08:54 AM) Hi all sifu here, I would like to try out this awesome game in my PS4, so which 1 should I buy? The US version or EU version? Or both version wont be too much different about the latency? le sigh, it seems you just copy and paste, answer is lie on first page, and read everything about EU/NA/JP.Based on this http://www.arrstatus.com/ If the IP is correct, both NA and EU servers are located at the same place? Both latency is the same for me, both versions are very hard to buy from PSN, because it only accepts US credit card and US paypal, UK credit card and UK paypal, I really running out of idea how to get it except buy a physical copy from play-asia website, Im confused EU: http://www.play-asia.com/final-fantasy-xiv...en-70-23j4.html NA: http://www.play-asia.com/final-fantasy-xiv...en-70-23hm.html BTW, both NA and EU are very hard to buy, both doesn't support local credit card, the only way I can buy the game is buy from play-asia, get a BD copy of the game, so I don't know which 1 should I get. Other way to get the game is via... well shops.. This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 10 2014, 10:44 AM |
Jul 10 2014, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 10 2014, 10:11 AM) le sigh, it seems you just copy and paste, answer is lie on first page, and read everything about EU/NA/JP. I do read about EU/NA/JP, JP has the most lowyat players and is the best ping for us.Other way to get the game is via... well shops.. About the NA/EU, you mentioned that it is easier to buy expansion in EU and US might change policy that do not accept non-US credit card. In my situation, both EU and US do not accept my (MY)paypal and my (MY)credit card. So I see no different. So now let's say I choose EU, I create UK PSN account and buy this http://www.play-asia.com/playstation-netwo...en-70-4jpt.html Then i redeem the code with my UK PSN account and start download the game, then I have to buy PS Plus for UK network and buy the SE monthly subscription for EU. Every month I have to pay PS Plus and SE right? This post has been edited by flyingfox: Jul 10 2014, 12:02 PM |
Jul 10 2014, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(flyingfox @ Jul 10 2014, 11:38 AM) I do read about EU/NA/JP, JP has the most lowyat players and is the best ping for us. You're confused between PSN store & SquareEnix subscription.About the NA/EU, you mentioned that it is easier to buy expansion in EU and US might change policy that do not accept non-US credit card. In my situation, both EU and US do not accept my (MY)paypal and my (MY)credit card. So I see no different. |
Jul 10 2014, 12:01 PM
91 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Arlia, Expel |
QUOTE(flyingfox @ Jul 10 2014, 11:38 AM) I do read about EU/NA/JP, JP has the most lowyat players and is the best ping for us, but I do not read jap, I do not want to guess every selection in the game is for what purpose like what I did in the old time in FF7 (the jap version). So I prefer EN client. Hi, im not sure about best method for you to buy the game but..About the NA/EU, you mentioned that it is easier to buy expansion in EU and US might change policy that do not accept non-US credit card. In my situation, both EU and US do not accept my paypal and my credit card. So I see no different. If I buy PSN cards via my Asia PSN account, can I redeem the code with NA PSN account? Because with NA PSN account, I can't do a shit without US credit card or US paypal. EDIT: I asking me to buy this right? http://www.play-asia.com/playstation-netwo...en-70-3y13.html This is for US PSN. To shojikun, you registered a new PSN user under JP and pay via local credit card? QUOTE Is this game Region Lock? It doesnt really matter which client you choose to access JP server (best ping). The client version is tied to your SE Account (where you pay subs) and your PSN account, and this will affect your payment methods.- No, this game is not region lock, you can buy any version of the game and still play in any servers that they offer. - However, when it comes to Accounts, say if you bought EU version of the game, you will have to register an EU account instead. Which means if you want to play on all platforms (PC, PS3 & PS4) All version need to be the same region even your account & PSN. Example: EU game + EU SE Game Account + EU PSN How you get the EU game code is pretty much up to what method you think is best for you. I bought my physical EU PS3 game from zavvi at the time and just tied it to my EU SE account and EU PSN. |
Jul 10 2014, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 10 2014, 11:59 AM) yaya, at first I was confused with the EU/NA client thingy, but now I understand that no matter which version I buy, I can play at any servers (NA/EU/JP)please check my question again, as I have edited it EDIT: you mean US SE might change policy and do not accept non-US credit card anymore? This post has been edited by flyingfox: Jul 10 2014, 12:13 PM |
Jul 10 2014, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(ScarletYami @ Jul 10 2014, 12:01 PM) Hi, im not sure about best method for you to buy the game but.. Ok, I think I will try to get the game via this http://www.play-asia.com/playstation-netwo...en-70-4jpt.htmlIt doesnt really matter which client you choose to access JP server (best ping). The client version is tied to your SE Account (where you pay subs) and your PSN account, and this will affect your payment methods. Example: EU game + EU SE Game Account + EU PSN How you get the EU game code is pretty much up to what method you think is best for you. I bought my physical EU PS3 game from zavvi at the time and just tied it to my EU SE account and EU PSN. So the EU SE subscription does accept our (MY) credit card right? Ok, I just found out that I do not need to buy EU PS Plus to play FF14, all I need is just EU SE monthly subscription. This post has been edited by flyingfox: Jul 10 2014, 12:47 PM |
Jul 17 2014, 10:41 AM
18 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Seremban, NS |
Holaa
Just started playing FFXIV yesterday, however played in EU Phoenix server Since most players here played in JAP Masamune and Tonberry servers, I guess I would start over again in these server.. hopefully they are still open Looking forward to join other players Cheerio This post has been edited by malowar: Jul 17 2014, 10:53 AM |
Jul 18 2014, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(malowar @ Jul 17 2014, 10:41 AM) Holaa welcome! if u join masamune! dont hesitate to try find me!Just started playing FFXIV yesterday, however played in EU Phoenix server Since most players here played in JAP Masamune and Tonberry servers, I guess I would start over again in these server.. hopefully they are still open Looking forward to join other players Cheerio |
Aug 1 2014, 07:38 PM
8 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
since us psn is my main account, i should buy the us version and create us se account right?
which payment method should i use? crysta? |
Aug 1 2014, 07:49 PM
Aug 1 2014, 08:04 PM
8 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Aug 1 2014, 08:06 PM
Aug 2 2014, 11:13 PM
3,496 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Hi guys, im trying the trial but patching takes real long through the launcher. Any other method for me to download and install the patch file ?
Aug 3 2014, 09:16 PM
36 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
newbie here,just started with the 2 weeks trial,want to ask,if i play na get na time card,eu get eu time card,so if jp servers how?
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:52 PM |