12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.4, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

cucubud
post Aug 20 2013, 01:00 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Aug 7 2013, 11:58 AM)
It look like just on the TV but 3 - 4 times together. I don't think the extension cord problem because that time i have playing my media player too. The movie still running as normal. Are flat TV cannot use extension cord? Hahahah stupid question right. I will try change the wall plug 1st. Hopefully can solve this problem by myself. If problem still like this i will call Panasonic Service Centre.

Any update on your problem?
cucubud
post Aug 21 2013, 08:14 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(mox123 @ Aug 21 2013, 07:47 AM)
Finally decide to get the GT50.....

Now my old 42 is going to retire soon. Thinking to give the TV to my mom in law....or anyone here interested to get a used TV?

Is a 5~6 yrs old Panasonic plasma TV, model TH-42PV60 and still working without any problem :-)
Are you not keeping it for your wife and children to stream online movies?
What if they complain the new tv is so blur? tongue.gif

Anyway congrats on your new GT50. thumbup.gif
cucubud
post Aug 22 2013, 05:18 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(nissanZ350 @ Aug 22 2013, 04:20 PM)
Hi All Sifus...
i planning to buy panasonic viera LED TV 39"....but i have question here...
when i do research through internet on this 39" model, the spec showing that this TV able to play video in rmvb file format(coz having build in media player)...
But then when i visit the electric shop, the SA told me that panasonic tv cannot support rmvb...i am confusing now...who should i believe to? hope any sifu who owned this 39" can answer this...
Many Thanks.
Why don't you copy a few RMVB files in a thumb drive and test it on the tv?
cucubud
post Aug 23 2013, 09:09 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(nissanZ350 @ Aug 22 2013, 11:57 PM)
Cucubud....yes, i planning to do so...but all the shop is allow to do so?
If they don't allow you to test out the tv, then don't buy from them.
Some of them even have all the files format to test for you.
Usually I will bring my thumb drive and play on the tv I am interested in.
cucubud
post Aug 30 2013, 04:20 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Aug 30 2013, 04:08 PM)
I agree with that bro,mine is 50 and i still regret why didnt I take a 60 or 65 !I just dwloaded Madagascar3D and after watching just 20 mins this morning my desire to get  a bigger screen grew even stronger!  drool.gif I am eyeing on the ST65 plasma ,maybe I can get it by year end! hmm.gif
Haha, you will never be satisfied with the current size tv.
After you got your 65" tv, you will want 80" tv. biggrin.gif
cucubud
post Sep 5 2013, 02:24 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Why do you need CD and DVD connected concurrently?

cucubud
post Sep 6 2013, 07:02 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Sep 5 2013, 06:35 PM)
hi need some help here, i have shortlisted this 2 model which is around the same price: TH-P50XT50K and TH-P50X60K 

mainly usage for online browsing and video streaming connected to my desktop..sometimes might download some FHD movie to watch...which one i should go for?

thx in advance
Both also 50" HD Ready.
TH-P50XT50K is with 3D while TH-P50X60K is not.
If you want 3D then go for the TH-P50XT50K.
If you don't want 3D, then go for the TH-P50X60K. This is the newer model.
cucubud
post Sep 6 2013, 12:46 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 6 2013, 12:27 PM)
Just check the ST65 TV yesterday, delivery guy set up ok.  rclxm9.gif Overwhealming experience when switch on DLNA and play some FHD movies. Maybe because my old TV is 42 inch HD ready, so I sense very very big difference.

Only manage to do software update, setup wireless and dlna with NAS and play with the swipe and share apps. Not yet have time to watch 3D  cool2.gif  check the TV run time and also set the screen setting.

All in all, the TV is worth  thumbup.gif
Your new tv is 23 inches bigger than the old one. Sure can see the big difference.
Enjoy your new toy.
cucubud
post Sep 6 2013, 12:49 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Sep 6 2013, 12:39 PM)
My living hall is kinda small and due to budget constrain also I have to get something below 3k...coz I saw the 50xt can do direct conversion to 3d. Is that means I can convert any normal downloaded movie to 3d?
If you like to watch 3D movies, then get the XT model.
Download 3D movies to watch. Why want to convert?
cucubud
post Sep 15 2013, 06:10 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Sep 15 2013, 05:49 PM)
I live in Subang Area
I bought my plasma from Aeon IOI Mall. I got it during their member day sale. Got discount and got vouchers.
cucubud
post Sep 18 2013, 11:07 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Sep 18 2013, 09:13 PM)
I meant availability in malaysia of course.

I can't possibly have a plasma bigger than 60inch in my living room. I have a 50 inch ST50 that's giving me grief, so am looking to change. Any recommendations?
What size are you looking at?
cucubud
post Sep 18 2013, 11:08 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 18 2013, 09:23 PM)
Any of you guys bough additional active 3d glasses? How much is it?
If I am not mistaken it is RM199.
cucubud
post Sep 18 2013, 11:17 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Sep 18 2013, 09:49 PM)
I don't understand why they will not bring in the 50 inch. What exactly will they replace a warranty set with? It's clearly stated that in the event that a set need to be replaced, it will be with a similar model or better, definitely not one that is lower on specs.
There are only a few components in a tv. They will replace the faulty modular components in the tv. If changing all the modular components also cannot solve the fault, then only they look at changing the unit.
cucubud
post Sep 18 2013, 11:42 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Sep 18 2013, 11:28 PM)
You now has a 50" tv and you want to change it to a 50" tv?

cucubud
post Sep 19 2013, 07:31 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Sep 18 2013, 11:57 PM)
I am very happy with the 50", if not for the troubles.
Don't worry so much. Panasonic support is very good.
I have engaged them twice and they really do their best to resolve the problem.
cucubud
post Sep 19 2013, 01:24 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 19 2013, 12:30 PM)
Consumer Electronics nowadays ain't modular no more, every year, when new series come ou, they change nearly everything to cut cost... Last year models components most probably will not work with these years component. They can only fix it if their still have stock of the components.
My old plasma tv has only 5 modular boards inside. They just change the modular board depending on what is faulty.
If I am not mistaken, they have to keep the spare parts for 5 years for each model they sell.
cucubud
post Sep 20 2013, 01:13 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Sep 20 2013, 12:20 PM)
What I NEED is to have Panasonic make good on the warranty, not to buy another unit.  smile.gif
Haha, you shouldn't put this statement in your post.

"I can't possibly have a plasma bigger than 60inch in my living room. I have a 50 inch ST50 that's giving me grief, so am looking to change. Any recommendations?"

What change do you expect from Panasonic?
No matter what, they won't give you a 60" tv when yours is a 50".
Worst case is they change everything except the back cover that has the serial number.
Hope they will attend to your problem as soon as possible.
cucubud
post Sep 20 2013, 01:17 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Sep 20 2013, 12:46 PM)
Wow  drool.gif  that is definitely a steal. I bought mine at RM7800 a month ago....
Wow, one month and the price has dropped RM1300.
Wonder when will the price be stabilised.
cucubud
post Sep 20 2013, 04:50 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(podrunner @ Sep 20 2013, 03:01 PM)
So what's the possibility that there are some P50ST50K lying about in Malaysia?
Maybe some small town electrical appliances shop has one.
Don't worry so much. Panasonic will restore your tv for you to enjoy.

cucubud
post Sep 21 2013, 11:24 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Frankmiller92 @ Sep 21 2013, 10:57 AM)
To guys how come I can't find anyone in Malaysia selling this model?

http://shop.panasonic.com/shop/model/TC-P65ST60
Here is one.

http://www.senheng.com.my/plasma-tv/12712-...thp65st60k.html

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0516sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:31 AM