4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PATRIOT Memory, Need feedback please

TSBotakHead
post May 22 2006, 05:27 PM, updated 20y ago

GOD WEARS No. 7
1,607 posts

Anyone of you out there using the DDR2 667Mhz or 800MHz care to share some feedback on the performance of the Patriot Memory? I know it is quite popular in Singapore now so I am just wondering how it is over here so far.

Patriot Memory

I am also looking for volunteers who are willing to test and evaluate this memory if samples are loaned out to you.

Thanks for your replies in advance.

You can also send me PM for more info.

antonio
post May 22 2006, 05:50 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(BotakHead @ May 22 2006, 05:27 PM)

I am also looking for volunteers who are willing to test and evaluate this memory if samples are loaned out to you.

nyummy nuyumm...so who's on the list...??? whistling.gif

TSBotakHead
post May 22 2006, 07:25 PM

GOD WEARS No. 7
1,607 posts

Those interested, please PM me your name and contact number and I will get back to you on the details of the loan items for evaluation and testing.

This actually will eventually apply for some other products besides memory as well, like graphics cards, motherboards, etc.

Basically, I am looking for you experts out there to evaluate products and give me your feedback.

By the way, as I am in KL, so those further away from KL ...... ummm still can but we got to think how we can meet up.

This post has been edited by BotakHead: May 22 2006, 07:29 PM
sidewinderz
post May 22 2006, 07:59 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

haha...add me on the list... cool.gif

currently i got no new hardware to play with since lacking in cash... sad.gif would be nice if some1 can loan me gadgets to play with...hahaha

This post has been edited by sidewinderz: May 22 2006, 08:00 PM
SPEED[HWZ]
post May 22 2006, 09:47 PM

40 posts

Hi i from Singapore.

Over here Patriot Memory is very popular due to lower pricing and Lifetime warranty from Convergent Systems.

the DDR2 667 is going at $149 like that in SG dollars at Sim Lim Square which is like Lowyat but with no pirated shops one haha.///

Comes with gray heatspreader and does 840Mhz-920Mhz with no sweat.

antonio
post May 23 2006, 02:18 AM

4,032 posts

C'mmon Intel ppl...dun let me play alone wut'cha...DDR2 woooo..Our AMD frenz are left drooling...hihihihi...

805 people..this is your chance to push more and more... rclxm9.gif
empire23
post May 23 2006, 02:49 AM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Hmmmm, patriot, never heard of it, seriously.

Maybe except a passing mention in dinster's bulks.

If you need reviewers, i don't think we're short of any, there are tons of people here that fit the bill of Hardcore ocer.
wkw7889
post May 24 2006, 10:07 PM

37 posts

I bought 2GB DDR2-800... Good timing. Good price. Not using it yet. Still deciding what CPU to buy.
TSBotakHead
post May 25 2006, 12:48 PM

GOD WEARS No. 7
1,607 posts

QUOTE(wkw7889 @ May 24 2006, 10:07 PM)
I bought 2GB DDR2-800... Good timing. Good price. Not using it yet. Still deciding what CPU to buy.
Where did you purchase these from? What price?

Please let us know how they perform.
wkw7889
post May 26 2006, 12:02 AM

37 posts

Cheap Cheap. A little over 1K .... For 2GB... Still deciding which platform to get. Performance... Should be standard la... Since the memory chip... PCB all come from those few manufacturer only.
Sanko
post May 26 2006, 12:59 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

i wonder why m'sia has no market for pdp. i'm a pdp user but DDR1 not DDR2. hehe... so far so good
soulfly
post May 26 2006, 08:24 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ May 23 2006, 02:49 AM)
Hmmmm, patriot, never heard of it, seriously.

Maybe except a passing mention in dinster's bulks.

If you need reviewers, i don't think we're short of any, there are tons of people here that fit the bill of Hardcore ocer.
din had Patriot in his bulks smile.gif
TSBotakHead
post Jun 1 2006, 12:09 PM

GOD WEARS No. 7
1,607 posts

Invites are going out now for testers.

We have DDR400, DDR2 533, DDR2 667 and DDR2 800 for PCs available for tests.

Our office is in KL so if you are, you'll need to come over and we arrange the loan to you.

Let me know. Thanks.

ps. We have limited units for testing and so it will be subject to availability or turns.
antonio
post Jun 1 2006, 12:33 PM

4,032 posts

Come join the fun guys...

DDR & DDR 2 people...

I wonder how would it perform with other competing brands???
e-jump
post Jun 1 2006, 01:11 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

i'll be glad to to be DDR tester..
however, being limited to nforce3 platform [msi neo2 n epox 9nda3] i doubt i can be much of a help ;__;

probably can help in tweaking the ram to the fullest for decent/average-joe low-end setup rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by e-jump: Jun 1 2006, 03:44 PM
KahLooN
post Jun 1 2006, 06:39 PM

~(^^)~
704 posts

Im patriot user and using DDR1, bought the ram from Din's bulk. So far the ram perform unflawless. smile.gif

SlayerXT
post May 31 2007, 10:00 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Will find myself a pair of Patriot memory soon...
jinaun
post Jun 4 2007, 11:13 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

i've tried a pair of patriot DDR2-800 (1GB each, blue heatisnk) (default 555-15@1.8v)

managed to OCed to DDR2-800@444-12@2.1v stable.

This post has been edited by jinaun: Jun 4 2007, 11:14 AM
Sanko
post Jun 5 2007, 01:40 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

hrmm.... if you are interested, i guess you can join us in OC Demo II or OC Lanparty. it might be this coming thursday or sunday. location will be finalised soon. i guess the participants will be glad to test it out for you. and the tester will be pick randomly or even tested by different forummers who are coming for the event. or for full transparency, you can pick the tester yourself or you can send a representative. it will be much more better. btw, i'm trying to get Team to send some samples too. initially they are very interested and there are high chances they will eventually participant actively. PM me if you are interested and i'll help you out.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jun 5 2007, 01:49 AM
SlayerXT
post Jun 5 2007, 11:52 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Someone can bring the most expensive Patriot memory to test. Huhu. rclxm9.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:48 AM