Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.4, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

alvincks
post Dec 12 2013, 11:16 PM

1,499 posts

Thanks smile.gif
QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Dec 12 2013, 10:39 PM)
Congrats and enjoy.
alvincks
post Dec 13 2013, 05:45 AM

1,499 posts

Thanks for the advice, i know the feeling waiting well enough smile.gif

By the way, what is the different btw watching TV channel compare to video?

I do not need to go TV shop every weekend to check the model and price now ...it certainly save me a lot of time from now smile.gif

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 12 2013, 11:49 PM)
Happy for you all is working well now. Try to avoid watching too much TV channel during the first 50 hours or so. Is nice to break in the TV with some display you can download from internet. Can let your TV run few hours a day when no one is watching to get your break in time complete faster. Or you prefer to watch like 2 - 3 movies a day. biggrin.gif Need to do a lot of testing when I get my TV to see the display. Patiently waiting.
alvincks
post Dec 14 2013, 11:48 PM

1,499 posts

make sure test the usage hour smile.gif

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 14 2013, 03:13 PM)
Going to receive my new TV on Monday
alvincks
post Dec 14 2013, 11:51 PM

1,499 posts

I agreed, not regret so far ...the only worry me is about once Pana discontinue plasma, i wonder how they support it ...and i think extend the warranty seem like a wise choice smile.gif

QUOTE(cdspins @ Dec 14 2013, 11:24 PM)
Great share us what you think.
But I believe generally everyone that buy plasma really give the thumbs up to their tv, seldom hear bad think about the PQ... thumbup.gif
alvincks
post Dec 15 2013, 11:05 AM

1,499 posts

me too, hopefully it won't come any problem..

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 15 2013, 08:36 AM)
I am use the TV together with my power amp. Is quite ok
alvincks
post Dec 15 2013, 11:08 AM

1,499 posts

Thanks for the tips, the fan suppose to blow outside not toward to TV right, so it suck the heat out from TV, is my understanding correct?

QUOTE(Mea Culpa @ Dec 15 2013, 01:01 AM)
proper cooling is important to extend your plasma tv life. overheating might occur when its on "torch mode"  and 3d mode, for prolong period or for general usage. During overheating the internal voltage may shift a bit, which may cause problems and anomalies.

U can buy some cheap pc fans / laptops and fixed them behind ventilation holes. The right portion of the plasma from front is the hottest spot. The center is the power supply board. But it can be different, its not diffcult, just by touching only u can tell.

NEVER power your plasma on the same powerline with other high powered devices such as portable aircon, heater kettle and etc.

Never  power your plasma with a generator, plasma is AC sensitive.
alvincks
post Dec 19 2013, 12:18 AM

1,499 posts

I have around 13 feets and i found 60" not that big smile.gif

and honestly, lucky i didn't choose Sony 55" LED TV, else i'll regret as feel 55" is too small sad.gif, you hardly get wrong with big screen

actually i never compare to Samsung 8500series before, how does it compare to St60?

QUOTE(ookb @ Dec 18 2013, 06:13 PM)
Hi guys, would like your experts' opinion. I've around 9feet distance from sofa am currently considering Samsung PS51F8500 (sorry guys!) or the Panasonic P60ST60K. Price is similar and i know the better deal is to go for the bigger screen. But am just worried that the distance is too close for the 60"?

Thanks in advance for your revert.
alvincks
post Dec 19 2013, 12:21 AM

1,499 posts

How do we run scrolling bars?

QUOTE(Bishop @ Dec 18 2013, 03:29 PM)
Got my st60 last week. Running break in slides and watching Astro. Very easy to get image retention I notice. Need to run scrolling bars quite often to clear. Anyone else notice this.
alvincks
post Dec 19 2013, 12:25 AM

1,499 posts

Sifu,

Did you guys experience slowness in gaming and movie? i feel sometimes the motion is not smooth in very short moment.
alvincks
post Dec 19 2013, 01:46 PM

1,499 posts

Thanks Bishop, just to confirm, we run that for resetting the image retention?

QUOTE(Bishop @ Dec 19 2013, 09:12 AM)
In your Menu

Goto Pictures

Scroll to second page and select - Screen Settings

Select Scrolling Bar
alvincks
post Dec 22 2013, 11:00 PM

1,499 posts

Guys, actually i got mine around RM5700, with extended warranty to 5 yrs total RM6k...but as mentioned, I have to complain to get the new unit sad.gif

QUOTE(ryan_w @ Dec 20 2013, 08:33 PM)
Ben's Home @ Kota Damansara is having Grand Opening promo 60ST60 @ RM5,999 brand new unit! Please contact Jason @ 012-2852367/ 03-61500838. Limited to 10 Units only! first come first serve. Valid 21st-22nd Dec, 2 days only! call him direct now!
alvincks
post Dec 22 2013, 11:06 PM

1,499 posts

You may compare it from IPC HV, they have ST and S model side by side.

QUOTE(ltcbomd @ Dec 19 2013, 01:28 PM)
Anyone S series owner here? would like to ask for comment on that tv. Does the tv really reflective seriously and looked dim? My budget cant really afford me to go for ST series.. aiks..
alvincks
post Dec 23 2013, 08:29 AM

1,499 posts

SYT SENG BROTHERS ELECT. SDN BHD

A4-G
JALAN SS15/8A
47500, SUBANG JAYA
SELANGOR

Tel: 03-58805716
Fax: 03-56335716

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Dec 23 2013, 12:37 AM)
where did u bought it? drool.gif
alvincks
post Dec 23 2013, 10:47 AM

1,499 posts

check my previous thread, long story smile.gif
alvincks
post Jan 31 2014, 10:12 PM

1,499 posts

Hi Sifu,

My St60 just pass the 100 hours usage, may i know what is the recommended setting?
alvincks
post Jan 31 2014, 10:28 PM

1,499 posts

Friend, i have the same concern, but never regret after get it ..

In LED TV, for the color wise, I think only Sony 904A can match it, I was compare quite awhile with Sony 804A, but it got no chance to beat ST60, you may compare it from SenQ IOI...

The price of 904A is more than RM10k, and it is even smaller screen, while spending more than 10k and the color still not beat the st60, then i think is not worth...

my concern on plasma is the heat, but i was wrong actually, i think it just have same heat as my old sharp 32" LCD, best part is electric bill doesn't have much different too smile.gif

about the discontinue...is a solid concern, but i pay more for warranty extension to 5 years...I bet Panasonic won't bankrupt within 5 years and anything happen will under their concern too. may be sifu here can elaborate more smile.gif

i think if you looking at worthy of your single buck for big screen and quality, I'm afraid this is the only choice we have.

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 22 2014, 12:49 AM)
Hi all, I'm quite keen to buy the P60ST60K.

Should I get it since Panasonic is discontinuing Plasma TV production for good? Worried about future warranty, spare parts etc?
I noticed also it doesn't have a headphone jack. It only has a digital audio out. Any suggestion how to use headphones on this TV? Need to watch at night without waking up the kids smile.gif

alvincks
post Feb 2 2014, 12:01 AM

1,499 posts

Np, i think Pana have advantage of bigger screen smile.gif

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 1 2014, 08:51 PM)
Thanks for the feedback  smile.gif

For Plasma, I'm considering between Panasonic P60ST60K versus Samsung PS51F8500....still doing research  biggrin.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0457sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:26 PM