125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V5, 4.3 incoming and wait for kit kat, 4.4

christina1
post Sep 12 2013, 08:45 AM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Sep 12 2013, 08:41 AM)
Right now i'm using Galaxy ACE (first gen) charger to charge my galaxy ACE, Galaxy S3, Galaxy S4, and Nexus 7. if the charger is original the it is ok. but it will be abit slow laa compared to S4 charger. 2A vs 1A... hehehe.
hmm..ok thnkx
Cavino
post Sep 12 2013, 09:29 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Sep 12 2013, 08:45 AM)
all my samsung starting from galaxy ACE to S4 charge overnight... so far no problem
Same here. I believe it either cut off or do trickle charge after full coz phone will be cool after full charge when leaving overnight. If phone is warm or hot after overnight charge, then you got some concern there.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 12 2013, 09:34 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

How long does ur battery lasts with moderate gaming?

I found it eat battery much faster compared to S3, drain almost same as Note 1.
jemmi
post Sep 12 2013, 12:04 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 12 2013, 09:29 AM)
Same here. I believe it either cut off or do trickle charge after full coz phone will be cool after full charge when leaving overnight. If phone is warm or hot after overnight charge, then you got some concern there.
All my previous phone Iphone, Nokia, HTC & Samsung always overnight charging with ori charger. Last week try S4 overnight charge with compatible 2A charger, in the morning switch on, my S4 hang & feel warm with no display. Took out the battery & leaved it till cold, restart luckily o.k, fuhh! sweat.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 12 2013, 12:14 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Sep 12 2013, 12:04 PM)
All my previous phone Iphone, Nokia, HTC & Samsung always overnight charging with ori charger. Last week try S4 overnight charge with compatible 2A charger, in the morning switch on, my S4 hang & feel warm with no display. Took out the battery & leaved it till cold, restart luckily o.k, fuhh! sweat.gif
lol, u lucky only... if not, it will burn your phone brows.gif
fkinmeng
post Sep 12 2013, 12:16 PM

6,373 posts

compatible charger from?
panafone
post Sep 12 2013, 12:20 PM

426 posts

I use my Nexus 7 charger to charge both s4 and the tablet. I leave the Nexus charging during the day and charge the s4 at night. Been doing it since the s4 launch. No problems so far.
jemmi
post Sep 12 2013, 12:36 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 12 2013, 12:16 PM)
compatible charger from?
Samsung Compatible 2A charger(Made in China), bought at Tesco as my backup. My advice don't use compatible charger overnight.
kokokranc
post Sep 12 2013, 12:48 PM

223 posts

any samsung original (1A or 2A) can charge this baby quickly and safely. my bad habit is leaving phone charged overnight on my s2 ori charger. still running fine (no symptoms of heat etc).

however, interesting note, i left it on my macbook usb overnight and it overheats.
MaGNiFiCo
post Sep 12 2013, 01:06 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(icelight7 @ Sep 11 2013, 11:58 PM)
s4 charging is so fast. from 2% to 100% just take around 2hr+
Yeah charging fast..drain also fast..its time to flash to custom rom..any specific rom to suggest on better batt consumption?

But wont differ much right..need to get extra batt pack then
Cavino
post Sep 12 2013, 01:07 PM

842 posts

Is it possible, some wakelock activated and processor run hot. Got hit a few time with S2 with that. Other than that, I always leave my phone charging overnight. Bought another original charger to charge in office.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 12 2013, 01:07 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Sep 12 2013, 01:06 PM)
Yeah charging fast..drain also fast..its time to flash to custom rom..any specific rom to suggest on better batt consumption?

But wont differ much right..need to get extra batt pack then
I read comparison between S4 vs S3 says S4 battery can tahan longer, but my personal experience its the other way.
kuanhon
post Sep 12 2013, 01:10 PM

190 posts

guys, would like to check if stock recovery is firmware specific? or it's universal across all firmwares? thanks
MaGNiFiCo
post Sep 12 2013, 01:19 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 12 2013, 01:07 PM)
I read comparison between S4 vs S3 says S4 battery can tahan longer, but my personal experience its the other way.
me too. the under utilized 8 core is the culprit blush.gif laugh.gif

UserU
post Sep 12 2013, 01:38 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 12 2013, 09:34 AM)
How long does ur battery lasts with moderate gaming?

I found it eat battery much faster compared to S3, drain almost same as Note 1.
Mine would last in under an hour. Samsung is well known for the battery life problems.

QUOTE(kuanhon @ Sep 12 2013, 01:10 PM)
guys, would like to check if stock recovery is firmware specific? or it's universal across all firmwares? thanks
You can actually download firmwares from different countries.

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Sep 12 2013, 01:19 PM)
me too. the under utilized 8 core is the culprit  blush.gif  laugh.gif
It runs on 2 quaddies, so only 1 quaddie is used at a time. Performance is on the higher end one while battery life is on the lower end one.

If both run simultaneously, you'll get a burnt chip on a phone laugh.gif

This post has been edited by UserU: Sep 12 2013, 01:38 PM
kytan
post Sep 12 2013, 11:06 PM

111 posts

Hi, any of you guys have problems where your S4 turns off by itself randomly? Even the battery is still like 30% or more full? And I can't turn it on just like that. Have to plug in charger only can turn on. Upon turning on the battery indicator shows that its far from empty. Hope its not a hardware issue. Any ideas? Stock firmware and everything. Never rooted.

My other S4's wifi randomly turns on and off. Try reflashing, factory reset, etc to no avail. Sent in for warranty.
waveweaver
post Sep 12 2013, 11:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Sep 12 2013, 11:06 PM)
Hi, any of you guys have problems where your S4 turns off by itself randomly? Even the battery is still like 30% or more full? And I can't turn it on just like that. Have to plug in charger only can turn on. Upon turning on the battery indicator shows that its far from empty. Hope its not a hardware issue. Any ideas? Stock firmware and everything. Never rooted.

My other S4's wifi randomly turns on and off. Try reflashing, factory reset, etc to no avail. Sent in for warranty.
If i were you...i send the phone to service centre for checkup.
Phone with untouched stock rom shouldn't behave like that.
fkinmeng
post Sep 13 2013, 12:14 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ Sep 12 2013, 11:06 PM)

mine is random reboot, but only occurs when I put it in my pocket.

so maybe mine is pocket problem. doh.gif
lung85
post Sep 13 2013, 12:56 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 13 2013, 12:14 AM)
mine is random reboot, but only occurs when I put it in my pocket.

so maybe mine is pocket problem. doh.gif
ur pocket smelly? lol
scoop7
post Sep 13 2013, 01:13 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

how much to replace a S4 cracked screen at samsung? barely 3 months old.

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:55 PM