8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V1, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

ckchan
post Sep 9 2013, 02:21 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2013, 02:14 PM)
I count all high-end phone is flagship. tongue.gif

Butterfly S is consider quite same spec as One.
QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 9 2013, 02:20 PM)
its already in malaysia and the price is above 2k so i think is consider flagship  tongue.gif
haha... then really live up to HTC's slogan... quietly brilliant
ckchan
post Sep 9 2013, 03:05 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 9 2013, 02:48 PM)
The LG OPTIMUS G not flagship? hmm.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2013, 02:55 PM)
That one is year 2012 product, not this year 2013.

http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_optimus_g_e975-4941.php
yup. optimus G was released back in 2012, about the same time as nexus 4. only LG malaysia screw up something and only release it this year... doh.gif
ckchan
post Sep 9 2013, 03:16 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 9 2013, 02:43 PM)
Z1 vs Z vs HTC One vs Lumia 925
source: http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=206135
from these pic the camera on Z1 looks promising...
ckchan
post Sep 9 2013, 04:44 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 9 2013, 04:21 PM)
Camera comparison test
Xperia Z1 vs Lumia 1020
http://www.tbreak.ae/features/camera-compa...-sony-xperia-z1

comments?
i think the recent photos of Z1 does not disappoint. in fact comparable to the higher camera spec of 1020.

now let's wait for more comparison photo b4 final conclusion
ckchan
post Sep 9 2013, 04:46 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 9 2013, 04:45 PM)
You cannot fight the limit of sensor size. You cram 20MP into small sensor. it'll still crap.
nod.gif
unless sony design it like the bulkier s4 zoom...
ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 09:52 AM

3,026 posts

More camera shoot out! Xperia Z1 against the HTC One, iPhone 5, LG G2, Lumia 925 and Galaxy S4

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/09/09/xperi...-s4/#more-17525

This post has been edited by ckchan: Sep 10 2013, 09:54 AM
ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 10:09 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 10 2013, 10:05 AM)
That's the post processing I am talking about that day. Details smudged

for this macro shot... i dunno la. if look at the full size pic, all the camera focus on the beak of the purple creature on the right. but for Z1, it's clearly focused on the center blue creature. so when zoom in to the beak of the purple creature, sure looks blur la.
ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 10:11 AM

3,026 posts

Xperia Z1 mini???

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Render-of-S...ts-face_id47251

ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 10:26 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 10 2013, 10:22 AM)
Blur and smudge is dif lor..
see my photo I taken that day at launch

Compare with my Sony HX50V (same 20mp and sensor size) which zoom to forgot how many

Anyway just my opinion.
sweat.gif then i really no idea what u mean.
not really into photography. only know about picture sharpness, brightness, and noise level
ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 10:37 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 10 2013, 10:36 AM)
when is it going to be launched in malaysia?
1st week of october
ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 11:33 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 10 2013, 10:22 AM)
Blur and smudge is dif lor..
see my photo I taken that day at launch

Compare with my Sony HX50V (same 20mp and sensor size) which zoom to forgot how many

Anyway just my opinion.
errr... in my opinion, it may be unfair to compare these 2 pictures. both are not the same object and scene. there may be some diff in lighting condition or any other factors.

to be fair comparison, pictures are to be taken at the same object at about the same time. this way we can almost be sure and safe to assume that the surrounding condition is the same for the comparison picture.

just my 2 cents.
ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 02:25 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 10 2013, 12:25 PM)
Just download the photo full size and proper name for easier comparison - http://www.mediafire.com/?a338x3g8sadye6d

My comment

Outdoor (the best highlight in red)
iPhone - Still stay strong & good result.
HTC One - Far object details is gone, check the top left building rooftop.
LG G2 - Sharp in details but photo look a bit less color. The best output for me.
Lumia 925 - As usual, Nokia output color weird.
S4 - Clear but seems not enough contrast.
Z1 - Color quite similar with S4, but details is not there, a bit wax look.
Macro - (the best highlight in red) Frank speak the person don't have idea how to snap macro
iPhone - As usual look good.
HTC One - OMG! what happen to the eye! and color over vivid. Yark!
LG G2 - Sharp in details but look boring and dull due to colorless.
Lumia 925 - Err! the worst, the color like shit!
S4 - Sharp and Clear and better contrast.
Z1 - A bit less contrast, 2nd best after S4.

Low Light - (the best highlight in red)
iPhone - As usual look good. Eh! iPhone photo still good.
HTC One - The wording can't see in proper already, still among the most vivid.
LG G2 - Strong noise reduction is apply, a bit wax look.
Lumia 925 - Details control ok, but the color still... Nokia need to learn more on color.
S4 - Clear but a bit too bright and less contrast.
Z1 - I find this time finally Z1 given the best result, clear, and sharp in details.

Very Low Light - (the best highlight in red)
iPhone - Too much noise.
HTC One - Color is over saturation and blur.
LG G2 - Strong noise reduction is apply, a bit wax look.
Lumia 925 - Details control ok, but the color still... Nokia need to learn more on color.
S4 - A bit noise and darker.
Z1 - 2nd time Z1 given the best result, clear, and sharp in details.
Conclusion:
The Best Camera - LG G2
The Best Night Shoot Camera - Sony Xperia Z1
The Worst Camera - Nokia Lumia 925
2nd Worst Camera - HTC One
Balance in between Camera - S4
Still Strong & Good Result - Apple iPhone 5
* The test will be much complete if include also latest Samsung Galaxy Note 3 & Nokia Lumia 1020, the Best might shift place in this case.
i think your comment is quite reasonable, given than Z1 uses bigger sensor and thus performs better in low light condition.

and surprising HTC One performs not quite up to expectation despite all the ultra pixel thingy. maybe the 4mp do have the limitation.

and for me, no need to compare to 1020 as i will not buy WP OS phone now no matter how good the camera is. tongue.gif
compare to Note3 will be interesting

ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 03:18 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 10 2013, 02:35 PM)
PCOnline had make a review on latest Z1. For those can read Chinese can check it here - http://mobile.pconline.com.cn/345/3459728.html
Here comparison iPhone 5 v/s Z1 screen

Xperia Z1 following Xperia Z look (I myself feel it more following Z Ultra look), awesome hardware spec (no deny on this beast - S800), photo taken also not bad (it quite awesome actually). The bad thing is viewing angle, for those need great viewing angle probably will get disappointing. (Ya, why Sony change it...)

* In bracket, my own comment.
looks like thus far the only bad comment on Z1 is the viewing angle.

camera so far does not disappoint. and surprisingly this review said Auto mode (i assume is the superior auto mode) outperforms the manual mode.

but so far still no review on the audio and loudspeaker performance. now eager to see some review on this as loudspeaker is also a weakness in many xperia phone
ckchan
post Sep 11 2013, 12:39 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 11 2013, 12:08 AM)
ZL also perform like that too.. i saw rarely turn white on my ZL screen.. of course, iphone and ipad, and friend's s4 perform better in IPS and SuperAmoled. but ZL and Z1 in video also not so bad.. mostly i also view my phone without on straight but still see it clearly with auto brightness enabled..
yeah... i think the viewing angle is ok. it's not like tilting the screen abit and the screen goes white and unreadable at all... it is still ok even when u tilt the screen to a certain degree... text is still readable and all... it's only at extreme angle that everything is unwatchable.

of course this is a weakness, and i think eveyone here knows it and some accept it. but this issue is actually not that big deal. some people making a big fuzz of this issue is just nip picking.
ckchan
post Sep 11 2013, 12:40 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Sep 11 2013, 12:37 AM)
im not sure if it's stereo, coz i watched a hands on video from eprice, the people said the speaker is very good, can compare with htc one, just that it is facing the bottom, so you have to use ur hand to redirect the sound
err... only 1 speaker at the bottom right? how to be stereo leh?
ckchan
post Sep 11 2013, 12:47 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 11 2013, 12:44 AM)
I agree I am nip picking. Hehe

Because I need extreme screen. I no longer can accept slightly color shift screen.
yes, i know u r tongue.gif

so, how's the latest comparison picture? u analyzed them already? there's alot of picture there.
ckchan
post Sep 11 2013, 01:04 AM

3,026 posts

Since we are at it... another video on viewing angle. i think it's good enuf

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YXuiJi8OLUI

ckchan
post Sep 11 2013, 10:14 AM

3,026 posts

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

"Sony’s Xperia Z1 features an impressive 5-inch Full HD Super AMOLED display with Triluminos and X-Reality technology. The screen is capable of 1,920 x 1,080 resolution, rated at a whopping 440 ppi. The Xperia Z1 has great viewing angles, and the colors really pop out. The brightness levels is also really impressive in this handset."

http://www.androidauthority.com/xperia-z1-...ck-look-266308/
ckchan
post Sep 11 2013, 10:32 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 11 2013, 09:57 AM)
I heard the sensor is 15% bigger, so optic/lens is 15% bigger. And now aperture also bigger. That's engineering feat.
not sure about all these camera spec. but what i found is

aperture size:
IP5s - f2.2
Z1 - f2.0
so f2.2 is bigger right? what does this means actually? what the advantage of having bigger aperture?

sensor size:
Z1 - 1/2.3"
IP5s - increased by15%... so how big is it?
with bigger sensor means capturing more light???

sorry, noob in photography
ckchan
post Sep 11 2013, 10:38 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 11 2013, 10:35 AM)
Z1 aperture bigger

Z1 sensor still bigger
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 11 2013, 10:35 AM)
Z1 is bigger
bigger aperture means more light can pass thru the lens

hope this helps:
blush.gif ooh... so i got it the other way round... the smaller the number, means bigger aperture... and more lights can pass thru the lens...

thanks!

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:16 PM