Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V1, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)
TSAndrewtst
Sep 11 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 11 2013, 03:17 PM) QX10 convert from TWD is around RM770 , QX100 around RM1,650 QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 11 2013, 03:22 PM) so expensive... spec wise, the QX10 is the same as the camera on Z1 right? only added the 10x optical zoom. so i think not really make sense to buy Qx10 if one already buy Z1. but will be great addon for current XZ user. QX100... with that price, maybe it's better to get those prosumer camera??? Similar as USA price and predictable, if that QX100 selling cheap, let said below RM 1k, then it got problem. Zeiss is well known world 1st class lens company, impossible their lens in cheap cost. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 11 2013, 03:39 PM
alfredtwl
Sep 11 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 11 2013, 03:22 PM) so expensive... spec wise, the QX10 is the same as the camera on Z1 right? only added the 10x optical zoom. so i think not really make sense to buy Qx10 if one already buy Z1. but will be great addon for current XZ user. QX100... with that price, maybe it's better to get those prosumer camera??? I will get QX10 since i using ZU now. The ZU camera is
hikashi
Sep 11 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 11 2013, 03:41 PM) I will get QX10 since i using ZU now. The ZU camera is  the last i heard the bracket can only fit up to 5" phone
alfredtwl
Sep 11 2013, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(hikashi @ Sep 11 2013, 04:23 PM) the last i heard the bracket can only fit up to 5" phone but my info is can use for phablet even ipad ???
Stitchie
Sep 11 2013, 05:33 PM
you can pair with any device with wifi, just that you cant mount on the device if it's too big
Jason
Sep 11 2013, 09:08 PM
Hi gais. I am a HTC One owner. It's Ultrapixel camera is a joke and I am butt hurt. I will buy this Z1 the moment it is out.
Black looks like what I want. Hur hur hur. Infoeye features look good. Now I hope the Sony customisation can improve further cause HTC Sense is really very good, better than Samsung Touchwiz.
ck.chunkeat
Sep 11 2013, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 11 2013, 09:08 PM) Hi gais. I am a HTC One owner. It's Ultrapixel camera is a joke and I am butt hurt. I will buy this Z1 the moment it is out. Black looks like what I want. Hur hur hur. Infoeye features look good. Now I hope the Sony customisation can improve further cause HTC Sense is really very good, better than Samsung Touchwiz. Not quite sure about that cause sony is quite close to stock android compare to other manufacturer.  Btw, you don't mind about the screen? The screen will most likely be a downgrade from htc one quality wise. This post has been edited by ck.chunkeat: Sep 11 2013, 09:34 PM
ck.chunkeat
Sep 11 2013, 10:04 PM
Andrew_1980
Sep 11 2013, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 11 2013, 10:04 PM) LOL! Who get the phone? ==
ckchan
Sep 11 2013, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 11 2013, 10:04 PM) Phone still not out yet and they already found a routing tool... Respect...
ZeneticX
Sep 11 2013, 10:21 PM
Z1 vs 808 pureview vs HTC one mini and the overall winner in low light is..... http://blog.gsmarena.com/a-shootout-betwee...-from-the-sony/
evilhomura89
Sep 11 2013, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 11 2013, 10:21 PM) Z1 vs 808 pureview vs HTC one mini and the overall winner in low light is..... http://blog.gsmarena.com/a-shootout-betwee...-from-the-sony/Z1 is doing really well here I wonder is it the auto or manual mode. Wished they compared it with 1020 n Galaxy S4
nasiayam
Sep 11 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 11 2013, 10:04 PM)  i feel my phone is like handicapped if there's no root
[+]
Sep 11 2013, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 11 2013, 10:04 PM) china play all la! root liao void warranty not?
Jason
Sep 11 2013, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(+ @ Sep 11 2013, 11:19 PM) china play all la! root liao void warranty not?  of course void...
speedfamgirl
Sep 11 2013, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 11 2013, 03:41 PM) I will get QX10 since i using ZU now. The ZU camera is  i'm getting this to pair with my tablet Z...haha lagi puas to view the pictures since it's so big  but then it would be cumbersome to take pics only 1 person, need another person to hold the lens have to look for tripod
ck.chunkeat
Sep 11 2013, 11:58 PM
Actually I've been thinking for the qx10/qx100. If they cant be mounted on the tablets or ZU, maybe can just use some double sided tape to tape them?  Just some stupid idea that ran across my mind just now.
Andrew_1980
Sep 12 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 11 2013, 11:20 PM) Unlock bootloader baru void ==
TSAndrewtst
Sep 12 2013, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 11 2013, 10:04 PM) Not sure what exploit in those one click root. It seems able to root any phone as fast as possible.
evilhomura89
Sep 12 2013, 12:33 AM
http://www.chiphell.com/thread-854408-1-1.htmlChinese retail unit hands on G2 vs Z1 - screen comparison - http://bbs.gfan.com/forum.php?mod=viewthre...&extra=page%3D1This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Sep 12 2013, 12:39 AM