101 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 8 Discussion Thread! V3, Manually Flash your Lumia 920 with Amber

Che Guevara
post Jan 1 2014, 12:49 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(redjol @ Jan 1 2014, 12:08 PM)
after been using android for several years, switching to WP was a good step for me i guess. Starting to love WP phone even though feels like missing something from android but come on, windows is a pioneer in OS and I'm definitely sure they will come out with something big in the near future. WP is a next big thing.
What something big? Near future but when? Even small thing didnt exist until now. Haha
noorimanyosh
post Jan 1 2014, 06:33 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

HAPPY 2014 GUYS!!SORRY selowpoke
W0nd3rfuLL1
post Jan 1 2014, 07:03 PM

49 posts

Currently I am facing an issue, My lumia suddenly cannot connect to my house Wifi, How can i fix this problem? any sifu please help sad.gif
dgboy
post Jan 1 2014, 07:30 PM

5,074 posts

Open the router settings page and select WiFi channel in the range 1~11.
apisfires
post Jan 1 2014, 07:52 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

i have a question if we go to windows phone 8 store, they have buy and try
any difference? if we choose US as our region because malaysia not have many apps, can buy it?
Townshend
post Jan 1 2014, 08:02 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 1 2014, 07:52 PM)
i have a question if we go to windows phone 8 store, they have buy and try
any difference? if we choose US as our region because malaysia not have many apps, can buy it?
Well, I always change my region to US in order to download apps that are not available in my current region.

I never try to buy paid apps from another region yet though.
apisfires
post Jan 1 2014, 08:04 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Jan 1 2014, 08:02 PM)
Well, I always change my region to US in order to download apps that are not available in my current region.

okay, i will wait other to clarify thumbup.gif
Townshend
post Jan 1 2014, 08:28 PM

1,677 posts

I didn't know that Nokia Camera also available on non-PV devices, but it's still a BETA though.

Just installed it today using Lumia System Updater.
apisfires
post Jan 1 2014, 08:42 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Jan 1 2014, 08:02 PM)

ah i try it myself, cant use d, why make region restriction? stupid Microsoft no need my money?
wcypierre
post Jan 2 2014, 02:05 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 1 2014, 08:42 PM)
ah i try it myself, cant use d, why make region restriction? stupid Microsoft no need my money?
Not all apps are meant for worldwide purpose though. Like for a AES detection app, users from US or EU region don't need it since it can't be used there.

But I do agree that some apps that are common but yet not available at our region(not sure if it's Microsoft's problem or the app developer's problem

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 2 2014, 02:09 PM
apisfires
post Jan 2 2014, 02:29 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 2 2014, 02:05 PM)
Not all apps are meant for worldwide purpose though.  Like for a AES detection app, users from US or EU region don't need it since it can't be used there.

But I do agree that some apps that are common but yet not available at our region(not sure if it's Microsoft's problem or the app developer's problem
i understand about that, just why apps developer make like this... i know some apps is for US user, but thats apps too good
JasonWilton
post Jan 2 2014, 03:28 PM

1,068 posts

Anyone experiencing dead notifications? Wechat whatsapp not receiving notifications, go in app suddenly all flooding in =_=
GothFebrio
post Jan 2 2014, 03:35 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 1 2014, 08:42 PM)
actually, you can, mind telling us what did you do? ive been buying apps from the US WP Store, many in the forum does the same too.
apisfires
post Jan 2 2014, 03:42 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jan 2 2014, 03:35 PM)
actually, you can, mind telling us what did you do? ive been buying apps from the US WP Store, many in the forum does the same too.
i use cimb credit card, need US address and US credit card address, so far malaysia region i never have problem buy apps
GothFebrio
post Jan 2 2014, 03:55 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 2 2014, 03:42 PM)
i use cimb credit card, need US address and US credit card address, so far malaysia region i never have problem buy apps
well yep, most of us, i can say all of us are using fake US address. blush.gif
apisfires
post Jan 2 2014, 03:58 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jan 2 2014, 03:55 PM)
well yep, most of us, i can say all of us are using fake US address.  blush.gif
so can use local bank card? or need use other means?
GothFebrio
post Jan 2 2014, 04:04 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 2 2014, 03:58 PM)
so can use local bank card? or need use other means?
yes, im using maybank credit card(directly) and also through paypal(maybank and cimb debit cards and even the same credit card). i use paypal most of the time now(debit card) since wp wallet will ask you first which to use, i just prefer charging the stuff directly.
apisfires
post Jan 2 2014, 04:09 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jan 2 2014, 04:04 PM)
yes, im using maybank credit card(directly) and also through paypal(maybank and cimb debit cards and even the same credit card). i use paypal most of the time now(debit card) since wp wallet will ask you first which to use, i just prefer charging the stuff directly.
okay will try later tonite biggrin.gif
can pm me how to get fake american address? i dunno what state that not have tax
apisfires
post Jan 2 2014, 06:22 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jan 2 2014, 04:04 PM)
bro, still cant buy, dunno why cry.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 2 2014, 06:45 PM

1,068 posts

Hello can anyone answer me? Anyone facing dead notifications?
wechat and whatsapp got no incoming notifications for me, enter the app then kena flood

101 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:39 PM