Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V5, 4.3 incoming and wait for kit kat, 4.4

Cavino
post Aug 30 2013, 10:11 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(lappy91 @ Aug 30 2013, 07:23 AM)
Thx for ur advice, and I'm planning to get it in the middle of September, and I'm hearing that Note 3 is going to release on 4th September, so till the mid of Sept, the price of s4 should drop again..?
Note 3 will be launch appx at 4th Sept if info is right, S4 price might drop a bit but not much. When Note 3 is release abt 1 month later, then the drop will be more noticeable. Major price drop should be Note 2 as it is direct replacement of it.
Cavino
post Aug 30 2013, 03:50 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Aug 30 2013, 03:36 PM)
Just purchase the SwiftKey safe xD
If you want the best predictive engine, Swiftkey is the best there is. Also have swype capabilities. Last few days got sales (discounted). Not sure still have or not.

If you want Chinese especially multiple key board either to type in pin yin or just write out the letter, google PIN YIN keyboard is the one to go for.
Cavino
post Sep 2 2013, 01:48 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Sep 2 2013, 12:44 PM)
yes...
Sure its SME set kah? Got get SMS on warranty registered from Samsung?

Becoz the price is AP price or its a 16GB version?
Cavino
post Sep 2 2013, 02:15 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 2 2013, 02:11 PM)
everyone excited see the price so low, want to get another set? brows.gif
That's becoz market price of the units are still at 2K. So when one suddenly can get at RM17**, doubt arises whether if that is an AP in disguise, maybe 16GB version or even 3G version, since all 3 units mentioned are at that price.
Cavino
post Sep 3 2013, 10:14 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 3 2013, 10:02 AM)
naked. lcd cracked
So easy break kah? Like that I consider lucky liao.

2 days ago, my phone also drop from chest height. Just a thud sound from the casing landing at its side. Not sure how hard but the impact caused my armor view casing cover that has been click shut was flung open face down. Thankfully nothing happen to the phone itself.
Cavino
post Sep 3 2013, 10:24 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Sep 3 2013, 10:19 PM)
Currently deciding in between this phone or htc one.
I am more of a fan of the aluminum body which htc haves.
But Samsung phones is always much reliable in terms of firmwares. sweat.gif
I like Aluminium body also but then metal does degrade signal.

Not to mention, I always put my phone in nice and effective protective casing....with front cover, especially with Samsung very useful S-View function. Whatever ultra beautiful metal body also useless when it was covered from heat to tail in protective casing. HTC do have one thing I love....the front stereo speakers.
Cavino
post Sep 4 2013, 04:21 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(rsrie @ Sep 4 2013, 03:34 PM)
is samsung going to fix space issue on latest 4.3.3 my s4 showing only available space 9gb, does android really need 7gb.?
No, but Touchwiz with its junkware do.

That is why in Malaysia, LTE version comes with 32GB. More space to move gigantic HD apps.
Cavino
post Sep 5 2013, 08:44 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Sep 4 2013, 08:07 PM)
you might have got faulty or imitation stuff.

mine is running 3 years already from my old nokia.

no problems... rclxms.gif
If you are using anything of Sandisk Class 10 16GB and below, you might be safe. Problem mostly occur with Sandisk 32GB/64GB Class 10 and have been acknowledged by Sandisk. Supposedly fixed in new batch but most of the world batches are the older ones.

Not all of the 32GB/64GB class 10 trigger the fault, some live their full life without problems. Depends on luck actually but Sandisk fault increase fault occurrence exponentially.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 5 2013, 08:45 AM
Cavino
post Sep 5 2013, 10:08 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 5 2013, 09:54 AM)
Thks for the info.
The issue is about the card "one fine day"  start to always unmount and mount right?
Yep....and proceed to become unreadable after that. Therefore if anybody kena that, immediately backup everything in the card. I'm keeping a monthly backup myself since I default my camera pics and video directly onto the card. MP3 got not issue coz all copied from PC.
Cavino
post Sep 5 2013, 11:13 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(rsrie @ Sep 5 2013, 11:07 AM)
samsung keep on increasing phone sizes, it is better they design jean pants also to fit there phones. lol..
I'm impressed with Samsung increasing size of screen and battery capacity on its top 2 best seller (S4, Note 3) while maintaining similar or even smaller physical size. That's one up over other manufacturers in tech innovation.
Cavino
post Sep 5 2013, 04:11 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 5 2013, 04:07 PM)
what
REPLICA? u kidding me?
I guess someone did not bother reading the posts in these thread..
Cavino
post Sep 6 2013, 08:59 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 5 2013, 04:23 PM)
yeah.. go 1st page and surf the fake cases ... haha..
did my answer useful?
Very
Cavino
post Sep 6 2013, 09:18 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 5 2013, 09:08 PM)
Anyone interested with Rootacase Tempered Glass screen protector? I'm using it myself now and very satisfied with the quality. Anti finger print/oil and scratch proof. RM60 anyone??

Comes with white and black home button sticker "jelly beans" and extra film screen protector.
Its half time cheaper than SGP GlassT series. Seen the spec indicate as thin as Nano but what it means by using layer 0.10mm...beside total thickness 0.14. It might mean 0.25, thicker than Nano, thinner than Slim TR. Not bad. However it hardness is only 4H, half of GlassT Nano 8H, slim.TR 7H. 8H is 10 times harder than 4H.

What this means is Rootacase has the same hardness of a good quality plastic screen protector (eg SGP Clear Crystal). Knife and hard sharp object can scratch it while GlassT series is very resistant to such device scratches.

Make note, sand will still scratch ANY protectors, glass or plastic.

For RM60, assuming the sealant "gum" is of high quality and can be remove easily without gum damages to screen, it might be a good cheaper alternative to GlassT.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 6 2013, 09:25 AM
Cavino
post Sep 10 2013, 08:39 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 10 2013, 07:46 PM)
doesn't matter. i have sd card for it

how much for 32gb in malaysia?
SD card does not make up for space that apps will take up. If you're a HD games player, 16GB won't be enuf. If you're casual user without HD games, it should be ok.
Cavino
post Sep 10 2013, 09:32 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 10 2013, 08:54 PM)
can't complain much with that price

most of the hd games will download extra data to the sd card anyway
No, correct me if I stated this wrongly.

This is where the confusion is. From my understanding, the "SD Card" indicated in the app info (in Download section), is NOT the external SD card. Its the inbuilt SD memory, separated as Internal SD Card and System Storage.

Large HD games will usually transfer major parts of their file to the internal SD memory with part of it still in system storage memory. It got nothing to do with external SD card that you might install. HD apps can't use external SD memory unless you root.

Therefore ext SD card is only good for storing files such as pictures, mp3, movies but does not help at all on apps storage.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 10 2013, 09:33 PM
Cavino
post Sep 11 2013, 08:41 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Sep 10 2013, 10:40 PM)
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 LTE N9005 -Quad-Core 2.3GHz [32GB] retail price is RM2299?

Cheaper than Galaxy S4 LTE??  shocking.gif

http://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-199713-samsu...23ghz-32gb.aspx
AP unit price is always lower.

I think S4 LTE initial pricing is a market tester. Notice it slip down RM200-RM300 in record time (less than 1 month) when SME realised its too high.

Note series always have the best value for money in terms of specs when compared with S series since S series are always "guinea pig" for much refined Note series.
Cavino
post Sep 11 2013, 10:58 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 11 2013, 09:44 AM)
I thought the same too. Now I also confused.
My sd card KO. Changed new one. Some of my apps installed in the 'sd card'  can no longer load. System ask me reinstall.
Ooi.....now I also confused. I know my S2 even updated to JB points towards internal SD.

Can anyone confirm if S4 current portion SD Card in our apps download info is directed at external SD or internal SD?
Cavino
post Sep 12 2013, 09:29 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Sep 12 2013, 08:45 AM)
all my samsung starting from galaxy ACE to S4 charge overnight... so far no problem
Same here. I believe it either cut off or do trickle charge after full coz phone will be cool after full charge when leaving overnight. If phone is warm or hot after overnight charge, then you got some concern there.
Cavino
post Sep 12 2013, 01:07 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Sep 12 2013, 12:04 PM)
All my previous phone Iphone, Nokia, HTC & Samsung always overnight charging with ori charger. Last week try S4 overnight charge with compatible 2A charger, in the morning switch on, my S4 hang & feel warm with no display. Took out the battery & leaved it till cold, restart luckily o.k, fuhh! sweat.gif
Is it possible, some wakelock activated and processor run hot. Got hit a few time with S2 with that. Other than that, I always leave my phone charging overnight. Bought another original charger to charge in office.
Cavino
post Sep 13 2013, 03:18 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Sep 13 2013, 03:16 PM)
that is weird? not from malaysia
Fake? China replica?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0504sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled