5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V49, Poor people car everyday need to fix

TitanRev
post Aug 20 2013, 02:33 PM

Does anything gets uglier than this....I almost blind my eyes......seriously if UMW really bring in this.......facepalm
http://paultan.org/2013/08/19/toyota-innov...lift-indonesia/
TitanRev
post Aug 21 2013, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(battu @ Aug 21 2013, 02:58 PM)
so fast aa this group moving, v49 edy

want to ask. can advice on soundproofing? method, prices, location.

does it significantly improve NVH on my SE?
Look for Mahihi
TitanRev
post Aug 21 2013, 03:22 PM

Siuyi, what you testing?
TitanRev
post Aug 21 2013, 08:42 PM

My side here no highway mix twisty road to play one only have these....not very long stretch but it's fun and deserted.

TitanRev
post Aug 22 2013, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(MildLO @ Aug 22 2013, 11:49 AM)
hi guys,

how to open the headlamp of saga fl?

any guide?

my headlamp masuk air,want to open and clean then reseal it sweat.gif
If you want to just let the vapor out just let the bonnet stay open, pull out the signal bulb socket and let it air dry.

If you want to open the headlights You will need to heat the sealant on the headlights and pry open it section by section. Then pry open it with a flat screw driver and buy new sealant. Scarp the old sealant off cleanly and use fine sandpaper to sand the sealant area so it's clean before apply new sealant.

Here's a pic of the front end taken off from my car and I think you need to remove front bumper to loose the headlights assembly, the bumper very easy to take off one. Just screws and clips....kacang putih stuff...

TitanRev
post Aug 22 2013, 02:46 PM

Me not sifu, me newbie.....the headlights I opened up was from my 206 not the FLX but method is the same. If you notice I wrap the resealed headlights with stretch film tightly is to avoid dust getting into the headlights when the sealant cure. The stretch film when wrap very tightly around the headlights act as a pressure to press the sealant to make sure the seal is nice and even. I left the headlights for 2 days then only open up the film.
TitanRev
post Aug 22 2013, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(Edwinmaybe @ Aug 22 2013, 09:31 PM)
Hi all

This is my first post . 
Just wanna ask about what is the different between REMAP ECU & TCU and DO First Initialization?
Because yesterday i went to COE say that my engine jerking and request to REMAP ECu & TCU (Saw this solution on Thread V48 saying that REMAP ECU & TCU)
But he say just Do Clutch adaption and first initialization .
After that the problem still here .

Any SC recomended that can do REMAP ECU & TCU in Cheras area ?
ECU = Engine Control Unit
TCU = Transmission Control Unit

Remap ECU and TCU means you extract the map from the ECU then insert a modified mapping back into it. Most of the time is a better mapping than your original map.

What the guy at COSE is telling you to let the TCU adapt to your driving style.
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 23 2013, 01:01 PM)
no need to survey. good machines cost as what i mentioned, the lower end ones, you're probably better off saving and go by hand (and learn while you're at it)

if you're actually interested in detailing then can consider investing in a good machine.
Makita.....makita....makita....

Jaylim, for the wax not to touch those black plastic area, correct way to do it is mask that area with masking tape before you start to do waxing or polishing job....

To have good result in your detailing job, tools and skills comes hand in hand. Without skill good tools for you also will ruin the car's paint.

For tools it's more like an investment, the best you can get is the Makita 9227C which is priced close to MYR1,000, best price if bulk also MYR 900+ Another one is the DeWalt DWP894X but very seldom got people use here (but overseas a lot of them go towards DeWalt) most of the Hands On detailing class I attended also using Makita. You will also need a bolt on adapter for the makita on different pads because IINM the Makita thread got 2 types 16mm and 19mm. Then comes the different types of pads to use for waxing and polishing there are also finishing pads.

For the average users, having a makita some would feel like it's overkill but depends la...if for the occasional owner detailing then a Orbiter will be suffice to do the job...no mater you using Rotary or Orbiter, make sure the pads are clean before you start. If the pads not clean then your car will be www.hailat.com.my

Look at this Iswara. Solid green paint...lost shine and reflection totally. On the windscreen is the pads and stuff used.

After compounding (1 pass)

Car's roof during process

Final result (compounding, polish, wax and sealed)

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Aug 23 2013, 01:38 PM
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Aug 23 2013, 01:44 PM)

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Quaz, the price I ask was back in 2011 so price might have change already now...

Ruby, not much but got a few more pic of other parts of the car after doing.
Front bonnet 1st pass

Side

Rear boot

This is my car, I DIY myself. Honestly speaking red colour is very difficult to look after because very easy to spot dirty and swirls also

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Aug 23 2013, 02:44 PM
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 02:45 PM

I'm not promoting any products or services here....just to show with correct tools and guidance owners can become good detailer also..
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 03:46 PM

Zeone. For handle need to remove from behind the door. Remove the plastic fitting from the door then I believe you will see the door handle bolts from behind.
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 04:58 PM

Quaz, I find white easier red to me is hard...different people maybe...Hahahaha black is hard also...

Zeone, I will come back to you ASAP

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Aug 23 2013, 04:59 PM
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 05:14 PM

zeone, I think I know how to change the door handle already. Please open the link that you posted. From there I think to change the handle you don't need to open the inner plastic cover (I might be wrong but who cares DIY mah)

1st you need to pry out plastic cover on the lock mechanism. Which then you will see the lock mechanism (refer to step 4 & 7 of the blog). The silver colour looking metal part.

To remove the door handle, the metal part need to be taken out 1st. Open your car door and look closely there's a black round rubber thing on the side of the door facing you. Refer to step 3, (the picture shows the rubber cover been removed already) removing the rubber cover will reveal the screw just like in the blog (step 3) Turn the screw to loosen it but this screw cannot be taken out. If the screw you turn until cannot turn already stop. After that, you will be able to remove the metal part that is shown at (step 4) Then only you can remove the door handle.

I believe that screw is to adjust the door handle opening strength or something so advice you to mark the screw before you turn it so that after you change the door handle you can turn the screw back to it original place. (need to remember how many turn of the mark ok)

The round rubber cover thing is on all 4 doors. I've checked and can confirm.

Hope this helps.

TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 05:47 PM

fruitie, for the sake of the guys, I go and pick you up..leng mou??? but don't complain my car very uncomfy and macam riding inside a tank can liao...

satay TT. I mau... drool.gif

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Aug 23 2013, 05:49 PM
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 23 2013, 05:50 PM)
finish edi, u take one straight road balik seremban oni. laugh.gif
straight road?? for me I come and go by trunk road la...no need pay toll save money...and no need worry about speed trap...trunk from Kajang to Sban no speed trap....can drive like I beli the road...Kakakakaka
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 05:53 PM

What TT at Friday morning ka??? you all no need to work???
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 23 2013, 05:53 PM)
Lekas > silk highway > KL-Kajang highway

no speed trap. can drive like you own the road.
lie down on the road also can.... icon_idea.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 23 2013, 05:56 PM)
on on on... haha.... 200 daging 300 ayam... i ask stanley he wana join or not...
wana visit ur house, ***** and doggy...  wub.gif
I let you send fruitie home, you go to her house....leng mou??? more leng.... nod.gif
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 07:08 PM

usually for cover is just some clip or leg only. This one you have to try yourself. Just try slowly and carefully so can minimize any damage. If they can put it in, then surely it we can take it out...

no need to thank me, just helping out everyone learn something also...
TitanRev
post Aug 23 2013, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 23 2013, 07:08 PM)
not leng, later been spotted by sum1 later my telinga kena pusing kao kao.. soshould ask kenji send ....  whistling.gif
Kenji send?? blink.gif after he send her to jungle instead of PD...how???

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0449sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:34 PM