18 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V3, 14.1.B.1.510 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 10:01 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 30 2013, 09:48 AM)
well i did the softwre repair and it automatically updates my firmware.
so far,i am not facing any SOD, slow startup at first
You need to do below 1st, or else it won't happen.

How to make startup fake hang happen
  • Un-tick Optimised backlight and shutdown the phone.
  • Switch on the phone - you will facing the fake hang issue.
How to get SOD
  • After above scenario fake hang happen, wait until it load to phone, +/- 1 min.
  • Immediate locked the screen. Tada! Screen of Dead happen!
How to solved the issue.
  • Force restart the phone - either take out the SIM card or press and hold the red button beside SIM card and wait until 3 vibrate, the phone is switch off.
  • Switch on the phone, the fake hang still exist, as usual wait +/-1 min to let the phone load in.
  • Tick back Optimised backlight and immediate shutdown the phone.
  • Now start the phone back, you will notice the fake hang during startup no longer happen.
  • No SOD also when locked and unlocked the screen.
Can we still not using the Optimised backlight?
  • YES - as long as you remember to tick back before plan to shutdown the phone.
Why I not prefer to use Optimised backlight?
  • The screen color more dull a bit and less pure black.
  • It is obvious noticeable when you slide left at App Drawer for more features of App Drawer, the dark grey will became bright grey in Optimised backlight.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 30 2013, 10:05 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 10:04 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(rebornc @ Aug 30 2013, 09:50 AM)
Still exist actually even with malaysian official Sony firmware
Thanks for clarification, means all .510 firmware got this issue. shakehead.gif

Need your favor, can you screenshot local Malaysia build.prop.

Step to open build.prop
  • Install root explorer.
  • Goto /system
  • open build.prop
I want to know whether I change back correctly or not the Malaysia CDA.

Is it 1275-7796 and revision R10A ?

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 30 2013, 10:04 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 10:16 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 30 2013, 10:14 AM)
shocking.gif okay its there
Sony better fixed this!
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 10:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 30 2013, 10:23 AM)
about this i wish i could help and reconfirm.
but the revision i remember on your last tutorial, its stated change R10A to R0A.
so yea. R10A is correct
EDIT: unless there's a way to root on .510
i hope its better be soon  vmad.gif

Last time I change to 1274-8738 and R1A for Taiwan base.

QUOTE(EricCYL @ Aug 30 2013, 10:34 AM)
This is mine build.prop, i never edit anything before update using S.U.S
Thanks a lot, means I change back correctly. smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 11:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Root Guide for 14.1.B.1.510

Thanks a lot:

benny888 for providing root step and link using vRoot in .510 firmware.
thatisazam for providing extra step for switching Chinese vRoot superuser to Chainfire SuperSU.

Preparation on PC
  • Install Flashtool
  • Download .510 TW Kernel and also .475 Hong Kong Kernel
  • Copy both Kernel to your flash tool directory, default C:\Flashtool\firmwares
  • Remove any others one click root if install before, example 360 one click root.
  • Install vRoot one click root.

Preparation on Phone
  • Enable Developer options if not exist in your phone - Settings by goto About phone and click 7 times of Build number.
  • Goto Settings - Developer options, tick USB debugging.
  • Goto Settings - Security, tick Unknown sources.
  • Switch off the phone.

Flash back .475 kernel
  • Open Flashtool, click "Thunder" logo, select "Flashmode", click "OK" button.
  • Select C6802 14.1.B.0.475 (Kernel only) GENERIC Hong Kong and click Flash.
  • Press volume down button and plug in the USB cable, wait until the flashing finish.
  • Turn on the phone, ignore any error you see in phone if happen.
  • The Wi-Fi is dead when using .475 kernel at .510 firmware. The Data is working fine.

Root using vRoot one click root
  • Open vRoot, click the green root button and wait, the phone will reboot after root is finish.

Step for replacing vRoot superuser to Chainfire superSU
  • Why doing this? because vRoot not only root your phone but as well background running some sort of startup apps optimization.
  • Goto Play Store and search for SuperSU.
  • Select the SuperSU by Chainfire and install.
  • Open the SuperSU and grand permission when ask by vroot superuser (clicking the right button if you don't read Chinese).
  • Allow SuperSU binary updates. (same clicking right button when vroot superuser asking).
  • Chainfire SuperSU will prompt install success!
  • Close Chainfire SuperSU.
  • Goto Play Store and search for Root Explorer (this is paid app, you can use any alternative 3rd party app that can remove apk in /system/app).
  • Install Root Explorer by Speed Software.
  • Grant root access if prompt.
  • Goto /system/app and search for superuser.apk and remove it, grand access when ask for mount R/W.
  • Now open back Chainfire SuperSU, it will prompt again for binary update. Do it and it will install success.
  • Now the phone is default using Chainfire SuperSU instead of vRoot superuser.
  • Switch off the phone.

Flash back .510 kernel
  • Open Flashtool, click "Thunder" logo, select "Flashmode", click "OK" button.
  • Select C6802 14.1.B.1.510 Generic TW-Kernel-Only and click Flash.
  • Press volume down button and plug in the USB cable, wait until the flashing finish.
  • Restart the phone.

Done! Now your phone is root and running Chainfire SuperSU instead of vRoot superuser.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 02:33 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 30 2013, 10:23 AM)
about this i wish i could help and reconfirm.
but the revision i remember on your last tutorial, its stated change R10A to R0A.
so yea. R10A is correct
EDIT: unless there's a way to root on .510
i hope its better be soon  vmad.gif
I never mention change to R0A, you may check back.

I said R1A.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 30 2013, 02:52 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 02:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Aug 30 2013, 12:32 PM)
andrew, seems like I can't reproduce the error...my firmware is encrypted (n it's a one way street) which i can't remove the encryption since i first got the phone (i meddled too much on phone security due to previously stolen HTC Butterfly).

I turned off backlight optimization and reboot as usual with SIM pin and encryption password then it boots normally as usual. the backlight optimization settings is still disabled and no fake hang/SOD encountered
Few people test, it happen. Still happen to me.

Not sure what you mean on encrypted.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 02:36 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Aug 30 2013, 02:21 PM)
Then I am facing force close.. Huhu
You need to repair your phone, I think no way to fixed it, I try clear data never help also.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 02:51 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

My New Flip Case + Magnetic Cable (taken out from the DK30 magnetic charging dock) smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 30 2013, 05:31 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 02:57 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 30 2013, 02:55 PM)
Andrewtst Do Nillkin Hard case fit the dock?
No really, and you see I take it out.

Anyway that dock is useless to me, it too fragile to stand strong, unless you put on top glass surface then it will stick at glass. I rather stand it using my case.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 03:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 30 2013, 03:05 PM)
sorry boss my mistake. cry.gif
Is ok. smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 04:12 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Aug 30 2013, 04:03 PM)
Hi guys. Is it possible after 510 just don't untick the optimized option.  And don't restart.  Then I won't come across the sod?
Feel like updating but going outstation tomorrow, wouldn't want to come across any issues when I'm out.

Yup, it won't come across any SOD by doing so. Just remember tick back when you plan restart the phone or shutdown the phone.

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 30 2013, 04:10 PM)
capture with 60D?  brows.gif
Capture with colleague Samsung Galaxy Note II. I got slightly enhanced via PS on the contrast and color tone. Hehe...
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 04:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 30 2013, 04:14 PM)
No wonder so colorful  drool.gif
Haha! tongue.gif but that case really is that shine Yellow. I really love it. thumbup.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 05:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 30 2013, 05:32 PM)
You guys have often gaming on XZU?

I suspect the heat will cause the frame crack

Report me if your frame is cracked.
Might take some photo showing us how it crack up.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 05:45 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 30 2013, 05:41 PM)
The circle part. beside the dock connector point.

That is not crack part la, origin got that line.

That is the design.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 30 2013, 05:55 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 06:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 30 2013, 06:11 PM)
Borrow your photo,Andrewtst

The circle part there ''翘了起来''

[attachmentid=3607390]
Wait your photo then.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 10:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 30 2013, 07:52 PM)
First time I boot up it show the SOD problem. After restart no SOD problem.

I untick the Optimaze Display and do restart, it got bug. Stuck at black screen like Andrewtst mentioned. Waiting and later it show out Xperia word.

510 is okay but I don't like the fake hang issue. Now flashing back to 475 biggrin.gif and rooting using vroot
Why you not follow what I said? follow my guide at first page then you can prevent it 100%.

TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 10:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(thesting @ Aug 30 2013, 09:37 PM)
Going to ask same question also..

Updated to latest firmware..sod or hang didnt accure to my device but youtube playback definitely looks super ugly even on hd..previous firmware also quite bad but now its so so ugly...

Any solution or its just me?

Dont really see the mighty truluminos xreality thing effect pun... hmm.gif
That is YouTube new version issue. Nothing related to firmware.

It is pixel and ugly when view via data. But smooth when view via wi-fi. .
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 11:12 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Aug 30 2013, 10:16 PM)
well i think there's someone else faced the same problem.
benny suggested software repair.
might wanna give it a swing?
tho all ur data gonna be lost in the phone internal memory.
well for me both data and wifi is ugly.

wifi is nice for me. Old youtube wifi and data is nice.

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 30 2013, 10:29 PM)
I think they only allow HQ with data and HD with Wi-Fi
Old YouTube don't have such issue. Haizz.

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 30 2013, 10:52 PM)
Update :-

My frame cracking place is here. See the photo.

[attachmentid=3607688]

[attachmentid=3607689]

Ask Sony center if I am you.

TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 11:13 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(thesting @ Aug 30 2013, 10:36 PM)
+1

Im talking about HD in wifi..it is smooth but the pixels definitely noticable then before

Nooooo...i hate wiping of my phone! Any other suggestions guys..any workaround for the force close equaliser setting?
That equalizer bugs seems is only wipe the only solution.

I also face this before and I believe due to my manual install new Walkman app previously which never mean for Z Ultra.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 30 2013, 11:18 PM

18 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:48 AM