Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V3, Manually Flash your Lumia 920 with Amber
ticke
Aug 17 2013, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Aug 17 2013, 08:58 PM) thanks!
ticke
Aug 18 2013, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Aug 17 2013, 08:58 PM) can share files in the rm-821 folder as well? thanks.
-ahtiang-
Aug 18 2013, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(ticke @ Aug 18 2013, 12:24 AM) can share files in the rm-821 folder as well? thanks. RM821 Others Filesthe remaining files... This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Aug 18 2013, 07:28 AM
donizback
Aug 18 2013, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Aug 17 2013, 05:21 PM) i have downloaded Listen but how to make playlists in it?
300thecat
Aug 18 2013, 11:44 AM
Found out that Listen is basically just a skin of the default player. Try playing a song on Listen and then delete the app. You'll find that the same song would be playing on the default player.
Heard the Amber update brings about changes to the music player, so hope it really does improve. I really wish that there'll be a search option instead of having to manually scroll through stuff.
dgboy
Aug 18 2013, 12:28 PM
That's why I use Listen, it has a search function.
ticke
Aug 18 2013, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Aug 18 2013, 07:27 AM) RM821 Others Filesthe remaining files... haha...found out amber update only for red & white at the moment....
-ahtiang-
Aug 18 2013, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(ticke @ Aug 18 2013, 02:08 PM) haha...found out amber update only for red & white at the moment....  Hmm... I always wonder if there is any difference between the colors of the ROM?
MistakenZ
Aug 18 2013, 07:10 PM

having problem with my touch screen... it suddenly not working... all button works fine... only OK after restart using volume down + power button several time... anybody have any idea what could the root cause? now it can happen at any time
-ahtiang-
Aug 19 2013, 06:49 AM
and in the AMBER update, I noticed that the word "4G" has been changed to "LTE"... this app is cool, please check it out as it gives you the insider information on your phone and it's free... battery stats are included as well as other diagnostics tool all in a single app... nicely built interface and it's FREE...   * credit goes to wmpoweruser.comThis post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Aug 19 2013, 07:13 AM
donizback
Aug 19 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(dgboy @ Aug 18 2013, 12:28 PM) That's why I use Listen, it has a search function. But i wanna make playlists in my music player, how do i do that?
dark_report
Aug 19 2013, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Aug 16 2013, 08:41 PM) mind give us some poison on Amber update?? getting impatient to flash, but dun wanna lose my game progress
noorimanyosh
Aug 20 2013, 04:12 AM
Samsung Ativ Swow...a pretty good deal...RM888 for a brand new flagship Windows Phone
ahnien
Aug 20 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 20 2013, 04:12 AM) Samsung Ativ Swow...a pretty good deal...RM888 for a brand new flagship Windows Phone not sure why but. most of my dealer says ativ s is not selling well. probably those that go for samsung would wan android
donizback
Aug 20 2013, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Aug 20 2013, 09:48 AM) not sure why but. most of my dealer says ativ s is not selling well. probably those that go for samsung would wan android Whoever wanna go for Windows 8 I reckon they will choose Nokia, and i guess it is the best choice.
lcy851031
Aug 20 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Aug 20 2013, 09:48 AM) not sure why but. most of my dealer says ativ s is not selling well. probably those that go for samsung would wan android Probably their Galaxy Series is too famous in Malaysia compare to Activ series. Also Samsung come out Activ series also like testing water only, not much effort in promoting/supporting it.
ahnien
Aug 20 2013, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 20 2013, 11:17 AM) Probably their Galaxy Series is too famous in Malaysia compare to Activ series. Also Samsung come out Activ series also like testing water only, not much effort in promoting/supporting it. yea. would say samsung put in a back-up plan jus in case WP gain a lot of traction, or android popularity dropped. still not their major focus. quite a lot of dealers sell at losses on ativ phones.
moiskyrie
Aug 20 2013, 11:51 PM
want to know... is there a way to transfer sms / wechat / whatapps / viber to window phone? thanks.
noorimanyosh
Aug 21 2013, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Aug 20 2013, 10:51 PM) want to know... is there a way to transfer sms / wechat / whatapps / viber to window phone? thanks. from what??android/ios??
moiskyrie
Aug 21 2013, 05:10 AM
android