4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V49, Poor people car everyday need to fix

davidke20
post Aug 17 2013, 08:02 AM

Meanwhile, saw this on PROSBOC fesbok sad.gif WTF? Anybody got update? Meanwhile, line no good, could be last posting now.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 17 2013, 08:03 AM
davidke20
post Aug 18 2013, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(Speedodevo @ Aug 18 2013, 07:49 PM)
Guys, my Gaga encountered another problem after i spent RM500++ fixing it this month. This time i think transmission problem. Before start, i'll check the gear free or not, suddenly got sound like dulang jatuh sound. Tested it again, push left and right several time also got that sound (but not set interval, just random interval). After worried like hell, i shift to gear 1 then move, shift to ,3,4,5 also no problem. Even in gear reverse. More info: No lose of power when shifting, shift like normally, no bau hangus, and such. Only when check gear free or not got this sound.

everyone, whats seem to be the problem? Please don't tell i need to change to new gearbox. I only earned 2k per month, got wife and little baby. Please any experienced sifus help this poor kid.
Shift spring dah patah kot yawn.gif If loud enough, then could be the shift link bush dah haus. Very cheap to change for both of these item. If tranny KO, then it's time to explore for Wajia CPS Mitshi tranny liao brows.gif
davidke20
post Aug 18 2013, 08:22 PM

I've been running some mods in my car that greatly improved my driving experience. Here I name a few which can benefit you and your friends from around the GaGa neighborhood. So here's the gig.

1) I have never agreed to ground a new car with grounding cable, not atleast until its 5 years old. I believe new car has enough grounding as chassis are still new and very conductive without rust. I have installed erictioh voltage stabilizer, which rated 100kuf. The VS made my aircond compressor kick in light dim reduced and provide smoother transition between voltage drop, but that's all. Until an incident happened when I was doing some DIY work, I left the jump start cable on the battery negative pole, the other end grounded on the engine hook. At first I never notice the jump start cable still stuck there, but I felt the car is very smooth and responsive. Until several hours later I popped the hood to found the grounding effect have greatly improved the acceleration. From that day onwards, I start to believe regardless how old the car is, an extra conductive cable will provide better voltage circulation around the vehicle's electrical component. Since then, I have an Ular Oren 300amps cable stuck in my car until today.

2) Firestorm. As everybody looking for bulk price, I hide behind the curtain with skeptical. I put a big question mark to myself, if this component is so good, why don't factory made vehicle already include such module in their ignition firing system? I started some research on ignition system, study on how 4 stroke engine combustian works. The idea is simple, when heavy clouds in the sky start moving and crossing each others, it create static electric. As & when these static become too great, it will seek for a shortest point from the earth surface to release(tallest tree, tallest building), and we usually see lightning striked on tall building's lightning arrester, so as tallest tree on a flat ground. Therefore, if u got trapped in rain, make sure u r not hiding under a tree. Its highly possible lightning will strike ON the tree and pass the charge on to yourself. Same theory apply to your ignition system. Static charges will release from the coil, pass to the copper core(some using irridium/platinum plugs will be on their relevant metal core), and from the core release charges to the ground. In this sparkplug case, the grounding is ON the spark itself. Here's the question for Firestorm, will it shorten the sparkplug life or bring any damage to your engine? The answer is N O. The core is responsible to release charges, not the IMPACT. The impact is ON the sparkplug head. Here's another question, how about the head? I have asked myself another question just to ensure its relevancy. How often do u see/hear people change their lightning arrester from their roof?! So I conclude to myself, Firestorm is definitely safe to use without worrying the lifespan of the sparkplugs. Will it hurt the engine then? No it doesn't, only if your engine running lean. And if your engine running lean that causes damage, its not because of Firestorm. Even without Firestorm, your engine will still break despite ordinary sparkplug kind of ignition ignite such heavy oxigen densed air/fuel mixture. Don't ask me what makes Firestorm, I have not open it up to see what is inside. Nope I'm not anyway affiliated with Firestorm, they don't pay me, I don't work for them, I'm a happy customer but that's it. If you wish to have a piece of this equipment in your car, I shall introduce youu to the seller who sold me this useful mod, he's v12kompressor. mengsuan did a flywheel dyno with his OBD reader on his Persona B line Auto. Result as below:
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 26 2013, 01:40 AM)
My faithful Persona and I took a few more successive runs to obtain the performance gain comparison for Super Firestorm, regular Firestorm and without Firestorm.

Here are the results, it has not disappointed us nor cause conflict of interest with some sellers here fortunately.

Stock
0-100kph: 16.561s (wet)
HP: 70.9

Regular Firestorm
0-100kph: 15.141s (wet)
HP: 76.3

Super Firestorm
0-100kph: 14.795s
HP: 79.1

3) Ultra Racing reinforcement bars. I used to work in Kuala Langat area. At times, I need to travel into construction site to survey. When u think 1 can drive slowly to avoid unwanted holes/uneven road, just to give u an idea in these sites sometimes there aren't even ROAD when they begun to lay a scavanger to remove big rocks. When going through these uneven terrain, the entire car chassis will be stretched to its max. I begun to feel the fear as I hear plastic covers on my B pillars sratching the door seals, its a clear sign of chassis flex. I have installed both room bar and rear member brace from EA Autoworks. Chassis flex has been reduced to minimal. I haven't heard of B pillar plastic cover grinding anymore unless I drive too fast at those uneven contruction site. The truth is, before I can hear the B pillar plastic cover start scratching, my wheels already start scraping my fender. Rest assured, in future instead of stretching my chassis, let the room bar and rear member brace be the replacement. Other than all that I've mentioned, have any of you seen what happened to GaGa's side crash photo/video? Now that I'm having this bars in my car, at least I hope it can save lifes in the unfortunate circumstances. If interested, you may consult drexchan

More write up when ayam phree yawn.gif
davidke20
post Aug 19 2013, 07:35 AM

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Aug 19 2013, 03:06 AM)
well accidentally terkorek last taim mia photo..

these were some of "concept" cars proton introduced last year feb..

so far
jebat = inspilalia
lekiu = suprima s
tuah = preve
kasturi = gaga flx

so coming up lekir will resemble sth like that in the pic eh?  drool.gif

http://translate.google.com/#en/zh-CN/jebat

Select language as English, click on the speaker sign and listen to the pronounciation.

Jibet
Lick u
Tew ah
Liquor

The most promising, is still Kasturi itself cause no matter how I play with it, it still sound the same laugh.gif

Besides, what's wrong with Campor engine leh rolleyes.gif

Oppsss... campor engine is this 1 blush.gif

davidke20
post Aug 20 2013, 09:09 PM

unsure.gif Am I just placebo or what unsure.gif
Mahihi lhwj
davidke20
post Aug 21 2013, 06:16 AM

QUOTE(billy520 @ Aug 20 2013, 09:42 PM)
apa lu bikin lagi this time?  hmm.gif
Put Shell? Allow me not to disclose for now, cause half the effort from Mahihi

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 21 2013, 01:28 AM)
wao..super lag this time. apa berlaku?
Untok melambatkan keta aku whistling.gif
davidke20
post Aug 21 2013, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Aug 21 2013, 07:17 PM)
come my house?? smile.gif  smile.gif
Don't forget Caturdei u and me 5pm ~ 7pm sleep.gif
davidke20
post Aug 22 2013, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 22 2013, 08:15 PM)
1.6 FL lai go wor hmm.gif
davidke20
post Aug 22 2013, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Aug 22 2013, 08:24 PM)
hi. my father has saga blm 2008. i plan to continue pay monthly. i just wat to ask is it worth? this version got any problem? how about fuel consumption?
Take it already. Auto FC around 25c/km city drive. Manual around 17c/km. If light footed on Manual can get around 15c/km. On pure highway travel, Auto can do as low as 12c/km, even better than manual. So, it's entirely depending on what type of driving condition you have daily. If you do short distance travel everyday, please forget about inheriting the GaGa. It will bore a hole in your pocket. Get a BiBa 850/1000 better yawn.gif
davidke20
post Aug 22 2013, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(Speedodevo @ Aug 22 2013, 10:25 PM)
BLM is gooding yo. Mine MT FC is 460km per full tank.
Count the average lar bro, don't mislead people. Overpromising result is usually the cause of attractive ranter to good old Plotong. You average per tank is still less than 400km lar from what I see in your fuelly sleep.gif Besides, you don't do full fuel up, and only have 21 record so far, the average value can have a huge error until the next time you make a full tank fuel up geh sleep.gif
davidke20
post Aug 23 2013, 07:03 AM

dares

Tonight I can't confirm yet, and I can't reply after I left home due to my crap phone unable to login. Tengkiu for helping to post my SMS out notworthy.gif
davidke20
post Aug 23 2013, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 23 2013, 01:36 PM)
Final result (compounding, polish, wax and sealed)

Mine, the result of 1 layer of this dilute with water

And ofcourse the result is 超级白
davidke20
post Aug 24 2013, 10:27 AM

Crazy TT yawn.gif Almost broke last time rekod liao
davidke20
post Aug 24 2013, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 24 2013, 08:51 PM)
davidke20

bad reading.

ular oren from front hook to rear hook, rear hook to -ve. and also the so-called special 4-1 under the cover. no vs. start car can get 14.2 and 14.3 for like 20 mins, then after that on the road, this kind of reading jor..

auto btw. sweat.gif  doh.gif

[attachmentid=3597194]

+ forget mentioned. aircond ON and OFF sama saje. radio ON and OFF sama saje.
Dunno why sumhow 4AT have lower reading geh blink.gif r3apers to confirm unsure.gif
davidke20
post Aug 25 2013, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 25 2013, 07:52 AM)
coz u are low-baller.
davidke20
also, i need o2 sensor cleaning yesterday during my internship in EA. so far kereta sudah normal ckit berbanding ngan dulu.
Whose car blink.gif "THAT" car you investing for some "SPECIAL" purpose? blink.gif
davidke20
post Aug 25 2013, 09:47 AM

kenjilew, this is what I mentioned during TT

davidke20
post Aug 25 2013, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(wanfauzan @ Aug 25 2013, 10:29 AM)
top speed 180 oni
Ayam not referring to top speed

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Aug 25 2013, 10:34 AM)
maybe also... hahahaha....
i suspect short shifter and gearbox.... hmm.gif
I was referring to the toto lisponse we discussed during midnight run. From 5 gear all the way down the 2nd gear. 0 lag. Standard engine/gearbox according to R3 spec, and also video recorded. Even IAFM is intact unsure.gif
davidke20
post Aug 25 2013, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 25 2013, 01:16 PM)
Why the sound like dat wan  rclxub.gif

Bcoz ekzos paip hilang
davidke20
post Aug 26 2013, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Aug 26 2013, 01:57 PM)
most probably the ECU... yesterday i went out with a friend that drives satria neo... he say he tested a saga flx with haltech standalone... the toto lespond is farking fast... like using carb car...
rockoil, LM, Eneos, Caltex, and so on... u can send ur car to other workshop adi... no need send to proton service center...
r3apers sleep.gif
davidke20
post Aug 26 2013, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 26 2013, 07:00 PM)
That sound of the R3 Preve....music....
Agreed

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 26 2013, 07:21 PM)
sleep.gif probably ECU.....
Most probably, and 4AT can make those music sleep.gif Don't look around, ayam talking about your car sleep.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 26 2013, 08:15 PM)
everything in that car sounds damn harsh and raw.

to put in perspective, it's kinda like the old 86 compared to today's brz/ft or gt86.
i'm definitely more towards the more "controlled" modern 86 hehe.

kinda why i'm paying through my nose for brake pads and even for cap ayam exhaust standards - i just want my car to be as quiet as possible lol.
The truth is, every car has its sweetspot. The questions are, where? How? What? Which way to make it dance? Trust me, given a dugong J MT, I can make it scream like a bitch yelling More More whistling.gif

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Aug 26 2013, 08:26 PM)
I'm your opposite. For me, I prefer raw, less electronic aids, and demands more from the driver. I have driven the old 86 and the new GT86. No doubt the new GT86 is very luxury and all very easy to drive but I get more excited when I'm behind the wheel on the old 86. I still remember the days gripping my hands tightly and constantly making steering adjustment behind the wheels of a 180SX rated at 400hp. No drivers aid at all, no traction control and stuff. The car is just screaming at you to focus...1 wrong move and its bye bye.

These days, with modern technologies which is good because more people can enjoy the cars easily and safely but it somehow takes out the excitement and rush. Quaz, yourself for example, your Iswara have no ABS and I strongly believe because without this your braking skill will surely be more than the average drivers with ABS.
That's not the entire story. I've begun to learn accepting the fact that the good old days has passed. Thanks to ericmaxman, the fucker literally gave me a huge slap on my face when I complaining about FC sohigh in GaGa, whilst throttle lagged like pressing the gas pedal the engine from Pluto answer "Oh Ya?!" Then back to our moon to hear the exhaust sound "Blehhh". Trust me, the feeling of spending 28k on some not satisfying car indeed a ball sucking anus bleeding experience, compare to 4G13 running on 4 toto + N1 straight flow is heaven and hell.

Jo, it's different kinda ball game. 1 can have a 500hp 86 running around like a mad cow, but that's the only purpose it does and that's about it. It can never beat a stock BRZ on the same track if talking about timing. Talking about modern car, it's the electronics that makes it worthwhile. I've driven decent modern car, CRZ manual is 1 of them. I'm talking about response, handling at it's category. You can spend a small fortune and grab a good old CRX with much higher output, have all those backsticking feeling of a B16A, you can hear all those crazy exhaust/iniduction sound from the DOHC engine screaming at 8krpm, you can have all those crazy feeling, but the truth is, it doesn't brake as well as a CRZ. It doesn't handle as well as a CRZ. It doesn't save fuel as well as a CRZ. It doesn't save your life in the event of crash. It all boils down to PERCEPTION. Whilst driving a CRZ, enjoy it as a CRZ. Let's explore the best out of that car.

Back to GaGa, if taken away the throttle lag like an 4AT BLM/FL, plonk back a getrag GB with achipockai final drive, I bet you can make the car dance around a gymkhana track icon_idea.gif Again, back to what we're referring to, it's matter of perception. 1 can find all the excuses to hate a GaGa; 1 can find all the way to improve and love thy GaGa. Peace icon_rolleyes.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0535sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:49 AM