> cashier swiping their own reward card, for your purchase...

SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 10:17 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 15 2013, 10:13 PM)
i'm sure this has happened to you before. i just wanna know if any of you are equally pissed at this behaviour as i am. situation is like this:

reward cards are basically point redeem system which rewards you for being loyal. petronas has mesra card, shell uses bonuslink, aeon with its aeon card and so on. i noticed that when you forgot to bring your card or if you did not subscribe to the reward card system, the cashier will conveniently swipe their own card for your purchase.

to me, this is unacceptable. why are they benefiting out of my purchase? the reward points are the customers' regardless whether they want to claim it or not. at least ask for my permission because i do feel charitable most of the time. but never steal from me!

do you share the same feeling?
Most likely you are cheapskate to even donate and you wanted to feel charitable without giving them a cent
Do you also rage if cat eat your dropped food on the floor?
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 10:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 15 2013, 10:18 PM)
did you miss the difference between stealing and charity?

charity is by choice. getting your selipar stolen at the mosque would force you to just give up and sedekah the selipar. sedekah is by choice, not by force.
There is a story where this kedai makan charged this poor traveller for even smelling his food
They argue, the the wise man came. The wise man heard both story and asked the poor traveller his life saving money. With just 3 coin, wise man hold his palm and began to shake it, which produce noise as coin collide with each other. He told the kedai makan owner whther he heard the sound, yes he said. That is the fair payment for someone smelling a food.
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 10:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:48 PM)
u see, typical melayoo.

they even wanna remove the right to work hard n enjoy their fruit. they expect others to work hard n serve them on a silver platter.

if the begger is good at beggin, then its his spoil la.. u know he earns much from beggin, then dun donate la...

melayoo ni, so damn 79 kepoh nih... if they can focus their energy in improving themselves, we cainis need to balik caina la.. but for now....

there were alot of job available in malaya, but.....

british brings in cainis for mining

johor bring in cainis for PLANTATION!!!!

wut the fark r malays good for?!

when other toil n enjoy their fruit, all mata merah like c!ba!.... rape n cull the cainis. present history n past history has proven summore.
Will quote this as proof of as an act sedition
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 10:57 PM

14 posts

It makes me wonder if the job as architect in malaysia is not that secured
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 10:59 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Aug 15 2013, 10:57 PM)
its all facts here.

stating the facts oso buntut sakit?
Tell that to police
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 11:10 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:08 PM)
i find its gooding too. they worked for it, then they deserve la. anything wrong?

3rd world mindset like MALAYsial n INDON la... others work hard n enjoy. some pulak mata merah n blame the world.
Will quote again
For trying to causing racial tension:furious:
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 11:13 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 15 2013, 11:12 PM)
im sorry. i pay particular attention to where the source of my income comes from to ensure it's as halal as possible. that's why i did not become an architect and focus on academia instead.

and i dont appreciate it if some idiot tries to skim off some of my hard earned money without my permission.
Do you also check where the money of your zakat goes to?
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 11:36 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(exploda @ Aug 15 2013, 11:34 PM)
so being poor gives them the right to shortchange or take advantage of the situation???? why cant the cashier just ask nicely if they want it?
If i drink a can of coke, then i throw the can to dustbin, the homeless took it, do i have to rage at homeless for not asking me whether i want the can back?
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 11:42 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Aug 15 2013, 11:39 PM)
what weird example
people throw UNWANTED things into the garbage bin
Just because i dont want the can does not mean that i want anyone to have it either
Since i bought it, i have the right to dispose it without anyone making profit from the things i bought

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:39 PM)
more like if you bought a 6 pack coke. after paying for it, can the cashier dip into your bag and take one can of coke from u without asking?
That one steal, be ause u bought 6, then she took become 5

SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 11:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(exploda @ Aug 15 2013, 11:41 PM)
lol....ur statement really funny and NOT RELEVANT to this topic. I throw away something means i do not want it anymore. anyone else wanna pick it up, it's up to them.
That is your perspective
You throw it away and dont want it anymore is your problem and tak apa attitude
There might be someone out there open a thread blabbering how one does not making a profit for something he bought at first
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 11:46 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 15 2013, 11:45 PM)
so it's right.. the cashier steal your points.
It is a steal if you loss something you bought
In this case, you bought without bring the card. Whether she took it or not, you still lost
SUSboyot
post Aug 15 2013, 11:50 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(pherac @ Aug 15 2013, 11:48 PM)
I'm sorry when you clearly give up your ownership by throwing it into the dustbin, other people can have it
not having the card doesn't mean other people can have it, you could have let the customer behind you have the points, why would cashier assume she has the right to these points?

if she asks and you let her swipe, you give her your points
Who say i give up the can after throwing it? I still have the receipt, so whether he like it or not, its still my property
If i throw babies inside dustbin, does the ownership change to those who find?
SUSboyot
post Aug 16 2013, 12:36 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 16 2013, 12:34 AM)
you dun get it meh.. ask permission before swipe.
So do you have permission from se7en everytime you post a comment here?
SUSboyot
post Aug 16 2013, 12:43 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 16 2013, 12:39 AM)
when we first want to reply (before registering), this forum will ask "please register first".

then we all ticked the agreement page when we signed up.

then the forum asks us to login if we wanna reply.

i think this sums up the entire permission thing.
No that is procedure, far from permission
Permission is like you saying something, and then you wrote "mohon share ya akhi" to the owner of forum or quoted from original poster
SUSboyot
post Aug 16 2013, 12:45 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 16 2013, 12:40 AM)
well if I were to use his points, every time i post, sure.
Ok
Then do you ask permission if you were to illegaly download movies?
How about reading manga online, do you ask for permission?
SUSboyot
post Aug 16 2013, 12:46 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Aug 16 2013, 12:43 AM)
another story:

>went to chatime to buy dumfuk overpriced bubble tea for my gf
>cashier serving me was a familar cashier, she never look people in the eye when speaking to them wan.. and always talk fast2 macam malas mau layan.. i always thought she was sombong and a bit rude
>ordered the drink, and gave my chatime card
>cashier keyed in order, open register, etc
>she forgot to swipe my card
>she was like "oh my god... oh my god... im so sorry.. im so sorry, i forgot to swipe ur card.."
>i was like "it's alright.. no worries.."
>she kept on apologizing "im so sorry.. i totally forgot.. really sorry.."
>i smiled and say "it's ok, no problem.."
>in my head "not so sombong after all.. kinda cute even.. " tongue.gif

moral of the story, never judge book by it's cover.. just cos one part looks bad, dont assume the whole person is bad..

chatime kajang btw, in case anyone wanna go tackle her.
Story but no dril is like tree with no fruit
SUSboyot
post Aug 16 2013, 12:52 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(pastacarbonara @ Aug 16 2013, 12:48 AM)
If using the above example, wouldn't illegally swiping for points without owners consent be akin to stealing?
If we were take into account, then yes it is stealing
But why do we look at other means of stealing while we are stealing from others?
Its like you complain other people defect while you has your own defect?
SUSboyot
post Aug 16 2013, 12:58 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 16 2013, 12:56 AM)
just because you have defects doesnt mean you cant point out defects in others. auto-criticism (or self-reflection) in society is what makes us improve and be better.
Seburuk buruk manusia adalah manusia yang mencari keburukan orang lain
SUSboyot
post Aug 16 2013, 01:07 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 16 2013, 01:05 AM)
then all academics will fry in hell when we mark the exam papers.
hmm.gif
You won this time

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0244sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:16 PM