The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V15
cute_boboi
Aug 30 2013, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(capm @ Aug 30 2013, 05:17 PM) I think the problem here is not about insurance cost is tax. The insurance cost is not expensive, the killing part is tax.. If you declare 500 no tax, but if 1k kena 10% tax. I know. That's the risk to take if under-declared.
nuondanet
Aug 30 2013, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(capm @ Aug 30 2013, 05:17 PM) I think the problem here is not about insurance cost is tax. The insurance cost is not expensive, the killing part is tax.. If you declare 500 no tax, but if 1k kena 10% tax. I thought it's anything > RM500 (inclusive shipping) you will kena 10% tax?
faish888
Aug 30 2013, 05:50 PM
TGIF and looking forward to a super weekend... Merdeka! The kids (and me) received our Merdeka present already... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Note: Local retail for EV3 is rm1599.90. Enjoy a safe weekend folks! I anticipate a lot of AFOLs will be at BBT and TRU to picit S11 this weekend.
vey99
Aug 30 2013, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 30 2013, 05:50 PM) TGIF and looking forward to a super weekend... Merdeka! The kids (and me) received our Merdeka present already... Enjoy a safe weekend folks! I anticipate a lot of AFOLs will be at BBT and TRU to picit S11 this weekend.  i want one set s11 also... lol... so much for "ok, gotta stop at series 10"
leo730
Aug 30 2013, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 30 2013, 05:50 PM) TGIF and looking forward to a super weekend... Merdeka! The kids (and me) received our Merdeka present already... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Note: Local retail for EV3 is rm1599.90. Enjoy a safe weekend folks! I anticipate a lot of AFOLs will be at BBT and TRU to picit S11 this weekend.  Excited! Looking forward to the picit thing. -- On another note, just printed some decals.
Gonna try it out later on some old parts. So far the printing is not bad at all.  If it's good, am gonna order more plain torsos to fill up my horde.
Mr. Alby
Aug 30 2013, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(faish888 @ Aug 30 2013, 05:50 PM) TGIF and looking forward to a super weekend... Merdeka! The kids (and me) received our Merdeka present already... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Note: Local retail for EV3 is rm1599.90. Enjoy a safe weekend folks! I anticipate a lot of AFOLs will be at BBT and TRU to picit S11 this weekend.  Awesome stuff bro ! QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 30 2013, 05:55 PM) i want one set s11 also... lol... so much for "ok, gotta stop at series 10" Has you eated your own words liao ?...
wintzen
Aug 30 2013, 06:25 PM
Note: Local retail for EV3 is rm1599.90. Enjoy a safe weekend folks! I anticipate a lot of AFOLs will be at BBT and TRU to picit S11 this weekend.  Came out already at TRU? Didn't see it yesterday though...
hyde013
Aug 30 2013, 07:36 PM
Note: Local retail for EV3 is rm1599.90. Enjoy a safe weekend folks! I anticipate a lot of AFOLs will be at BBT and TRU to picit S11 this weekend.  available at TRU already or Sunday 1st Sep 2013? woo.. gonna study and prepare to picit the CMF S11 minifigures.. looking forward to the gingerbread man This post has been edited by hyde013: Aug 30 2013, 07:38 PM
Bigfoot-X
Aug 30 2013, 07:39 PM
Just got home from work. Jam everywhere! Need to go out again for dinner! QUOTE(leo730 @ Aug 30 2013, 06:06 PM) Excited! Looking forward to the picit thing. -- On another note, just printed some decals.
Gonna try it out later on some old parts. So far the printing is not bad at all.  If it's good, am gonna order more plain torsos to fill up my horde.  Looking forward to see the results. Just wondering where you all get the time to pose minifigs n take new pics almost everyday.
leo730
Aug 30 2013, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 30 2013, 07:39 PM) Just got home from work. Jam everywhere! Need to go out again for dinner! Looking forward to see the results. Just wondering where you all get the time to pose minifigs n take new pics almost everyday. Lol.. Usually ill snap 4-5 pics on the weekend and release it on a daily basis. Then I repeat. No time to do it everyday la... Lol
scpt
Aug 30 2013, 09:03 PM
Note: Local retail for EV3 is rm1599.90. Enjoy a safe weekend folks! I anticipate a lot of AFOLs will be at BBT and TRU to picit S11 this weekend.  nice haul  S11 out already?
littleprawn
Aug 30 2013, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Aug 30 2013, 01:05 PM) by the way, nothing new at LLM :-p u mcm pergi tru onli haha~
bloodghost
Aug 30 2013, 11:07 PM

Note: Local retail for EV3 is rm1599.90. Enjoy a safe weekend folks! I anticipate a lot of AFOLs will be at BBT and TRU to picit S11 this weekend.  Wow, u got it locally? Can share where is it from?
Wii_hunter
Aug 30 2013, 11:38 PM
Hi guys. I was thinking of buying the tower bridge (210£) and tower of orthanc (170£) from the lego store in uk. With the tax refund it should be a bit cheaper. Should i buy it here or is it cheaper in msia?
Caryane
Aug 31 2013, 12:19 AM
Hey guys, not LEGO related but i guess i'll share it here. ALERT: Syabas activates Code Red emergency response following diesel spill from an overturned tanker near Klang Valley water catchment areas. More than one million consumers in districts of Petaling, Kuala Lumpur, Klang/Shah Alam, Gombak, Hulu Selangor, Kuala Langat and Kuala Selangor will be affected. Do use water prudently as the duration of disruption cannot yet be ascertained. Source: http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...y-response.aspx
mryellow19
Aug 31 2013, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(Wii_hunter @ Aug 30 2013, 11:38 PM) Hi guys. I was thinking of buying the tower bridge (210£) and tower of orthanc (170£) from the lego store in uk. With the tax refund it should be a bit cheaper. Should i buy it here or is it cheaper in msia? Hmm not sure about Orthanc, but for Tower Bridge you can get it below RM1k locally. So even at 210£ with tax refund is still a little expensive I believe. Anyway does Lego store in UK provide tax refund? This post has been edited by mryellow19: Aug 31 2013, 01:15 AM
scpt
Aug 31 2013, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(Caryane @ Aug 31 2013, 12:19 AM) Hey guys, not LEGO related but i guess i'll share it here. ALERT: Syabas activates Code Red emergency response following diesel spill from an overturned tanker near Klang Valley water catchment areas. More than one million consumers in districts of Petaling, Kuala Lumpur, Klang/Shah Alam, Gombak, Hulu Selangor, Kuala Langat and Kuala Selangor will be affected. Do use water prudently as the duration of disruption cannot yet be ascertained. Source: http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...y-response.aspxPetaling=Petaling Jaya?
Wii_hunter
Aug 31 2013, 04:11 AM
QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Aug 31 2013, 01:13 AM) Hmm not sure about Orthanc, but for Tower Bridge you can get it below RM1k locally. So even at 210£ with tax refund is still a little expensive I believe. Anyway does Lego store in UK provide tax refund? Hmm thats a good question. I guess ill ask them when im there. If that is the case then ill prob buy the orthanc. Thanks for replying