127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V49, Poor people car everyday need to fix

dares
post Aug 14 2013, 09:27 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 14 2013, 09:22 AM)
Okie dookie.
Wonder why they still stick with this useless S sub vendor.
Gives sub class drum brakes  whistling.gif
K
R
O
N
I

Anyway last time I heard eqmal197 got his replaced at AU Keramat SC? maybe ask iskazulka he is eqmal's brother whistling.gif
r3apers
post Aug 14 2013, 09:40 AM

225 posts

dares

Original Kayu @ SS2, Petaling Jaya
No. 64, Jalan SS2/10, 47300 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia.

TT at here, everyone ok or not?
ruby1288
post Aug 14 2013, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 14 2013, 09:40 AM)
dares

I not confirm coming or not la but if Kayu, I got a place better than SS2 one and there are plenty parking lots.
Behind my opis de Kayu Aman Suria will be better.
Google Earth and see and you will notice there are plenty of parking of lots around the shop.
guess we know sometimes how difficult it is to find parking in SS2. what more for a TT
Aman suria one is corner lot (2 shop lots attached).

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Aug 14 2013, 10:10 AM
fruitie
post Aug 14 2013, 10:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,844 posts

SS2, I jalan kaki also can sampai. whistling.gif

Just joking, I will need 30mins to reach there by walking. sweat.gif
dares
post Aug 14 2013, 10:29 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 14 2013, 09:40 AM)
dares

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 14 2013, 10:08 AM)
I not confirm coming or not la but if Kayu, I got a place better than SS2 one and there are plenty parking lots.
Google Earth and see and you will notice there are plenty of parking of lots around the shop.
guess we know sometimes how difficult it is to find parking in SS2. what more for a TT
Either one I also can. Please fight until can decide which one sleep.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2013, 10:23 AM)
SS2, I jalan kaki also can sampai. whistling.gif

Just joking, I will need 30mins to reach there by walking. sweat.gif
I'm sure everyone can wait 30 minutes for you brows.gif
zeone
post Aug 14 2013, 10:59 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi & Good morning, Everyone!! notworthy.gif

1 Question...

Has any Bro opened up the Timing Belt Cover of their Gaga b4?

If not by yrself, hv yu seen it done?
Mayb when changing to LCPs? Or even when changing the Timing Belt itself?

Pls advise on how 2do so...
Any probs, obstacles?

As observed nia, looks like only 3 small bolts holding the cover in position only...
So wld juz removing those bolts be enuf?
Is the Engine Mounting nxt 2it in the way of removal?

TQVM in adv.

Hv a great day!! cheers.gif
ruby1288
post Aug 14 2013, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 14 2013, 10:59 AM)
Hi & Good morning, Everyone!!  notworthy.gif

1 Question...

Has any Bro opened up the Timing Belt Cover of their Gaga b4?

If not by yrself, hv yu seen it done?
Mayb when changing to LCPs? Or even when changing the Timing Belt itself?

Pls advise on how 2do so...
Any probs, obstacles?

As observed nia, looks like only 3 small bolts holding the cover in position only...
So wld juz removing those bolts be enuf?
Is the Engine Mounting nxt 2it in the way of removal?

TQVM in adv.

Hv a great day!! cheers.gif
Plan to change it DIY again ?
SiuYi
post Aug 14 2013, 11:10 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

ss2, i need 2 days to sampai if i jalan kaki. demit far. also i dislike kayu.
zeone
post Aug 14 2013, 11:24 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 14 2013, 11:03 AM)
Plan to change it DIY again ?
Not really...kinda too early 2do so...Timing Belt, I mean... tongue.gif
To b honest, am in midst of another kinda DIY project lo... brows.gif icon_idea.gif

Will share if successful & good outcome...
But need good advice first b4 attempt 2do...
Not wanna get stuck & helpless while trying...
So pls, Bros.... icon_question.gif pls...?

**More worried abt removal of 3rd bolt ie lower right hand side one...these bolts appear 2b kind long.

TQVM.. notworthy.gif

ps. Hv alwaz also believed that knowledge gained is never a waste wan... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Aug 14 2013, 11:29 AM
ruby1288
post Aug 14 2013, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 14 2013, 11:24 AM)
Not really...kinda too early 2do so...Timing Belt, I mean... tongue.gif
To b honest, am in midst of another kinda DIY project lo... brows.gif  icon_idea.gif

Will share if successful & good outcome...
But need good advice first b4 attempt 2do...
Not wanna get stuck & helpless while trying...
So pls, Bros.... icon_question.gif  pls...?

**More worried abt removal of 3rd bolt ie lower right hand side one...these bolts appear 2b kind long.

TQVM..  notworthy.gif

ps. Hv alwaz also believed that knowledge gained is never a waste wan...  thumbup.gif
ayam notworthy.gif notworthy.gif you
You always banyak semangat for DIY projects.
Both servis&maintenance and new stuffs.
s@ni
post Aug 14 2013, 12:00 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

guys, anybody here installed ficd? thinking to put @ my gen2 or kelisa laugh.gif hmm.gif
iskazulka
post Aug 14 2013, 12:04 PM

62 posts

today last day cuti. at home resting. kena read 25 pages of posts.... zzzz..
r3apers
post Aug 14 2013, 12:05 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 14 2013, 10:08 AM)
the part which kayu in ss 2 is not in the major commercial centre, so sumhow still will can get parking wan...
aman suria ar... hmmm, even thou i know there's alot parking, but sumhow i feel sum ppl will sesat as the place quite inside... unsure.gif

i prefer ss2 kayu as, the waiter there is friendly and got a/c got TV better environment...

This post has been edited by r3apers: Aug 14 2013, 12:06 PM
TitanRev
post Aug 14 2013, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 13 2013, 08:14 PM)
Hi agin, Bro... notworthy.gif

Was wondering if yu can share yr informative & experienced views on how one can improve the braking system of our Gagas w/o ABS/EBD, etc?

Wld the following be of any help? And in what order of action if done in stages (due to budget probs?)?

Changing to :
1. Dbl Diaphragm Brake Servo
2. Larger Master Brake Cylinder
3. Stainless Steel Reinforced Brake pipes eg Pro RS...
4. Better/Larger Disc Rotors
5. Better Disc Calipers

TQVM in adv.  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
For me, I will go for the brake hose 1st if pads and rotors still new. If pads and rotor also almost time then I just buy SS brake hose, pads and rotors 1 after another stock at home and change 1 shot.

By changing to SS brake hose, you can feel the brakes more firmer already one. If budget is still a concern DIY SS brake hose by tying lots of cable tie on your stock brake hose.

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 13 2013, 10:55 PM)
what is TT?

Im thinking to persuade my dad let me choose Saga ..

cos macam all ppl in my circle choose Myvi over Saga

bcos of the "problems" perceived by the public over the years on Saga's image and issues

for me a SV is sufficient .. my official 1st car does not need to be high end
The only problem you have with Saga is you will get poison with all the mods the guys have over here.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2013, 12:59 AM)
davidke20

i still proceed to give the rear apm lowered springs a try, much stiffer, absolutely hate it on humps/potholes aka malaysian roads.

however the stability is there, i tried to press it from outside, as you said, only 1 bounce or barely much as the absorbers are full time engaged as the spring's much shorter than the H&R's and the absorbers, being sports oriented short stroke, it is stiff as f*** lol. http://www.thousand.com.my/index.php?m=pro...yID=41&proID=75

additionally, i've advanced my distributor ignition timing by 3-5 degrees
my mechanic help me advanced it and said right now it's the max for Ron 95, not sure how true is that, but damn my car suddenly become damn powerful lol. 130-140km/h can still see it climb decently compared to before rofl.
i think during the gymkhana sessions i could perhaps sit in 2nd gear without first gear for torque as that could upset the car balance/tires.

just tested the route from my house to kl sentral, decent twisties between duta - mahameru, averaging 130-160km/h.
feedback is really good, the stiffness really shines here, and thankfully it did not scrape the rear fenders unlike previously, probably because the absorbers are much better this time around.

it still hops a little if i throttle steer too much/too fast, however overall it's a lot more stable than before. i still prefer the old setup on a daily ride basis, however for track days, it is no doubt the current springs should fare much better. we'll see how it goes this sunday, if its really positive, i'll decide to keep the rear springs, probably have to end up keeping everything because i doubt anyone will buy the fronts only rofl. actually it does make sense though, if you have passengers at the rear, iswaras tend to sink quite a bit on stock spring/absorber setups and some humps will scrape similar to wira's.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif nice nice....

ruby1288
post Aug 14 2013, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 14 2013, 12:05 PM)
the part which kayu in ss 2 is not in the major commercial centre, so sumhow still will can get parking wan...
aman suria ar... hmmm, even thou i know there's alot parking, but sumhow i feel sum ppl will sesat as the place quite inside...  unsure.gif

i prefer ss2 kayu as, the waiter there is friendly and got a/c got TV better environment...
yes, you are right, not that area punya ppl can get sesat easily on how to come in though its fairly straightforward.
All the way straight only after turn in from Kelana Jaya Church.
but ayam just giving alternative icon_rolleyes.gif
nor ayam confirm coming hehehe laugh.gif
so leave it to you guys to decide whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Aug 14 2013, 12:13 PM
iskazulka
post Aug 14 2013, 12:15 PM

62 posts

last friday when go balik kampung guna LEKAS, at first drive as usual 100km/h the fastest, then saw a myvi coasting around 120km/h keep overtaking cars from middle lane go right lane then masuk middle lane again. dunno why, maybe mau syok abit, saje kejar itu maibee maintain 110km/h, then udah jauh sikit, kejar from 120km/h until 140km/h on the left lane. then drive maintain 110km/h. then tapau itu maibee naik bukit around 100km/h. temiang-ampangan area i drive biasa aje. lol.
dares
post Aug 14 2013, 12:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 14 2013, 12:15 PM)
last friday when go balik kampung guna LEKAS, at first drive as usual 100km/h the fastest, then saw a myvi coasting around 120km/h keep overtaking cars from middle lane go right lane then masuk middle lane again. dunno why, maybe mau syok abit, saje kejar itu maibee maintain 110km/h, then udah jauh sikit, kejar from 120km/h until 140km/h on the left lane. then drive maintain 110km/h. then tapau itu maibee naik bukit around 100km/h. temiang-ampangan area i drive biasa aje. lol.
Fuh....streetracer notworthy.gif
lkleon
post Aug 14 2013, 12:26 PM

65 posts

Guys, I have signed the loan agreement and paid down payment on 23 July for my Saga SV manual. Until now still no news yawn.gif for my case is it normal?

This post has been edited by lkleon: Aug 14 2013, 12:26 PM
r3apers
post Aug 14 2013, 12:29 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 14 2013, 12:11 PM)
yes, you are right, not that area punya ppl can get sesat easily on how to come in though its fairly straightforward.
All the way straight only after turn in from Kelana Jaya Church.
but ayam just giving alternative  icon_rolleyes.gif
nor ayam confirm coming hehehe  laugh.gif
so leave it to you guys to decide  whistling.gif
haha, c how lo... dares takut sesat lagi pergi holland... whistling.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 14 2013, 12:15 PM)
Fuh....streetracer notworthy.gif

QUOTE(lkleon @ Aug 14 2013, 12:26 PM)
Guys, I have signed the loan agreement and paid down payment on 23 July for my Saga SV manual. Until now still no news  yawn.gif  for my case is it normal?
out of stock? sweat.gif
dares
post Aug 14 2013, 12:30 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(lkleon @ Aug 14 2013, 12:26 PM)
Guys, I have signed the loan agreement and paid down payment on 23 July for my Saga SV manual. Until now still no news  yawn.gif  for my case is it normal?
Heard SV got a long waiting period.

Go fucuk your SA, fucuk jgn tak fucuk flex.gif

127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:58 PM