124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V31, ~18 pages just for Humble Bundle? WTF?!

limjenson
post Sep 10 2013, 06:21 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Sep 10 2013, 06:12 PM)
price change? I am not trying to use vpn to buy from other country..
I just wan to know if I use vpn what is the impact to my steam client..
dowan accidently buy from other country and get banned
Hmmm. Never tried to launch steam client while VPN is on.
Cheesenium
post Sep 10 2013, 06:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Sep 10 2013, 05:42 PM)
out of steam, try a.v.a, you might like it
Whats a.v.a?
tiensheng
post Sep 10 2013, 06:34 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Sep 10 2013, 06:12 PM)
price change? I am not trying to use vpn to buy from other country..
I just wan to know if I use vpn what is the impact to my steam client..
dowan accidently buy from other country and get banned
just showing you if vpn is on , what is happening to steam webpages with bolehvpn
aiyo ....

[d]-ky
post Sep 10 2013, 06:45 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 10 2013, 06:26 PM)
Whats a.v.a?
a free fps game, alliance valiant arms
SEA region under playfps.com
kof91
post Sep 10 2013, 06:54 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Sep 10 2013, 06:34 PM)
just showing you if vpn is on , what is happening to steam webpages with bolehvpn
aiyo ....
ahh okie I must be blind. so wont be banned unless u make a purchase rite?

QUOTE(d-ky @ Sep 10 2013, 06:45 PM)
introducing f2p to master cheese sweat.gif
tiensheng
post Sep 10 2013, 07:00 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(kof91 @ Sep 10 2013, 06:54 PM)
ahh okie I must be blind. so wont be banned unless u make a purchase rite?
introducing f2p to master cheese  sweat.gif
should be okay if not purchasing , sometimes i do turn on vpn for browsing tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Sep 10 2013, 07:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Sep 10 2013, 06:45 PM)
No thanks, I dont play F2Ps. Its a shitty business model in general.

QUOTE(kof91 @ Sep 10 2013, 06:54 PM)
introducing f2p to master cheese  sweat.gif
You know me too well. sweat.gif
[d]-ky
post Sep 10 2013, 07:04 PM

633 posts

mostly cosmetic, well, if you don't like it, your choice tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Sep 10 2013, 07:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Sep 10 2013, 07:04 PM)
No thanks, not interested in grinding stuff endlessly.

F2P are notorious in making everything far more grindy than it needs to be.
Zgames
post Sep 10 2013, 07:41 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

Hmm....Guys non related steam stuff want to ask. Is there any good MMORPG out there which can make you laid back for a year...or so? Thinking of warcraft the again RM 90 for each two month and RM 30 for a proxy to decrease ping kinda to much. Got any good MMORPG can suggest?
lanux128
post Sep 10 2013, 07:42 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Sep 10 2013, 07:41 PM)
Hmm....Guys non related steam stuff want to ask. Is there any good MMORPG out there which can make you laid back for a year...or so? Thinking of warcraft the again RM 90 for each two month and RM 30 for a proxy to decrease ping kinda to much. Got any good MMORPG can suggest?
if you're looking for f2p ones, there is Lotro or RIFT..

This post has been edited by lanux128: Sep 10 2013, 07:43 PM
lanux128
post Sep 10 2013, 07:44 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Sep 10 2013, 07:04 PM)
that's how they suck you in, with all those cosmetics and optional side-grades. tongue.gif

Zgames
post Sep 10 2013, 07:53 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Sep 10 2013, 07:42 PM)
if you're looking for f2p ones, there is Lotro or RIFT..
Hmm was thinking about STWOR Online one. Is it good? Haven't tried Rift and LoTrO. Might check those out.
Cheesenium
post Sep 10 2013, 07:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Sep 10 2013, 07:53 PM)
Hmm was thinking about STWOR Online one. Is it good? Haven't tried Rift and LoTrO. Might check those out.
Dont, just dont. Dont play SWOTR,

EA's free to play are utterly terrible. Pay2win if not grind till you are dead.
memphiz_zero88
post Sep 10 2013, 07:57 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

try Guild Wars 2 or The Secret world. just pay one time only.
Zgames
post Sep 10 2013, 08:00 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 10 2013, 07:56 PM)
Dont, just dont. Dont play SWOTR,

EA's free to play are utterly terrible. Pay2win if not grind till you are dead.
P2W. Welp, that is out of my list.

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 10 2013, 07:57 PM)
try Guild Wars 2 or The Secret world. just pay one time only.
Yea thinking bout those two, the playerbase still high right? Heard some "rumors" that the game is dead. Suppose those rumors from WoW fanbois sweat.gif
graphidz
post Sep 10 2013, 08:31 PM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

would have stronglu suggested TERA, if you asked a few months ago. now they block asia ip, so you can't register anymore. that and then there's latency problem since the server is in europe. ping is around 250-400
or you can play FF14. that's pretty popular right now
Zgames
post Sep 10 2013, 08:35 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Sep 10 2013, 08:31 PM)
would have stronglu suggested TERA, if you asked a few months ago. now they block asia ip, so you can't register anymore. that and then there's latency problem since the server is in europe. ping is around 250-400
or you can play FF14. that's pretty popular right now
Nah not interested in Tera anyhow. No male character. I like to play either as a dwarf or a human. Being said that WoW is out of my league, the only option now is GW2 to play as the "Cat" Man laugh.gif
[d]-ky
post Sep 10 2013, 08:51 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(lanux128 @ Sep 10 2013, 07:44 PM)
that's how they suck you in, with all those cosmetics and optional side-grades. tongue.gif
well, that game has capsule system; so,due to my hoarding nature, i actually spent 50 sgd / month for the past 1 and 1/2 years doh.gif
meh

btw, let's speculate next humble bundle, i wish it would some fantasy novel bundles laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [d]-ky: Sep 10 2013, 08:53 PM
lanux128
post Sep 10 2013, 08:54 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(d-ky @ Sep 10 2013, 08:51 PM)
well, that game has capsule system; so,due to my hoarding nature, i actually spent 50 sgd / month for the past 1 and 1/2 years  doh.gif
meh
wow! is that SGD50 x 18moths? blink.gif

124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:36 PM