10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 10 2013, 12:36 AM)
miao miao... u need this USD 35$ ring-a-ling on your BMC TittyExplosion-02

www.kickstarter.com/projects/139160027/a-better-bicycle-bell-made-in-the-usa
nice one!

if im were cycling everyday, i.e cycle to work, i will get it.

but the situation now is im just weekend warrior.

No Thanks.

oh yeah, unless i everyday evening go Desa Park City cycle... to ring the hot chicks... haha
TSvin_ann
post Aug 11 2013, 08:52 PM

10,912 posts

YB Butthead!

Today i saw someone riding Honda motor up Genting Sempah following a cyclist. I thought it was you training the cyclist !

Asked my friend, it's was Datuk Joo Ngan! Butthead, have you ever consider training up people??

oh, btw, my personal best record up Genting Sempah broke! Im improved by 5 minutes, with 53 mins!!!
TSvin_ann
post Aug 11 2013, 08:55 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 11 2013, 06:27 PM)
Wow...You have experienced it..trying to impress Orgasmic inducing chicks! Good fella you...my friend.
I did it on an empty car park and I think no one notice the circus act.
Mac Wai! !! see see!

TSvin_ann
post Aug 12 2013, 09:35 AM

10,912 posts

Yesterday, i was with a group of makan-makan angin relax stress free ride...

they are free, and cycling gear latest updates cant escape from their discussion.

I'm noticed, Campy super record have 3 holes on the brake handle there, which savings up few grams.

new Campy record also have holes, two hole, and chorus have 1 hole. haha...

oh yeah, pedalspot have some new wierd wheels... the spork is soft and when put it on wheel, its tension and can suppot the wheel, which cost below RM3k.

poisons group aka info updates.

oh yeah.... on the 11 speeds thingy, its seem Shimano banyak troublesom, where you have to change complete wheelset, while campy 11 speeds, no need!

oh yeah... heard dura-ace now selling around RM5k and ultrega selling around RM2.5k.

TSvin_ann
post Aug 12 2013, 09:49 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 11 2013, 10:18 PM)
me??? train people how to use tenga effectively, maybe... cycling... fat chance...
thought you likes to ride your Honda EX5??? you can be Datuk Joo ngan number 2. post training, trains tenga! im sure a lot people que up to register.

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 11 2013, 10:18 PM)
wah... that is easily 10% improvement over a 50 minute ride... you on drugs today??? or was there some pretty auntie in front of you riding her g-string off...

Yesterday morning was a good day! nice weather! Plus with good accompany with my retired ex-colleague who got me into cycling...

TSvin_ann
post Aug 12 2013, 09:51 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 12 2013, 09:43 AM)
so many oh yeahs?

true, with shimano 11s u need to rebuild the wheel. coz drive side dimension has changed. at least change to shorter spokes. non-drive side is fine.

or just change the wheel.

BUT, if u have a mavic wheel, u don't have to do anything other than removing the loose spacer. that means mavic wheels have always been compatible with 11s shimano.
oh yeah... im recalling my piecemeal memory on yesterday discussion... that's why oh yeah... oh yeah... recalling...

what if someone dont like Mavic brand but Zipp ?

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 12 2013, 09:45 AM)
i no understand?
i no understand too. pls visit pedalsport or waits YB Butthead to updates as BH is Pedalsport fans.
TSvin_ann
post Aug 15 2013, 04:18 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 14 2013, 06:22 PM)
Since we have ultra runner around here like Vinn_Ann, Syamillion, BH, lil,  Appreciate your input. I need a recommendation to buy a running shorts, like a compression shorts...I have a 10 km event on 8/9/13.
Was thinking of using my cycling short but afraid I will embarrass our cycling community here....advice please.
Also any good running shoe, just for consideration if I am going to pick up running for fun.
ish ish ish....kids nowaday banyak kaya-raya, gaya mau....

10km mau pakai compression pulak...

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 14 2013, 11:23 PM)
completed my first day touring just now..covered 170km from jb to mersing...feel numb the whole body cry.gif tomorrow have to cycle till pekan estimated 150km...
for 10km run no need to used compression..but if want to used your cycling short should be no problem for me la...but the padding comfortable for u??not bulky ar...ada banyak different with trisuit padding...why not just buy cheap nike or adidas short??what event u participate??

for road running i'm using newton trainer..blister free and suit my running gait...u must know your feet type first...
wah... rich runner spotted.

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 14 2013, 11:42 PM)
Where to buy, I wan a compression shorts for gaya also. Me only 4km per hr for short distance only...just want to try jogging!
buy RM10 short pant from pasar malam works well too... just like my alloy Giant bike overtake full carbon, lightweight wheels bike! nyek nyek nyek....

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Aug 14 2013, 11:44 PM)
Ok, will figure out my running gait first before seeking advice again...k? I think I strike the front foot first to protect my knees.
you wont know ur running gait by just running 10km. 10km wont harm ur knees.
TSvin_ann
post Aug 16 2013, 09:34 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(lingkin @ Aug 16 2013, 12:11 AM)
whats ur guy recommendation for 1 who never know how to cycling before, but now is really interest to learn.. should he go buy a few hundread or thousand bike first to learn or find a cheaper bike or go attend a cycling class (is there any?) ?
can confirm what's MIAO comment below? You never know how to cycle?

argh. Childhood must be boring then.

If can, just try borrow any bike (no entry cost) to start learning how to cycle. expect some falling, as its part of learning process on acquiring cycling skills.

Once you know how to cycle, as beginner, (we dont know what's your long long term intention whether for healthy lifestyle purpose or for joining endurance cycling event), borrow a bike (no entry cost) from whoever you can find on the type of bike you wish to ride, ride for 10km, 20km, 30km and more like 50km and feel for yourselves whether you loves the feeling or not.

Once you loves the feel, only start to thinks what bike to get.

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 16 2013, 04:23 AM)
if you are afraid of crashing and hurting your expensive first bike... then of course buy a cheaper one... but even cheaper nowadays will mean 4 figures....

cycling class... dunno if that ever exists...

http://www.baikbike.com/bicycle-shops/

go look around bike shops around you to get a feel of what is available first... for road bikes, the cheapest it can dip is around RM1.5 - 1.8k... mountain bikes, slightly lower from rm1.2k onwards...

have you thought of what bikes you want to ride...
You missed MIAO point below, and it's irrelevant now

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 16 2013, 08:26 AM)
what do u mean? u don't know how to kayuh basikal, at all? even cycle auntie bike go to pasar?

or u mean u don't know how to do this cycling as a sport?
TSvin_ann
post Aug 16 2013, 10:17 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 16 2013, 09:52 AM)
you won't loan your car to a "P" driver right???

if really dunno how to cycle... maciam mana borrow people's bike.. unless those they bought from hypermarket or something like that lar... any enthusiast cyclist will kill the person who even puts a hairline scratch on their bike let alone pinjam and then crash it.... haha
i think for 1.. there is much higher chance that he have never ridden a bike before mar... 2... if he knows how to ride and dunno about the sport... nothing can be done what... there is no class for such thing... it's just like saying there is a class on how to appreciate hamburgers...tarak lar bang!!!
im not asking him to straight away jump into roadbike.

like u said, cycle auntie bike to pasar ma...

oh yeah... i not yet introduce him to RPM class. wahaha...

i thinks buy a mountain bike from hypermarket RM300 is a good start to learn how to cycle. Mountain bike position is comfortable compared to roadbike. last time when i was small, RM300 can get a good mountain bike, 18 speeds le...

lingkin
TSvin_ann
post Aug 16 2013, 12:13 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 16 2013, 11:27 AM)
i would guess the windbreaker might feel funny against your skin without something in between...

how the thing feels aside... there is a couple of reason's why a jersey is better in a way is that cycling jersey's have pockets which is good if you want to use it to keep your mobile phones and any other nick nacks /snacks and stuff that you want to carry with you on your ride and to enable you to reach out to easily instead of stopping to get it out of your saddle pouch...

so, if the reason behind the windbreaker is to protect your arms from UV and IR rays.. i prefer to stick so short sleeve cycling jerseys with arm warmers which you can take off or long sleeve jerseys as there is flexibility to it... the windbreaker might not be of help in getting sweat off your skin and worst, it might not be nice to wear it in hot weather...
from my experience, i never have windbreaker.

its dam hot sun burning. just apply sport sun screen SPF50. re-apply every 2-3 hours. the sun burnt tanline on the your hands, that's how to distingush a cyclist !

TSvin_ann
post Aug 16 2013, 01:36 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 16 2013, 12:28 PM)
another question (pardon if this is noob)
any place to get good quality padding long pants ? in penang, mostly china made. I had one and the quality is bad. The lining start dropping after 3rd wash sad.gif
what's you paid, what's you get.

nowadays is IT world, shop online.

example of cheap china made pant i brought from www.dx.com

FOC shipping from HK.

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 16 2013, 12:51 PM)
like how you differentiate a ganguro girl?

eh, they dont have cycling tan-lines le... on face, its will show the shape of sunglasses! haha....

TSvin_ann
post Aug 19 2013, 12:19 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 19 2013, 11:14 AM)
saw this shit the other day... this thing is daboss...

not big, not heavy and quite bright... too bad i don't ride at night...
eh, i thought i posted these before? RM149 something....

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 19 2013, 11:16 AM)
where did u see it?
i seen it @ Velocipede Works...

TSvin_ann
post Aug 19 2013, 12:23 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 19 2013, 11:20 AM)
ekceli, i still tak faham apa u mau. u wan compression wear for cycling only, or running only, or both? and in the end what did u get?
very simple.

wear 2XU long compression tight 1st, then wear the cycling pant! Got compression on whole legs plus padding! thumbup.gif

problem settled. i some people doing it. dont ask me how's it feel.
TSvin_ann
post Aug 19 2013, 01:49 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 19 2013, 01:01 PM)
it's rubbish...an overpriced piece of rubbish that most probably will fail more than it will drive properly...

this is how it's done properly..

it's a symphony of evilism...
can beat Proton Suprima S or not?

Suprima S ada turbo, cheap, value for money, bigger size, only RM76k+....

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSvin_ann
post Aug 21 2013, 02:33 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 21 2013, 11:04 AM)
century ride my ass... this makes vin_ann's p2k epic rides look like a trip to the massage parlor with happy endings...

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...bionic-leg.aspx
oi... why u compare my p2k with this....

abang, its different segment la... dont compare apple with orange.

ada wang, apa-apa pun boleh la...

gives me funds, i can cycle up side down left right whole malaysia, if bring along passport, can cross over to Thailand.....

you can track me live with some premium apps, whereabout me...

btw, where's Syam? how's was her johor to kelantan ride?
TSvin_ann
post Aug 21 2013, 03:34 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 21 2013, 02:48 PM)

look, there is my tenga flying by...
give me enough money... cycle to moon also i can lar...
ya loh...
TSvin_ann
post Aug 22 2013, 09:54 AM

10,912 posts

October P2K multi-days ride is out.

the theme "P2K Commando Farewell Ride".

Day 1: Uptown - Pangkor
Day 2: Pangkor - Butterworth
Day 3: Butterworth - G.Jerai - Butterworth
Day 4: back to Uptown via bus.

another people around me is leaving the country for down South.

sad.gif
TSvin_ann
post Aug 22 2013, 11:05 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 22 2013, 10:35 AM)
going commando? wow...

you guys really got too much free time lar... 4 days of being away from work / girlfriend / family / wife / husband / kids and still didn't get b!tch slapped... either all p2k'ers are all fappers or they are lousy husband or wife...hahaha
me Foreveralone.

TSvin_ann
post Aug 22 2013, 11:13 AM

10,912 posts

Someone stepped on Butthead tail?

TSvin_ann
post Aug 26 2013, 10:02 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 24 2013, 09:54 PM)
it's like saying you are still a P driver... should not drive manual, why not buy an auto car first and once you are more experienced only you come back buy a manual... sounds more like he is hoping you buy 2 bikes from him...

my next car would be EcoBoost 1.0L engine manual transmission, if the prices are priced at right price i.e RM65k or less.

i think my legs and hands are gatal....

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 PM