101 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V3, Manually Flash your Lumia 920 with Amber

Townshend
post Jan 6 2014, 01:15 PM

1,677 posts

Cortana should be released this year right ?

I hope it is as good as or better than Google Now and Siri.
300thecat
post Jan 6 2014, 10:15 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(modben @ Jan 6 2014, 10:25 AM)
am thinking of getting a lumia 920, you think it is wise to wait around for the next gen of wp or if i should get the 920 if i spot a deal?
Next gen should be available in by Q2, same as all the platforms. If you could wait, then you should because I worry if WP 8.1 could be supported by older devices. But if you want it now, L920 is a rather good choice for its price.
s7ran9er
post Jan 7 2014, 09:51 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

If you would really want to get the 920, it's best to hunt it down because it's quite rare now. brows.gif
justchris
post Jan 7 2014, 05:13 PM

123 posts

Markets where Windows Phone is currently the number two mobile OS, Malaysia is one of it, but I still seldom see other people using window phone

http://wmpoweruser.com/microsoft-claims-re...ones-worldwide/

This post has been edited by justchris: Jan 7 2014, 05:13 PM
mf_yamato
post Jan 7 2014, 05:42 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(justchris @ Jan 7 2014, 05:13 PM)
Markets where Windows Phone is currently the number two mobile OS, Malaysia is one of it, but I still seldom see other people using window phone

of coz la.. record SALES...
the reason droid were not in the list because of the blackmart store... semua pon free liao... hahahaha
noorimanyosh
post Jan 7 2014, 06:27 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

bangla pipu all use droid..deswai rare to see people use lumia
Townshend
post Jan 7 2014, 07:18 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(justchris @ Jan 7 2014, 05:13 PM)

I think it is because of Lumia 520 sales too.

Because, as you all know, it is one of the cheapest smartphones out there, and of course, the cheapest WP8 available.
superfifa
post Jan 8 2014, 10:31 AM

280 posts

is the late notification problem arises again? or is it just me?
mashimarow
post Jan 8 2014, 12:03 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(superfifa @ Jan 8 2014, 10:31 AM)
is the late notification problem arises again? or is it just me?
for which apps? whatsapp, facebook looks fine to me
LightningZERO
post Jan 8 2014, 12:27 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Sometimes Whatsapp do have notification problems...but mostly due to bad internet connection I guess
Rei7
post Jan 8 2014, 12:29 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Whatsapp has some bug in it for sure.
It doesn't happen all the time just sometime which is rare.
95% of the time I get all my notification just fine.
apisfires
post Jan 8 2014, 01:12 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

my notification never have problem, only viber apps make me frust because my father like use that... he love send cartoon pic with me if he wanna eat, or say good morning since i work in sarawak and he at my hometown melaka..
superfifa
post Jan 8 2014, 01:39 PM

280 posts

Whatsapp. Just happened recently. Rest is ok so far.
Another new update today. Hope it's fine now.
dlwl
post Jan 8 2014, 01:41 PM

4,789 posts

I'm having some prob with my whatsapp and facebook notifications. They don't show at all. At least facebook shows the number of messages / post i have in the live tile, but notifications. Whatsapp doesn't show anything at all on the life tile.

I have to open the app, and then only all the messages come in.
Already tried reinstalling the app, and disable-reenable to background tasks. Still the same.

mf_yamato
post Jan 8 2014, 02:00 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jan 8 2014, 01:41 PM)
I'm having some prob with my whatsapp and facebook notifications. They don't show at all. At least facebook shows the number of messages / post i have in the live tile, but notifications. Whatsapp doesn't show anything at all on the life tile.

Already tried reinstalling the app, and disable-reenable to background tasks. Still the same.
never happen on me with this problem...
LightningZERO
post Jan 8 2014, 02:08 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Whatsapp notification problem flows like this:

Functioning well --about a month later--> No notification, click in only have messages --> Update -->Function well --> Update --> Function sucks, no notification --> Update (Fast update, just few days after the preceding updates --> Functioning well --> Repeat from first one
Townshend
post Jan 8 2014, 02:10 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(superfifa @ Jan 8 2014, 01:39 PM)
Whatsapp. Just happened recently.
Not just you.

I also experiencing the same problem today.
LightningZERO
post Jan 8 2014, 02:17 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I guess the developer must have noticed the problem, there is new update for Whatsapp
Rei7
post Jan 8 2014, 02:18 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Always leave Whatsapp on the background running.
Don't close the app to receive notification.
dlwl
post Jan 8 2014, 02:34 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jan 8 2014, 02:17 PM)
I guess the developer must have noticed the problem, there is new update for Whatsapp
updated to the new version, doesn't help. Still the same problem.

101 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:07 AM