127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V3, 14.1.B.1.510 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

Superman7
post Aug 20 2013, 09:34 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 20 2013, 09:32 PM)
One more complain. This phone does not have photosphere. Duhh sony, how can you missed that. My old galaxy nexus already android 4.3 sweat.gif
That's on the software part.. When root comes, it is then possible laugh.gif
superjoe
post Aug 20 2013, 09:40 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 20 2013, 09:34 PM)
That's on the software part.. When root comes, it is then possible laugh.gif
Try search for apk file mate.update my youtube to new version using apk file. YouTube I better than previous version add some floating video.
razkal
post Aug 20 2013, 09:43 PM

416 posts

I think i'll wait a little for the LTE version.
Superman7
post Aug 20 2013, 09:45 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Aug 20 2013, 09:40 PM)
Try search for apk file mate.update my youtube to new version using apk file. YouTube I better than previous version add some floating video.
That's probably the YouTube 5.0 that's been circulating lately..
SteadyPana
post Aug 20 2013, 09:54 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 20 2013, 09:45 PM)
That's probably the YouTube 5.0 that's been circulating lately..
It's published here : http://www.soyacincau.com/
ledfoot
post Aug 20 2013, 09:58 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Aug 20 2013, 09:02 PM)
No need to wait mate??? I already go to sony Centre at plaza berjaya for my death pixel on my zu and the worker told me to wait like 3 weeks before spare part come to Malaysia.
3 weeks

Andrew_1980
post Aug 20 2013, 10:00 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 20 2013, 09:43 PM)
I think i'll wait a little for the LTE version.
Plan to use LTE? If not just get now laugh.gif
razkal
post Aug 20 2013, 10:07 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 20 2013, 10:00 PM)
Plan to use LTE? If not just get now laugh.gif
I already have maxis with data plan just for future proof phone. If upgrade to LTE phone can already get LTE speed.
un_id
post Aug 20 2013, 10:23 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 20 2013, 10:07 PM)
I already have maxis with data plan just for future proof phone. If upgrade to LTE phone can already get LTE speed.
For me, I think LTE is not that important for now, as we can't get LTE signal everywhere in Malaysia.. So this is fine.. Especially for a person like me who frequently travel around. For faster speed use home Internet.

This post has been edited by un_id: Aug 20 2013, 10:24 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 20 2013, 10:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 20 2013, 09:32 PM)
One more complain. This phone does not have photosphere. Duhh sony, how can you missed that. My old galaxy nexus already android 4.3 sweat.gif
Photosphere is not free source and only available for Nexus series phone only officially. Not for any manufacture customize phone.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 20 2013, 10:28 PM
DannyOP
post Aug 20 2013, 10:52 PM

5,220 posts

If anyone gatal wants to change black to white pls let me know. Or who wants a discount when lte comes out also can pm me, I'll be upgrading then.

There's a promotion for Huawei at lowyat plaza ground floor this week, the slimmest phone in the market. When i looked at it I thought it was iPhone 4in screen! Turned out it is a 4.7in instead. Guess using the zu has spoiled me. On a side note the Huawei looks very well built, even surpass the iPhone standard. It's ui and icons also look like iPhone.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Aug 20 2013, 11:18 PM
dun_panic
post Aug 21 2013, 01:59 AM

433 posts

planning to get a bravia tv soon..anybody tried mirror/nfc ? got my eye on W804A..going to replace my old 22` acer lcd monitor
CubixShoppe
post Aug 21 2013, 05:44 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Aug 20 2013, 06:11 PM)
HI BOSS, do you have both side sp too?
gonna put sp before put bumper, my bck cover already got some dot ad doh.gif
Hello,

Do check our sales thread from below my signature.

Rock and Nillkin SP comes with front and back. We recommend Rock SP though smile.gif
superjoe
post Aug 21 2013, 06:36 AM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

QUOTE(ledfoot @ Aug 20 2013, 09:58 PM)
3 weeks
Early sept i will go again to claim my warranty biggrin.gif
miloy2k
post Aug 21 2013, 07:11 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ledfoot @ Aug 20 2013, 09:58 PM)
3 weeks
The 3 weeks is the estimate, usually for sony, is 1 month plus.

adriancs
post Aug 21 2013, 08:06 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Aug 21 2013, 07:11 AM)
The 3 weeks is the estimate, usually for sony,  is 1 month plus.
Thats the problem with after sales service in Malaysia. Even the big companies are horrible. I used to use Samsung mobiles, and at least their warranty claims and repairs are pretty fast. Few months ago I changed my SGS3 mainboard due to failed eMMC, and the turn around time was less than 24 hours. I sent it in during lunch hour on Monday, and got a call on Tuesday morning to pick it up. Same experience for me with Switch and Machines when my mum's iphone broke down. Took them only 3 days, and was given a replacement even.

But my experience with HTC (Brightstar) was really crap. Wait for spare parts for weeks, and then no follow up calls, no contact. Have to keep chasing them. And the same too with Sony in the past.
yupio
post Aug 21 2013, 09:03 AM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 20 2013, 09:30 PM)
I see no more promotion from sony. Last time heard raya promotion got free flip case.  I prefer bumper or silicon, plastic case. Have this experience with my galaxy nexus many times drop from pocket nothing happen lol.
I read Sony Malaysia FB, they are having roadshow starting from today in Mid Valley, you should check them out...maybe there's some promotion / freebies. drool.gif
DannyOP
post Aug 21 2013, 09:14 AM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Aug 21 2013, 08:06 AM)
Thats the problem with after sales service in Malaysia. Even the big companies are horrible. I used to use Samsung mobiles, and at least their warranty claims and repairs are pretty fast. Few months ago I changed my SGS3 mainboard due to failed eMMC, and the turn around time was less than 24 hours. I sent it in during lunch hour on Monday, and got a call on Tuesday morning to pick it up. Same experience for me with Switch and Machines when my mum's iphone broke down. Took them only 3 days, and was given a replacement even.

But my experience with HTC (Brightstar) was really crap. Wait for spare parts for weeks, and then no follow up calls, no contact. Have to keep chasing them. And the same too with Sony in the past.
Unfortunately best service is still Samsung and that's where they grab more loyal customers. I'm afraid to even send my phone to Sony if anything goes wrong then I will be without a phone.

Btw just upgraded the firmware to. 475 and the screen is much smoother to use as well as less problem with screen click errors. Scrolling also smoother. Battery life seems not affected but too early to tell. Will post more feedbacks after a few days.
icemessenger
post Aug 21 2013, 09:26 AM

1,036 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 21 2013, 09:14 AM)

Btw just upgraded the firmware to. 475 and the screen is much smoother to use as well as less problem with screen click errors. Scrolling also smoother. Battery life seems not affected but too early to tell.  Will post more feedbacks after a few days.
ya, i feel de same 2 thumbup.gif

angelgemini
post Aug 21 2013, 09:32 AM

1,751 posts

Singapore having pre-order this coming friday.

"Just a few more days till the official pre-order for the Xperia Z Ultra begins! EXCLUSIVELY for those who pre-order, we are including a complimentary Sony SBH52 Smart Bluetooth Handset (worth S$188), a stylish leather case cover (worth $60) and the official Xperia Z Ultra Guidebook (worth S$40). SHARE this with your friends today!"

127 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:21 AM