29 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> cashier swiping their own reward card, for your purchase...

TSazarimy
post Aug 15 2013, 10:13 PM, updated 13y ago

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

i'm sure this has happened to you before. i just wanna know if any of you are equally pissed at this behaviour as i am. situation is like this:

reward cards are basically point redeem system which rewards you for being loyal. petronas has mesra card, shell uses bonuslink, aeon with its aeon card and so on. i noticed that when you forgot to bring your card or if you did not subscribe to the reward card system, the cashier will conveniently swipe their own card for your purchase.

to me, this is unacceptable. why are they benefiting out of my purchase? the reward points are the customers' regardless whether they want to claim it or not. at least ask for my permission because i do feel charitable most of the time. but never steal from me!

do you share the same feeling?
rockpoper
post Aug 15 2013, 10:15 PM

Intel Nvidia
582 posts

real charitable people will not complain.
popcorn513
post Aug 15 2013, 10:16 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

In japan the salesgirl use their yodabashi card and you get 8% discount while she can achieve sales target, win win
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 10:17 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 15 2013, 10:13 PM)
i'm sure this has happened to you before. i just wanna know if any of you are equally pissed at this behaviour as i am. situation is like this:

reward cards are basically point redeem system which rewards you for being loyal. petronas has mesra card, shell uses bonuslink, aeon with its aeon card and so on. i noticed that when you forgot to bring your card or if you did not subscribe to the reward card system, the cashier will conveniently swipe their own card for your purchase.

to me, this is unacceptable. why are they benefiting out of my purchase? the reward points are the customers' regardless whether they want to claim it or not. at least ask for my permission because i do feel charitable most of the time. but never steal from me!

Most likely you are cheapskate to even donate and you wanted to feel charitable without giving them a cent
Do you also rage if cat eat your dropped food on the floor?
herojack41
post Aug 15 2013, 10:17 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

dei...he dint steal la

if u give him your card and he dint swipe yours and swiped he 1 instead then can consider steal sweat.gif
stinger82
post Aug 15 2013, 10:18 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(boyot @ Aug 15 2013, 10:17 PM)
Most likely you are cheapskate to even donate and you wanted to feel charitable without giving them a cent
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
adamh

101 posts

Angry if Aeon cashier doing that thing.
ar188

9,206 posts

do you rage when ppl dun gip you 5sen cos they no change? biggrin.gif
herojack41

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

backfire tered in teh making brows.gif
TSazarimy

10,672 posts

QUOTE(boyot @ Aug 15 2013, 02:17 PM)
did you miss the difference between stealing and charity?

charity is by choice. getting your selipar stolen at the mosque would force you to just give up and sedekah the selipar. sedekah is by choice, not by force.
danny_sp15
post Aug 15 2013, 10:19 PM

==============
3,045 posts

gua tak kesah pun.. daripada points tu sesia je tak pegi kat sapa2..

anggap la sedekah, dapat pahala.. buka thread camni, hilang pahala tu..
ar188
post Aug 15 2013, 10:19 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:17 PM)
dei...he dint steal la

if u give him your card and he dint swipe yours and swiped he 1 instead then can consider steal sweat.gif
if you bring it up to higher ups.. they will be in trouble.
TSazarimy
post Aug 15 2013, 10:20 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 15 2013, 02:18 PM)
do you rage when ppl dun gip you 5sen cos they no change?  biggrin.gif
do they tell me or do they just shut up and let it go?
TSazarimy

10,672 posts

i find the "tak apa" attitude in this thread unnerving.
ar188

9,206 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 15 2013, 10:20 PM)
do they tell me or do they just shut up and let it go?
they dun tell.. i also rage and say no 5sen your problem la.. gip me back 10sen.. laugh.gif then she black face..lol..
herojack41
post Aug 15 2013, 10:21 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:19 PM)
if you bring it up to higher ups.. they will be in trouble.
i belip....it will happen in SG whistling.gif

well..for me i dont care....why not benefit others while itself cant take it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by herojack41: Aug 15 2013, 10:21 PM
ConstantLove

234 posts

if leng lui i will smile and ask jokingly, 'can you give me your number? so when u claim your reward i can share it too smile.gif '
Quasi-Suave

322 posts

It's a non issue for me. I rather have a hardworking individual benefit from my purchase than have that "benefit" returned to big business.

You may want to have a reality check on what you deem as being "charitable".
danny_sp15

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:18 PM)
do you rage when ppl dun gip you 5sen cos they no change?  biggrin.gif
some they dont give me the 5 sen, some they give me 10sen instead. so got give and take la.. in the end, u dont really gain or lose any.

i paling touched this one cashier at subway, total item is RM10.20, i dont have coins, so she say RM10 is ok ady. i terharu liao.. cry.gif
ar188
post Aug 15 2013, 10:22 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:21 PM)
i belip....it will happen in SG whistling.gif

well..for me i dont care....why not benefit others will itself cant take it biggrin.gif
yeah cos i was in pharmacy and they say wah all your points wasted.. get the reward card la.. then i ask them if they have card they are welcome to use. but they dem sked and say kenot la.. then some aunty behind go pandai pandai offer n pass her card to the front.. sweat.gif

29 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0128sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:23 AM