engine question, 4A-GE vs 4G93?

shinjite
post May 26 2006, 10:11 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

If he were to transplant a racing engine inside the car, dunno wether JPJ will allow or not XD

Anyway, for 1.6, why not get the 1.6 MIVEC 175BHP on crank tongue.gif Actually normal 4G92 SOHC also enough already

Back to topic, 4AGE vs 4G93, if the normal 4AGE which is about 130BHP will definitely lose to a 1.8 4G93 engine. if its the silvertop and blacktop version, it will win the 4G93 NA unless you compare it with the 1.6 4G92 MIVEC

If compare 1.8 GSR 4G93T which is around 195-205BHP, have to compare with the 4AGE 20V racing spec already smile.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: May 26 2006, 10:15 AM
shinjite
post May 26 2006, 11:51 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

change ur exhaust system smile.gif it should provide u power too
Anyway, why don't you get the 4G91 1.5 DOHC engine instead, just a suggestion

shinjite
post May 27 2006, 07:45 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

4g91 DOHC is of course better in terms of overall, no need to add minor mods also the engine is powerful enough for Malaysian roads smile.gif
shinjite
post May 27 2006, 12:09 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

4AGE racing spec need to import from Japan XD because 1 thing for sure its hard to find too~~~

I think Bunta also didnt go for inspection from the police in the anime XD
shinjite
post May 27 2006, 12:20 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

I didn't say your friend is bullsh1tting, just saying that it is hard to find that kind of engine here in M'sia definitely

If you wanna know, tell your friend to show you the dyno chart results and you see loh or if he hasn't, go and dyno his car
if its 240BHP (racing 1) on crank, on wheel should be around 200BHP (roughly only)

This post has been edited by shinjite: May 27 2006, 12:22 PM
shinjite
post May 27 2006, 02:45 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

I didn't drive 4G13 and 4G93 b4
I wanna feel the power of 4g93....XD
shinjite
post May 27 2006, 03:22 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

BRO, LET ME DRIVE FOR 1 DAY XD
I pay rental XD
shinjite
post May 28 2006, 04:14 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ May 27 2006, 09:39 PM)
once u taste the power .. u will hunger for one ..  tongue.gif
U take me for a ride also can liao tongue.gif
How much is ur 4G93 NA outputting?
shinjite
post May 28 2006, 02:21 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Fresh graduate but you got 4G93 liao, I want that engine also cannot afford leh tongue.gif
Me only 4G92 SOHC, planning to go MIVEC 1 smile.gif
shinjite
post May 28 2006, 03:43 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

There are formulas to calculate BHP

There is a simple formula to calculate BHP:
BHP = 2 times pi times torque times revolutions; all this divided by 550.
Pi is 3.1416 and torque is in pounds-feet, and revolutions are revs per second.

Here's another version:
P = 2 time pi times torque times rpm times 1.34 times 10 to minus third power. Divide the results by 60.
For this formula P is in horsepower and torque is in Nm

Formula is taken from : http://pweb.jps.net/~snowbum/hpcalc.htm
shinjite
post May 28 2006, 04:06 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Of course Dyno is the 1 but here is the algorithm ofrmula to it so yes, there are formulas to calculate HP so your post saying that there is no calculation for HP is total wrong smile.gif

if you add friction lah, heat lah, air mass lah, fuel injected lah.....that 1 is not formula already.....thats more towards test and trial

This post has been edited by shinjite: May 28 2006, 04:06 PM
shinjite
post May 29 2006, 01:30 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ May 29 2006, 01:10 PM)
oh, means ur engine stock is already 4G93.. omg, wrong concept haha
thankz anyway
His car is a Putra, which already uses 4G93P

k3nnykl82: Wow, your engine bay still looks very clean, if you were to see mine, dust like crap XD

This post has been edited by shinjite: May 29 2006, 01:31 PM
shinjite
post May 30 2006, 12:46 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(malyadayada @ May 30 2006, 11:47 AM)
last year dyno 4G93 i got 104.5 whp..
done it at links....
agreed wit antonio the engine do play a vital role to the engine...
either u can chose torque or hp......chose wisely
Yours at 104.5BHP, so mine dynoed should be around 90BHP or less tongue.gif
shinjite
post May 30 2006, 01:09 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

I expect 4G93 at least 120BHP on wheel
shinjite
post May 30 2006, 01:30 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

A lot of factors too that causes power loss, thats why need to maintain all the time
shinjite
post May 30 2006, 07:21 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(Sim (2) @ May 30 2006, 07:06 PM)
as for your friend corolla SE.. it is possible to put in a 4A-GE engine.. but with your wira.. it is not possible.. because it doesn't fit except u do body cutting then it should be ok..
nah.. in east malaysia u can find these engines everywhere in half-cut shop.. but i'm not sure about west malaysia..
If in wirs, I dunno wether JPJ will approve or not

Oh I totally forgot about east Malaysia, I meant mostly in peninsular
shinjite
post May 30 2006, 10:37 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

We should go check the car out as well as dyno it to see wether it is the true formula atlantic version biggrin.gif
shinjite
post May 30 2006, 11:07 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

usually they won't approve it.. smile.gif
Keep low profile, everyday drive like normal XD
shinjite
post May 31 2006, 12:21 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(prozac @ May 31 2006, 12:02 AM)
Last time also got one famous B16A in Saga. Must be still around somewhere.

Anyway just to clear things up here are some dyno'd figures at the wheel:

Stock MMC GTi 4G93DOHC : ~112hp
Satria R3 St1 : ~122hp
Satria R3 St2 : ~136hp
4G93 MIVEC rojak : ~155hp
GSR 4G93T : ~180hp
4G93 MIVEC?? Hybrid 1.8 1 izzit?
For MIVEC get 155 BHP on wheel consider ok liao loh
GSR 4G93T 180BHP on wheel, expected, tune some more can go >=200BHP

Last time my friend did ask something which is possible if a lot of cash $$$$ but all can't afford XD
His Wira's engine is 4G93P NA, already modded with high cams and other stuffs and he plans to bring that engine to the golden 200BHP mark ._." On crank to get 200BHP for it also money fly like hell liao, if on wheel, can go rob a bank
shinjite
post Jan 28 2007, 12:48 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

if u have connection with the racing world as well as loads of money then the 4AGE racing spoec you can get it XD

0.0219sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:35 AM