list of parts

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=24830724252

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 25 2013, 07:00 PM
H2D
post Nov 27 2013, 12:30 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Nov 27 2013, 12:17 PM)
Hi sifus, just a quick question which is better? Disc brakes or the normal U brakes? Not sure what's it called
nowadays.. disc brake is the norm lo.....
road bike manufacturers are starting to use disc brake liao....

H2D
post Nov 27 2013, 01:20 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Nov 27 2013, 01:13 PM)
Thanks!! I saw this at the shop earlier.. The owner recommended this compared to Raleigh Ugo which he is selling as well..

Raleigh at rm750
Speed gear at rm700

He said this is also not bad. Any inputs?
from the pic, finishing looks ok....

u compare both the bikes, if everything looks n feel the same..., then
this bike have makat.. +1, rear rack +1, disc brake +1....

ugo have makat n rear rack?

u wana add RM100-150, for 16 speed trinx?? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 27 2013, 01:26 PM
H2D
post Nov 27 2013, 01:25 PM

598 posts

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 27 2013, 01:26 PM
H2D
post Nov 27 2013, 02:50 PM

598 posts

if you are a heavyweight, then can easily test the bike solid or not biggrin.gif...

for rider 50-60kg.... most budget bikes is solid enuff....
H2D
post Nov 27 2013, 03:10 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Nov 27 2013, 03:06 PM)
thanks for the inputs...by the way, i had a side by side comparison, speedgear looks pretty solid too...

however, speedgear is on discbrake and ugo is on the U brake...

Hmm..i didnt really sit on it yet...havent tried...maybe when i m ready to purchase i will then sit on it and see...ehehhe....
apart from looks n cycle to test,

fold each bike a few times, check the hinge etc, manufacturing quality, to compare..
H2D
post Nov 27 2013, 03:30 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Nov 27 2013, 03:27 PM)
Noted with thanks....will do so...oh yea...i lifted both bikes...Ugo seems to be heavier too..
thats y etigge said is more solid for him... biggrin.gif

could be more metal in the frame.....

H2D
post Nov 27 2013, 06:07 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 27 2013, 05:57 PM)
Let's compare them side by side. I didn't say it's more solid because of the weight (as said by H2D. He's been lurking in the shadows stabbing at everyone  sweat.gif ).
good comparison! thumbup.gif

btw, i din meant that you said it is more solid bcos of the weight.

u did said it is more solid.

n coconut said it feels heavier.

so i tot the more solid feel 'might' be cos of the more metal? in the frame... biggrin.gif
tht is my opinion...

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 27 2013, 06:07 PM
H2D
post Nov 28 2013, 12:50 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Nov 28 2013, 11:50 AM)
Thanks guys for the information. Last question...can Raleigh Ugo be changed to Disc Brakes?
my opinion...

it is not necessary to change from v brakes to disc brakes for a bike like the ugo...
the ori v brake most likely won't fail... only the brake pads will worn out, that is if u cycle a lot for
mebe a year or two..?

ugo fork don't have disc brake mount?
so u need fork that has one.

the chain stay has disc brake mount?
how? wana weld ?

the ori hubs are not disc brake ready?, need to get new hubs or new wheel set....
H2D
post Nov 28 2013, 03:23 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 28 2013, 03:19 PM)

Next to try is Maxxis DTH  icon_rolleyes.gif
shud buy etigg's dth cos hes selling cheap... too big... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Nov 28 2013, 03:38 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 28 2013, 03:34 PM)
Sure or not ?I know a lot famous brand with made in taiwan sticker, but frame made in china n ship over to taiwan for installation n  called made in taiwan
there is a term for this process...
where the last part is installed in that country and can chop the made in xxx..

bike 99% made n assembled in yyy country, ship to xxx country, install the last part, then qualify to chop made in XXX.... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Nov 28 2013, 04:08 PM

598 posts

tyres for 20 inch wheels....

for those looking for cheaper n not skinny tyres to trash...
apart from big apple n DTH which cost RM 160 a pair.....

majisee holly roller 1.95 .. got frm taobao..
less than RM 40 each... nos - new old stock...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

found this Haro rap 2.0 100psi tyre for BMX in pg..
this is nos also but much older, compound still soft biggrin.gif
bout RM 33 each...

kenda kracpot 1.95 for bmx. nos frm taobao.. rm 30 smthing each...

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 28 2013, 04:14 PM
H2D
post Nov 28 2013, 04:33 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Nov 28 2013, 04:28 PM)
Maxxis Holy roller and big daddy very nice offroad tyre for BMX and can shove into our foldie too. Very rare or none in Msia except imported in from Taobao etc.
new one very expensive oh...
lucky got nos in taobao..... biggrin.gif

got this to try cos wan a not too knobby tyre to trash gravel..... tongue.gif
this one cycle on tarmac very lil noise oni...
but berat.. like 600g+ ...
H2D
post Nov 29 2013, 02:53 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(mbax @ Nov 29 2013, 02:21 PM)
FKR aldo have, 20+ only.... whistling.gif
By the way just purchase this for road ride.
Not interested in fkr. biggrin.gif .. biggrin.gif

Fkr tyre used to be stock motor tyre in msia,
all those motor my famliy owned, first thing to do is to change
the fkr stock tyre..
H2D
post Nov 30 2013, 12:22 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Nov 29 2013, 09:49 PM)

Hehehe... ok la, not too bad biggrin.gif
yea its not bad... biggrin.gif

if u ride mostly on road, then swap out the knobby tyre with a pair of maxxis detonator 1.5 folding bead...
u will notice the difference biggrin.gif
H2D
post Nov 30 2013, 03:59 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ZZX @ Nov 30 2013, 11:23 AM)
how much this Vigor P9?
RRP: RM2399 - khass bike JB biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: Nov 30 2013, 04:04 PM
H2D
post Nov 30 2013, 05:03 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 30 2013, 12:50 AM)
Can someone help translate this into Malaysian English? sweat.gif About checking used bicycle condition.
what is it that u don't understand? biggrin.gif

H2D
post Nov 30 2013, 05:13 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 30 2013, 02:31 AM)
1) How to check condition of brake pad?

2)
1st pic, brake wiring tip got rust...but dunno inside got rust or not. How to check?
2nd pic, condition of my rear brake area. Is it ok?
wah... ur bike still using dunlop/woods valve inner tube... thumbup.gif

brake pad need to check with eye,
the rust part need to take out the cable, then oni can see..
if cable got rust very bad can putus..... ohmy.gif
H2D
post Nov 30 2013, 10:45 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 30 2013, 10:08 PM)
Dunlop/woods valve inner tube means good or no good?

Brake pad how to check with eye? How to see ok or not?
abit troublesome to pam the air....
n difficult to check tyre pressure...

worn out pad and a new one, the grooves are the wear indicators.

H2D
post Dec 1 2013, 12:47 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Dec 1 2013, 12:27 PM)
bought this folding bike from china taobao.
kalak Q6.. rclxms.gif

here the price round RM1099 - 950...

10% tax frm kastam ? ...

how's your montague...??

19 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:05 AM