7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Cycling V8, General talks on Racing/road bikes

lilredridinghood
post Aug 29 2013, 03:07 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(hahabodoh @ Aug 29 2013, 02:52 PM)
i ride mtb but spend most of mileage on road. still student now, after i work then i will have money to buy a specialized venge road bike. im 27. in reality, its too late for my age, but nothing is too late right?
venge? No good no good

go for

Hehehehehe, JK I'm also a keen venge guy as well
lilredridinghood
post Aug 29 2013, 03:27 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 29 2013, 03:15 PM)
yup...registered for individual long distance...izzit an open challenge to me??
no ahhhh, if i join also join sprint only....

And.....I am contemplating only
lilredridinghood
post Aug 29 2013, 04:26 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Aug 29 2013, 03:46 PM)
why not participate in long distance? scared of abang vin_ann? last year even under training and injuries, i can do sub 5 hours. it should be easy-peasy for healthy man like u to finish before cut-off time flex.gif
Let me complete my first half marathon in Penang first. LOL

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 29 2013, 03:59 PM)
that's some tongue twister...
you know what i'm overly attached to...

fortunately... that thing is mobile..
you call 27 late... my gawd!!! are you serious...
jus like salary right?
on one hand... you say venge no good... on the other hand... you say you are keen on it...

that's like saying you're not gay but you like buttsecks...dude.. WTF!!!
contemplate this
to finish means a lot of things nowadays... finish himself off, finish the race... you name it...

abang vin_ann is so cute in lil's view... why would he be scared of abang vin_ann... i bet he thinks off weird and freakish things he'll be doing with abang vin_ann every night before he sleeps....
u need glasses, I said, JK

lilredridinghood
post Aug 29 2013, 04:45 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

Wow, I just realised, the "Ferrari" bike I posted earlier would cost your wallet USD19,200.00 and that is with Dura Ace DI2

This post has been edited by lilredridinghood: Aug 29 2013, 04:46 PM
lilredridinghood
post Aug 29 2013, 10:36 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 29 2013, 08:52 PM)
that is just plain wrong

or maybe assassin in the making.
he wants to be

lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:15 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 3 2013, 10:41 AM)
Hmmm just visited parlee/enve dealer in KL, the frame price is teh same as colango C59 (clearence price). What you reckon which one is better? Or am i better off just get a good racing wheel eg enve ses/zipp as per below to complement my foil? Sucks when u have limited amount of money sad.gif

About carbon wheel, i was thinking geting either enve ses or zipp tubular's. Not sure which one to get or should i just stick to my fulcrum racing speed tubular for racing?
M10 with SRAM Red 22 and Zipp FC. If feeling rich, go for M10S with DuraAce Di2. If feeling super rich, FARK IT, C59 with Super Record

lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:18 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 3 2013, 11:16 AM)
parlee is fit for race duty... so fit they had to rebadge it because it humiliates the team sponsor...

tyler hamilton's (the guy who ratted armstrong out) bike...
Race fit but make bank account and wallet weak
lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:37 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 3 2013, 11:22 AM)
Isnt C59 more rode more comfy then m10 whihc is pure racing bike? And also can feel solidness in C59 (heavy) when holding it. I was looking for Super record bike to accompany my dura ace and sram red bike biggrin.gif
Made in Italy.....I dont care comfy or no.....ITALY! COLNAGO!

If not, Bianchi Oltre XR2 Disc? Plus C59 must buy the one with DISC
lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:38 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 3 2013, 11:21 AM)
dude... no one asked you to go buy it if you can't afford it mar...

you dun see me buying a 458 italia don't you???
i like 458 italia too
lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:42 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 3 2013, 11:39 AM)
that's like saying you'd rather be spelunking a hairy fat italian bloke than make out with a cutey Japanese princess???

are you silius?
nope, Road Bike = cute girl, italian born and bred hottie

Hairy fat Italian bloke = pastas....I think

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 3 2013, 11:39 AM)
why u wan disc??

anyway, u should read angryasian's rant on "made in...."
For future.

BTW, read that one but sometimes, can't help but be superficial

Can only afford an M10, realistically tbh, but legs are saying, u not good enough yet
lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:45 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 3 2013, 11:42 AM)
which ding dong doesn't???

even if i don't like it.. i can sell it for money and buy myself a lifetime supply of happy meals... and i shall be happy with the mctoys that comes with it...or i can also stick all of it in miao's little boxy car and wait for it to rot inside...
preference, some like bulls more than horses
lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:47 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 3 2013, 11:45 AM)
u slurp fat italian blokes like you slurp pasta??? SICK!!!

dude... dun treat your girls like your bikes ok.. they are not born to be ridden... at least not by you...
damn... i can only afford a polygon...
I stopped pastas....

btw

lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:51 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 3 2013, 11:48 AM)
1. flimsy rotor. easily bent
2. brake howl noise
3. very limited choice of wheels
4. rear hub width available sacrificed to make way for rear rotor. resulting in narrower wheel stance. weaker wheel as a whole, unless use high spoke counts.
oh well, still, when/IF UCI approves the usage of disc, diff story d

lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:51 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 3 2013, 11:49 AM)
i don't like bulls or horses... i only like Lamborghini and Ferrari.. but definitely not Pagani though... that dude has OCD..

see his face??? OCD written all over it...

and i think he is secretly a nazi.. not sure why he wants a german engine in an italian that is built in maranello...
Lamborghini and Audi....how?

I wonder how is Bikehouz's project now

Curious curious
lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:54 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 3 2013, 11:52 AM)
they approve adi mar.. u change from road bike to cyclocross mar no problemo loh...
cyclocross no interest. If wanna change I go MTB like miao
lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:55 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

lil is perfectly fine
lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 11:58 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

Need to work, lunch time, i join again.

If not, I can only own a self stolen bike
lilredridinghood
post Sep 3 2013, 12:43 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 3 2013, 12:29 PM)
sucks to have too many choice with a limited amount of money to spent sad.gif
buy 4D, 10 big 10 small, maybe one day.....
lilredridinghood
post Sep 6 2013, 11:39 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

BUY!

lilredridinghood
post Sep 9 2013, 04:45 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

ARLO!!!!! CFAL was AWESOME!!!! I am BACK!!!!!

This post has been edited by lilredridinghood: Sep 9 2013, 04:46 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:08 AM