1,152 posts

That sux big time.
AVFAN
post Aug 28 2016, 11:33 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Aug 28 2016, 11:24 AM)
That sux big time.
becos hypptv caters only to hypptv and and not googleplay apps.

if tm/hypptv provides a better box with a better remote for extra apps use, they will have to raise price!
jitbeng
post Aug 28 2016, 12:58 PM

302 posts

TMNUT is useless!

I upgraded to Jumbo Pack to watch EPL...now nothing!

Btw I watch YouTube and NetFlix using my Xbox One App...in HD. And for Netflix got 5.1 Surround Sound.

For iflix no Xbox One App. Need to cast from laptop to TV...only in SD and no 5.1. Surprisingly iflix is not in HD and when cast to a big TV screen it is lousy to watch.
voncrane
post Aug 28 2016, 04:11 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Aug 28 2016, 12:58 PM)
TMNUT is useless!

Btw I watch YouTube and NetFlix using my Xbox One App...in HD. And for Netflix got 5.1 Surround Sound.

For iflix no Xbox One App. Need to cast from laptop to TV...only in SD and no 5.1.  Surprisingly iflix is not in HD and when cast to a big TV screen it is lousy to watch.
Quite true.. Also according to iFlix, they are working on serving content as full HD. I believe the max resolution is between 480p and 720p.. I've got high hopes for their improvement, just that it's taking too long and should Netflix open up their entire library to Asia and the rest of the world (very unlikely at this point) that may break them completely.
David_Yang
post Aug 28 2016, 05:01 PM

775 posts

All the Bundesliga is gone! Moved to Fox Sports, at least free until end of september. I am totally annoyed, hope I can get at least Fox Sports for money after this.

And by the way, will HyppTV everywhere ever work on Windows 8 or 10? Actually it is also not working with Windows 7 on my notebook. And also not on my Samsung Tablet with Android 4.2.2.

Are there any success stories about Hypp TV everywhere at all? Please share!
jitbeng
post Aug 28 2016, 06:35 PM

302 posts

Not sure whether for Windows 8 but HyppTV Everywhere works on Windows 10.

As for Android I think it does not work on Android 4. Because I had Android 4 phone ... won't work. Bought a new Android 5 phone...works beautifully.
AVFAN
post Aug 28 2016, 06:41 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ Aug 28 2016, 05:01 PM)
All the Bundesliga is gone! Moved to Fox Sports, at least free until end of september. I am totally annoyed, hope I can get at least Fox Sports for money after this.

And by the way, will HyppTV everywhere ever work on Windows 8 or 10? Actually it is also not working with Windows 7 on my notebook. And also not on my Samsung Tablet with Android 4.2.2.

Afaik, hypptv does not work on almost all if not all android boxes.

Windows... tricky, some work, some dont.

Tablets and phones should be all ok.

My old ipad and new samsung tablet fine, incl foxsports hd, free for now. rclxms.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 28 2016, 06:48 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Aug 28 2016, 12:58 PM)
TMNUT is useless!

For iflix no Xbox One App. Need to cast from laptop to TV...only in SD and no 5.1.  Surprisingly iflix is not in HD and when cast to a big TV screen it is lousy to watch.
Xbox cost money too, but good for u since u already have it, it is approved for netflix.

Iflix gets tricky. Doesnt work on my android boxes or windows but work fine on tablet and androidtv.

Iflix is a poor man entertainment app... the movies are not latest, tv shows are off season or b grade. If yr tv upscales, not too bad.

For now, it is free, i am not complaining.
mun88
post Aug 28 2016, 07:24 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(David_Yang @ Aug 28 2016, 05:01 PM)

Hyppsport channel still got Bundesliga yesterday i watch is same with fox sport
mazranz
post Aug 28 2016, 08:42 PM

37 posts

Guys. Every time I go to the Fox sports channel I get the satellite x icon and nothing on screen.

Anyone got any idea why?
voncrane
post Aug 29 2016, 12:48 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(mazranz @ Aug 28 2016, 08:42 PM)
Guys. Every time I go to the Fox sports channel I get the satellite x icon and nothing on screen. 

Anyone got any idea why?
Hmm.. If a reboot doesn't fix it.. Time to call 100.
jitbeng
post Aug 29 2016, 10:13 AM

302 posts

Iflix is hopeless... that's why free for 1 year.

Netflix is good. I am watching Daredevil and it is very good and the story/plot so original for a tv series!
voncrane
post Aug 29 2016, 11:58 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(jitbeng @ Aug 29 2016, 10:13 AM)
Iflix is hopeless... that's why free for 1 year.

Netflix is good. I am watching Daredevil and it is very good and the story/plot so original for a tv series!
Hey, there aren't that bad and really can't be directly compared with the much bigger Netflix. Here's a plus point... I was able to watch the TV show "Black Sails" and from my understanding, iFlix owns exclusive online streaming rights.. Black Sails is a great TV show.. Daredevil rocks too!!
SUSchokia
post Aug 30 2016, 09:40 AM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Damn Hypptv, MTV VMA 2016 scheduled on Tuesday 2am this morning, while already shown in madison square garden NYC on Sunday nite EST.

I ended up Quasaring 720p quality on Kodi.

why MTV Live HD is not live?
reehdus
post Aug 30 2016, 04:46 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 28 2016, 04:11 PM)
Quite true.. Also according to iFlix, they are working on serving content as full HD. I believe the max resolution is between 480p and 720p.. I've got high hopes for their improvement, just that it's taking too long and should Netflix open up their entire library to Asia and the rest of the world (very unlikely at this point) that may break them completely.
You guys watch iflix on what browser currently? I find chrome got vsync issue on full screen leh
voncrane
post Aug 30 2016, 06:46 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Aug 30 2016, 04:46 PM)
You guys watch iflix on what browser currently? I find chrome got vsync issue on full screen leh
Using an Android box.. A couple months back, was forced to use Google Chrome and had no issues.. Was using a laptop connected to a 1080p TV though via HDMI..
manx
post Sep 2 2016, 08:12 PM

1,849 posts

Guys.. how to install google drive/chrome on HyppTV android box? The standard version cannot download from apkmirror, cannot read apk files in thumb drive etc... any help on this??
Also, if I subscribe HyppTV saperately wihtout unifi/streamyx, can i still use the box to paly from home or external subscription only valid for hypptv everywhere
GamersFamilia
post Sep 2 2016, 08:16 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,733 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 2 2016, 08:12 PM)
Guys.. how to install google drive/chrome on HyppTV android box? The standard version cannot download from apkmirror, cannot read apk files in thumb drive etc... any help on this??
Also, if I subscribe HyppTV saperately wihtout unifi/streamyx, can i still use the box to paly from home or external subscription only valid for hypptv everywhere
i dont think you can , as hypptv need internet connection ( UNIFI )
mun88
post Sep 13 2016, 12:20 PM

845 posts

may i know "STAR CHINESE CHANNEL" it is under "jumbo pack" ??
i in jumbo pack but cannot watch this channel
AVFAN
post Sep 13 2016, 12:29 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Sep 13 2016, 12:20 PM)
may i know "STAR CHINESE CHANNEL" it is under "jumbo pack" ??
i in jumbo pack but cannot watch this channel
no, jumbo is eng+sports, no chinese channels.

star is channel 150, in RUBY pack.

http://www.unifipromotion.com.my/about-uni...pptv-ruby-pack/

205 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:21 AM