QUOTE(ahodil @ Aug 15 2013, 05:44 PM)
walau eh.. i speechless lo... u win la
Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V5, 4.3 incoming and wait for kit kat, 4.4
Aug 15 2013, 09:55 PM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
Aug 15 2013, 10:01 PM
1,939 posts Joined: May 2013 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 15 2013, 09:55 PM) BTW just bought Orange carbon fibre wraps for my S4 for rm50 only http://www.slickwraps.com/Carbon-Fiber-Ora...sw-s4-cforg.htm will provide a review once i got em on my hands This post has been edited by ahodil: Aug 15 2013, 10:02 PM |
Aug 15 2013, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(ahodil @ Aug 15 2013, 10:01 PM) BTW just bought Orange carbon fibre wraps for my S4 for rm50 only http://www.slickwraps.com/Carbon-Fiber-Ora...sw-s4-cforg.htm will provide a review once i got em on my hands but my money |
Aug 15 2013, 10:26 PM
Aug 15 2013, 10:28 PM
Aug 15 2013, 10:36 PM
6,373 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Aug 15 2013, 10:41 PM
Aug 15 2013, 10:44 PM
Aug 15 2013, 10:54 PM
NEWS!
http://www.news-gazette.com/living/2013-08...our-pocket.html Felt a hand in your pocket recently? It's probably your cellphone provider. While putting up all those towers to provide service requires deep pockets, cellphone providers prefer to pick your pockets to keep lining the pockets of their shareholders and chief executives. By now you've noticed that the four major providers work with a deft touch. It costs them about a 10th of a cent to send a text, but they charge you a penny. When they get that down to a 100th of a cent, they'll charge you a 10th.- |
Aug 16 2013, 12:10 AM
Aug 16 2013, 12:40 AM
8,306 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Melaka Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(ahodil @ Aug 15 2013, 09:19 AM) aiya, what he meant was, his phone still have 70% battery left after 9 hours since unplugged compared to his old s2 where he can only managed to get 40% or lower ExactlyTo be honest, usage not much but I am making a comparison within my old S2 and the S4.. I have to say I am satisfied with the S4... I chose I9505 over I9500 is mainly because of the S600 chipset which is more energy efficient... as I need endurance juice more with a balance of great performance |
Aug 16 2013, 08:05 AM
1,624 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Aug 16 2013, 12:40 AM) Exactly Wah first time hear ppl choose lte version Bcoz of energy efficiency...To be honest, usage not much but I am making a comparison within my old S2 and the S4.. I have to say I am satisfied with the S4... I chose I9505 over I9500 is mainly because of the S600 chipset which is more energy efficient... as I need endurance juice more with a balance of great performance |
Aug 16 2013, 08:13 AM
Aug 16 2013, 08:54 AM
1,066 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Bangi |
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Aug 16 2013, 08:13 AM) I using both i9505 and i9500 untill now..now,decide to let go my 3days old i9500 cheap2 only..still prefer i9505 for LTE and 32gb storage..anyone interested can pm me..i9500 sme set black colour..3days old..only rm1500..This post has been edited by ayed08: Aug 16 2013, 08:56 AM |
Aug 16 2013, 09:18 AM
Aug 16 2013, 09:22 AM
1,066 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Bangi |
Aug 16 2013, 09:31 AM
Aug 16 2013, 09:56 AM
842 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Finally beh tahan and bought LTE yesterday from my Klang usual dealer.
Asked him to install Glas.T Nano for me. Professional sure makes a difference coz he installed both the Nano and the softer rear SP for the rear cover (comes with nano) within 2-3 minutes combined at most. No dust, no bubble. superb. Thank goodness I did not try installing myself coz when I try to install the very small piece of SP for my Armor Slim View casing, also can kena dust, luckily small piece, can use blade to lift it up abit and use cello to pick out the dust and lint. Imagine the much bigger pieces of both Nano glass and its rear SP. Used 4-6 hours re-updating the new phone, apps and transfer call logs and whatsapp history and all my media files over from my old trusty S2. Hit a 32GB scandisk ultra class 1 (bought b4 finding out scandisk class 10 ultra got some inherent failure worldwide). After those hours of installation, my self doubt of getting S4 instead of waiting for Note 3 disappear. Although initially screen size does not appear much bigger than S2 (thus my doubt), after using a while it IS noticeable bigger, sharper and my eyes does not strain anymore. Still if Note 3 turns out to be SUPERB, if budget permit, might switch after S5 release a couple of months (big price drop as usual), then only can afford a 32GB version if available. I think S2 might strain my wife eyes also coz she got MUCH worse eyesight than me. As for Glas.T Nano, its so clear that I practically does not notice a glass SP there except for that outline near sensors. No oily fingerprint smug at all and ultra smooth, no regret paying RM130 for it. On the Slim Armor View black casing, superb fit, solid and beautiful (for a guy, gals would not prefer pure black). Door can click shut quite tight. Definitely WON'T open accidentally. Premium Matte feel and looks all over the casing instead of those plastic feeling. When the front cover fold to the bag, the door clip act as a stand lifting the cover up thus preventing the glass view (on cover) from scratching the table. It feels like a floor stand for S4 when putting flat on table with flip cover folded back. Camera view when fold cover folder back is indeed partially block, but then I always takes shots with those flip cover hanging instead of folding back, so no issue for me. At first feel weird when flip cover fold back with my palm and fingers holding the clip (jutting out for door shut) but after a while, it feels so natural that practically hold my folded back cover by those clips and minimize accidental touch of flip cover screen. While SP was provided for outside cover screen view, the other side when cover flip back will be exposed thus would have prefer another SP to protect that as well but no big issue coz most time scratches will happen on the outside screen. Might have some finger old smug on the inside view glass when holding flip cover back tho. Side button a bit hard to press tho. Since I used Glas.T Nano instead of TR, go not issue on pressing the main button (forgot what's is call) at the bottom of the screen, since it has no curve in on the hold as Nano is very slim. This post has been edited by Cavino: Aug 16 2013, 10:12 AM |
Aug 16 2013, 09:59 AM
6,196 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Aug 16 2013, 10:14 AM
842 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Aug 16 2013, 09:59 AM) A detailed review on GlasT. Nano and Slim Armor View coz some ppl express interest in it and I'm old man mah....long breath wan....or would you prefer a much shorten review such as ...."I got S4 LTE compared with S2.....better. Slim Armor View case, looks good, feels good but got minor few issues that can be overcome... GlasT.Nano looks good and feels good." This post has been edited by Cavino: Aug 16 2013, 10:38 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:53 AM |