6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V1, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

lilzany
post Sep 8 2013, 03:35 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 8 2013, 03:27 PM)
I can relate to this. laugh.gif

The first gen Galaxy Tab have a terrible screen. Tilt it abit and you can't see shit liao. Since then Samsung have improved on the viewing angle stability. Even my low-end Lumia 620 have better viewing angle than this.

If anyone ask me how come they can't see anything on my X-SP when view from certain angle, I'll just tell him it's Privacy Mode and only new Sony phones have this feature. rclxm9.gif
hahaha looks like the tradition continues....
lilzany
post Sep 8 2013, 03:45 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 8 2013, 03:34 PM)
Oh? hmm.gif camera? means I can directly snap photo without connect phone? evil! drool.gif
yes, u connect the phone via NFC for it to add as a viewfinder but it is pretty much a standalone...

the creativity of taking self portrait pictures has now been magnified

....its a Sony!
lilzany
post Sep 8 2013, 10:04 PM

1,479 posts

even I grow bored reading post after post about viewing angle issues despite my initial frustration about why ZU has it and Z1 don't.

Andrewtst Can u pls update in the front page of this thread about viewing angle issues, some links to it and keep this thread clean?

No point complaining about something that Sony cannot change. In fact I've been using poor viewing angle for years and have not much complain except for the freezes and lags... blush.gif
lilzany
post Sep 9 2013, 12:14 PM

1,479 posts

Even Samsung also only release one. There is Note but it is a different category. Most who uses a S3 only looks forward for S4 and Note 2 looks forward for Note 3. But, let's not forget that Sony has been releasing outdated procs for their flagship until the Z1. So to be honest Z1 is the true flagship of the year. Flagships means nothing if it is not comparable with the rest.
lilzany
post Sep 10 2013, 04:05 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 10 2013, 02:31 PM)
As HTC One user, lemme clarify.
The Ultra Pixel just allowed more light to absorb. It never said will make image look better. It is 4Mp afterall, lack of pixel for details when cropped laugh.gif
HTC One recording is probably the best. somehow they can mute the background noise and records the louder range. Z is better than S3/S4. i'm hoping the Z1 will be better than Z.
lilzany
post Sep 10 2013, 08:37 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 10 2013, 06:27 PM)
I might change to Note 3. Haha!

Not interesting with Z1 at all. Viewing angle buzz me.
lol see a few pages without viewing angle complains. rclxm9.gif

more like normal thread until this again sweat.gif

you just can't help it do you? laugh.gif
lilzany
post Sep 10 2013, 10:36 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Sep 10 2013, 10:30 PM)
http://www.eprice.com.tw/mobile/talk/4551/...-Honami-review/

See this comparison... Personally like G2.

How about you?
great link. thanks. make me like z1 more and more

lilzany
post Sep 10 2013, 10:51 PM

1,479 posts

this is very good. i hope final set is this...

lilzany
post Sep 11 2013, 09:29 AM

1,479 posts

Apple just released a phone with a f/2.2 aperture. so iphone managed to fit in a bigger lense in a slimmer profile.
lilzany
post Sep 11 2013, 12:46 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 11 2013, 10:32 AM)
not sure about all these camera spec. but what i found is

aperture size:
IP5s - f2.2
Z1 - f2.0
so f2.2 is bigger right? what does this means actually? what the advantage of having bigger aperture?

sensor size:
Z1 - 1/2.3"
IP5s - increased by15%... so how big is it?
with bigger sensor means capturing more light???

sorry, noob in photography
oh so z1 is still bigger... thumbup.gif

i though f2.2 iphone 5 is big because i'm comparing with the 2.3 aperture at the back of the z1 but that is the sensor lol...paiseh

This post has been edited by lilzany: Sep 11 2013, 12:48 PM
lilzany
post Sep 11 2013, 03:15 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 11 2013, 03:09 PM)
agree now even minion rush will lag if play on a dual core device  sad.gif
and that is only a two years old high end device. definitely buy the z1 so it can last 2-3 years even for games.

This post has been edited by lilzany: Sep 11 2013, 03:16 PM
lilzany
post Sep 13 2013, 11:28 AM

1,479 posts

It won't be according to exchange rates. Hong Kong's price has been constantly higher than Malaysia.
lilzany
post Sep 13 2013, 06:11 PM

1,479 posts

Review from the Inquirer.
lilzany
post Sep 13 2013, 09:24 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(tzershi @ Sep 13 2013, 11:55 AM)
If base on official price. Sony LTE version are expensive. Example like XTZ.
Stop worrying about price. Worry only when the price is out and buy when the price goes down. laugh.gif

Imagine it sells at more than 2299 but how long can it last? A few weeks at most. No shti waiting for a few weeks. We are talking about s800 here. icon_idea.gif
lilzany
post Sep 13 2013, 09:28 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 13 2013, 08:47 PM)
i believe there's a typo in there
yeah i didn't notice it. went straight to the display and is terribly satisfied with I have read. thumbup.gif
lilzany
post Sep 14 2013, 09:06 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 14 2013, 03:34 AM)
lol so fast... if this is the case then it is very uninteresting better get the z1

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 14 2013, 06:04 AM)
ok this show the bezel. looks like it is mainly uses for better reception. z2 will definitely be smaller bezel but since this does not bothers me, it's fine anyhow.

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Sep 14 2013, 08:35 AM)
yup... if it's true... worth to wait till few batches... even worth to wait till Z2 (if the rumours is true)... during that time Z1 price also cheaper
if wait for z2 to come out sure will think to buy z2 already...
lilzany
post Sep 14 2013, 01:27 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 14 2013, 12:49 PM)
Haha, you will lose your waiting game if you do that to techs. By the time you wanted to buy z2, z3 will be around the corner.. sweat.gif
it is a neverending cycle. there will always be something better in the next flagship...but this time around the benchmarks are in favor of Sony. so why wait?
lilzany
post Sep 14 2013, 02:03 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Sep 14 2013, 01:51 PM)
for me Z1 specs is enough... waiting till Z2 spec confirm... if just a bit bump + features that I rarely care such as the audio chip, 4k recording... I will get the Z1... cheaper price and hopefully with ZU panel... IGZO panel might be better but if due to this bump+a bit processor+ram bump plus other spec that I don't care much... I'll buy Z1...

If big bump:
- IGZO screen
- processor+ram
- camera photo quality nearly QX100/ Nex series
- bigger battery

than I will get Z2... biggrin.gif
i waited for a camera button with a measurable internal storage. this has come with the Z1. the better battery and the latest S800 adds a major advantage to my consideration as well.

i love the idea of stop waiting and just use it....it ends with the Z1. thumbup.gif
lilzany
post Sep 14 2013, 05:00 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Sep 14 2013, 04:05 PM)
hrmm this just blew my mind about Z1's camera weakness doh.gif

Z1 vs Nokia 1020 camera review
it is not hard to choose which phone irregardless of the results whistling.gif
lilzany
post Sep 14 2013, 07:32 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Sep 14 2013, 07:25 PM)
should be normal for company plan next generation after flagship launched.
just sony leaked too early..  laugh.gif
nah... Nozomi, the Xperia S was earlier. around August laugh.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:34 PM