18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V3, 14.1.B.1.510 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 02:39 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Aug 29 2013, 02:25 PM)
Oh to make SuperSU as your default you can do the following:
1. Install SuperSU from PS.
2. Update SSU binary.
3. Open Root Explorer, mount R/W and delete superuser.apk in system/app
4. Done.

that's what I did when I rooted the .475 smile.gif

ps: any userbar for this phone? :3
Thanks a lot for the guide line. smile.gif Will try later.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 03:05 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 29 2013, 02:40 PM)
after flashing back to 475 i really miss 510 x-reality and snappiness, so i proceeded in giving 510 another chance

after flashing 510 immediately got sod issues, so i took andrewtst advice by repairing my phone through sony update service.

Voila, 510 running without issues now, touch wood. still monitoring the situation

also without turning of optimized backlight~!  rclxms.gif
After I install all the apps, I face once SOD when optimized backlight tick. So I un-tick already, till now ok... except tat stupid stuck during boot-up still there.

The optimized backlight I do prefer off as it actually deem more the brightness, so is ok for me to off.

Now the only issue is that stuck during boot-up.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 03:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 29 2013, 03:18 PM)
after you repair ur phone the bootup no stuck at all. no sod issues at all. try it  rclxms.gif
I also repair before, but using PC Companion. At beginning I never stuck and this and that.

But after I install all apps I want (I download from play store, not from backup restore) I face that two issue lo.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 03:56 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 29 2013, 03:49 PM)
try using the update service. it'll download a 755mb firmware file and repair your phone with it.
I believe PC Companion and Update Service is same.

I never use any FTF before.

Step I did
  • Root using vRoot at .475 firmware.
  • Change CDA at build.prop to Taiwan base.
  • Connect to PC, PC Companion prompt new firmware found.
  • Update via PC Companion to .510
  • Repair my phone via PC Companion to beginning as flash.
  • Didn't do any root after that.
  • I switch off the optimize backlight as I never like it.
  • Everything run perfectly fine.... until.................... after a long install this and that............ when I switch on the phone from off - that faking stuck appear.
  • Then I hand itchy, I go switch on the optimize backlight to hope maybe can get away fake stuck.
  • Lock my screen, and "tada".... 1st time happen SOD to me.
  • Restart the phone by take out the SIM Card, and turn of the optimize backlight.
  • So far so good now, not sure fake stuck will happen again or not as I haven't switch off my phone yet.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 29 2013, 03:59 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 04:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 29 2013, 04:01 PM)
mine is like this

stock 475
use flashtool and flash generic taiwan 510
sod appear
use update service to repair phone
stable 510

now im tempted to root using the method uncle benny posted, but scared my phone cant be rooted using vroot 1.6 because having problem with adb using this computer of mine. might need to switch machine before dare to proceed.
Later I may root... now lazy to update service repair...
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 04:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Aug 29 2013, 04:30 PM)
i suspect there's a lot of thing going on with the chinese superuser app thus consume more battery in the background
Ya, it is and I hate it.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 05:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 29 2013, 04:05 PM)
yeah im prepping another computer for rooting my phone. after gain root will be complete. at least can greenify some apps.  rclxms.gif
Hmmm... I think I gonna to do another repair. This time try Update Service.

Now the phone after restart is SOD nor-matter I off the optimize backlight or not.

Some said backup restore got problem, not sure is the problem from Android backup or not as I do let that one auto restore.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 05:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 29 2013, 05:08 PM)
Let us know with the progress
After you did restore via US, do you still face that fake dead at startup?

I notice the fake dead is related with SOD.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 05:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

I think I root 1st then factory reset see how... hmmm... and don't restore setting from Android auto backup.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 06:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

I am superb pretty sure that Taiwan kernel got problem~

The phone don't have stuck issue when I switch to Hong Kong kernel post by Benny888 for vroot to root my phone.

After success root, I use thatisazam method to make Chainfire SuperSU as default and remove that Chinese SuperSU. Successful as well.

Then when I restore the stupid Taiwan kernel, the stupid fake hang issue appear back! OMG!

Thanks a lot Benny888 & thatisazam of the guide.

But my phone still stupidly hang.... the SOD still appear... now gonna backup everything 1st before restore again using Update Services see how.

During use Hong Kong kernel, I notice it not support exFAT 64GB card but the latest stupid Taiwan kernel support it.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 06:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 29 2013, 06:22 PM)
no not at all~! now im on 510 fw with no bugs at all~! no fake dead, no sod  rclxm9.gif
Thanks for reconfirm. I need backup 1st before do again.

Tak boleh tahan already the hanging issue.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 06:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Aug 29 2013, 06:30 PM)
Here's the detail of my device configurations

and my phone is encrypted.

seriously i find no SOD or anything bad or i'm just lucky doh.gif
Before that I don't have any issue, then it just sudden appear, also no idea is that because of apps I install. I suspect is Remote RDP as I notice seems is that one make my phone alarm icon keep missing at status bar after a while. Now gonna do it without install that. See how.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 06:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Aug 29 2013, 06:38 PM)
btw, if u dn have issues with the hong kong kernel, means ur .510 firmware must be not complete..coz when i got on tht HK kernel (which was meant for .475) my Xperia and several other service are failing to start
My Xperia is failure to start when use Hong Kong kernel and also not support 64GB exFAT card. Or else I will decide keep that Hong Kong kernel.

I try factory reset also not working. Working fine until shutdown... then bye bye.

Now gonna try repair using Update Service see how.

Downloading... and please be ok.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 29 2013, 07:14 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 07:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Aug 29 2013, 04:29 PM)
Done successfully and tested the replacement of the Chinese superuser app to SuperSU similarly to how i did it in .475 smile.gif

rooted flawlessly, all settings still intact and nothing went broken...now i can use my full!screen+ back biggrin.gif
Hi, now I am repairing using Update Service (the firmware re-download now) instead of PC Companion.

Now I got a question, did you use the Benny888 post method? Downgrade to HK kernel and then root and then restore back using the provide Taiwan kernel.

Any issue like SOD or Fake hang after doing it?
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 08:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

I found the reason why the phone fake dead or SOD already!

I follow h11g re-repair my phone using Updates Service, everything run perfectly until I go un-tick the "Optimize Backlight".

Once you un-tick this thing, the phone will behave fake dead when startup the phone after switch off.

Don't ever un-tick "Optimize Backlight".

What I did later is immediate tick back the Optimize Backlight after success login to the phone and shutdown.

After that, I try switching on and off few times, and it behave normal, no fake dead & SOD.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 29 2013, 08:38 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 10:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 29 2013, 09:17 PM)
Glad that everything is fine for you now...

Ya, finally but with optimize backlight, the color had change especially the black as the black is not over pure black. Seems more accurate color but a bit dull.

Now I find safer way to use without
optimize backlight. Just make sure tick back before shutdown.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 29 2013, 10:46 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 10:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 29 2013, 10:56 PM)
So you mean you must tick it for shut down and un-tick for using?
Must tick before shutdown.

Use wise, tick or unstick base on user preference.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 29 2013, 11:49 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(rebornoptimize2013 @ 11:17 PM)
guys updated to 510 through pc companion no errors so far and the screen quality is brilliant and amazingly beautiful
Can you try something, go to display and then un-tick optimize backlight, after that shutdown your phone and restart the phone.

Let me know whether happen fake hang or not.

If happen then just wait until it load in, then after that go back to display and tick back the Optimize Backlight and immediate shut down.

The phone will behave normal back in your next restart the phone.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 29 2013, 11:50 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 12:21 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(rebornclogin0 2013 @ 12:00 AM)
still happen after the sony words my screen just pure black and not showing anything=.= until now still waiting
Yes. same bugs.

Wait until login. Now immediate goto display and tick back the Optimize Backlight and shutdown the phone.

In your next startup the phone, the fake hang issue will not happen and you can decide want to use optimize backlight or not.

But, just make sure you must tick back the Optimize Backlight before you plan to switch off the phone again.

Conclusion is there is no fake hang when the Optimize Backlight is turned on before you shut down.

The SOD after lock the screen won't happen if your startup never face fake hang.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 30 2013, 12:22 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 30 2013, 09:43 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Aug 30 2013, 09:16 AM)
if you don't mind, does the bug exist after updating with malaysian firmware? smile.gif
That the thing I want to know also.

18 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:02 PM