QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 24 2013, 08:58 AM)
depen on ur luck lor..if wana do sea... cari itu pompuan nama juli @ lyn...
ur barang can hide inside their kontena...
Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons
Sep 24 2013, 02:14 PM
598 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Sep 24 2013, 02:15 PM
Sep 24 2013, 02:18 PM
Sep 24 2013, 02:53 PM
Sep 24 2013, 03:04 PM
Sep 24 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Robyn @ Sep 24 2013, 02:58 PM) sea is safer, ppl said..no i haven't use her shipping service, but based on my queries (u check out her topic n ask her questions ) she is in the shipping biz not like other agents... guess what bike is this?? u asked... the matt black one.. i think it is a modded kalak.. ![]() |
Sep 24 2013, 03:31 PM
Sep 26 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 26 2013, 01:33 PM) Compare to Finish Line lube which cost somewhere between RM35-RM45, why not try RM2.90 Singer oil lube instead? if the lube/oil is too thin, it will fling n mess up ur bike/rims etc...its ok if u don't mind... duno bout finish line, but i use motobike chain wax.. |
Sep 27 2013, 05:32 PM
Sep 27 2013, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 27 2013, 05:51 PM) speaking bout tyres....it is one of the most important part of a bicycle, motorbike / car different tyres really have varied performance, feel.... currently maxxis are having good reviews... but very susah to find any online shop frm taiwan/ china selling it... it seems maxxis oso not interested to sell their tyres back home in taiwan... the usa estore have a complete range for bicycles... but just a few on their taiwan estore... the maxxis DTH 20x1.95 foldable tyre is selling at USD 33+ to 42.. way expensive than here... so those who want it better go grab it... before someone will raise the price of RM 160 a pair.... This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 27 2013, 06:14 PM |
Sep 27 2013, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 27 2013, 06:25 PM) Where do we get the Maxxis DTH tyres? I was looking around and realized that there is a maximum weight to different tyres, and I'm weighing around 85kg, so the tyre for my weight is 20" x 2.00 or more. Is there any bicycle shops carrying Maxxis Tyres here in Klang Valley or Penang? I also realized that the inner tube has different variant too. samo and etige should be heavier than you.... and they are riding dth 1.95 .. no problem at all... u better call up johnny to check whether he stil got stock.... |
Sep 27 2013, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 27 2013, 06:37 PM) Ah... Jonny from MBS @ BU? yea... MBSAlrightie! Cos my ori Kenda is 20x1.50 which frankly i don't really like the handling. I feel that its a lil too thin especially when I ride on grass / soil. kenda actually.. even the mat leper ( bikers ) dun like it... this maxxis holy roller oso quite suitable for folding bikes it seems... not a full knobby tyre.. cheaper than DTH.. a bit heavier... bmxers like it... ![]() |
Sep 27 2013, 10:34 PM
Sep 27 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Sep 27 2013, 10:13 PM) bro, for ur bikes..what inner tube r u using? what r the prices for 20inch inner tubes @ LBS currently?? oni now i realise the kinetix comp rim can accept schrader valve... the hole is big enough... liddat early dun have to hunt for presta valve inner tubes.... heard ppl said seamless inner tube better than those with lines(seams) cos will break at the seams when aged... this CST oso frm taiwan.. duno maxxis own cst or cst own maxxis... macam macam ada... ![]() This post has been edited by H2D: Sep 27 2013, 11:03 PM |
Sep 27 2013, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 27 2013, 06:25 PM) yes i just saw this at swabe website.. all the tyres have LOAD in the spec...actually it is " Maximum Load in kilograms per tire at maximum pressure " the big apple 20x2.0 max load is 85kg per tyre... kojak 20x1.35 is 70kg... |
Sep 27 2013, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 27 2013, 11:44 PM) My fight is actually between Schwalbe Big Apple 20x2.0 or Maxxis DTH 20x2.20, or even 20x1.95 like what was mentioned in the earlier posts. is the dth 2.20 available here?Now another thing that I just realised, the width of our bike rims will affect the maximum width of tyres fitted right? |
Sep 28 2013, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 28 2013, 12:02 AM) I'm not sure either that's why I'm consulting all the Sifus here the dth they all using is 1.95 oni...And I don't really know what's the maximum width to fit onto my stock rims, unless I bring over to the shop for the pros to see and advise. dahon fits the big apple 2.0 on kinetix comp rims ( speed p8 ) urs LG pop? rims should fit, but i saw the fork kinda sempit... speed p8 with big apple still have plenty of room for mudguard.... ![]() |
Sep 28 2013, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(d1rTyd6n @ Sep 28 2013, 12:28 AM) Yup mine is LGS POP, and yeah the fork is rather tight even with stock Kenda 20x1.50 so I'm kinda disturbed by the fact that I might not be able to upgrade to wider tyres unless I change the fork well, u will never know unless u measure it properly the space on ur LGPop and a big appleWider means thicker as well right? or actually fit one to try it out.. the DTH has twice the TPI of Big apple.. which is suppose to have lower rolling resistance... etigge claims he can feel the difference ... |
Sep 28 2013, 05:12 PM
Sep 28 2013, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Sep 28 2013, 08:47 AM) not the wider hub that is the concern...the LGpop fork narrows up to the head.. compared to the speed p8 and most of dahon which is mostly straight and very roomy on top... even with stock tyre, the space is very lil there.. so just hope LGpop owners can la sumbat a wide tyre to enjoy the experience... ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:09 PM |